We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic But Clean With Professional Staff - Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Normanton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2008

I stayed at the Premier Inn at Mansfield for one night. Not sure why TripAdvisor doesn't list the address but it's:

Carter Lane East
South Normanton
Alfreton
Derbyshire DE55 2EH
T: [---]
F: [---]

Check in was busy with a number of people checking in when I arrived, but have to say, the three people handling the check in process were efficient and pleasant, and managed everyone in very quick time. The room is basic, but clean, with a very comfortable bed. There are no indivdiually packaged toiletries in the bathroom (such as soaps, lotions, shampoos). Instead you get a tube on the wall in the combination bath/shower which provides a combination body soap and hair shampoo - have to say, I wouldn't wash my hair with soap that doubles as body soap, but perhaps that's just me.

The room doesn't have a phone, but does have a TV, hair dryer and a coffee maker. Good amount of hanging closet space for an overnight stay.

I had dinner at the Brewers Fayre which is in the same building as the hotel. The food was actually better than I thought it would be, and was brought to the table quickly and hot - frankly couldn't ask for more really - very good value for money.

Breakast in the morning had some nice touches such as warm croissants - I've been at higher class hotels that didn't manage that - and the rest of the continential fare was quite good and well worth the price.

Overall it's a good place for an overnight stay, with very good value for money on many aspects.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Gail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 697 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2007

This hotel is terrible!!! They have a restaurant where the staff all stay for a night time drinking sessions!! it was terrible, it was un clean! I saw rats running round the bins of the restaurant next door! I would never go back! I would rather stay on the service station down the road it was that bad!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Riffraff_78_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evitate questo hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valerio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Tommi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
Thank joebar1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
Thank tester11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesco187801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna H, Manager at Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Normanton
0.1 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,690 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton in Ashfield
253 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Alfreton
Travelodge Alfreton
#1 of 1 in Alfreton
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Chesterfield Tibshelf
3.8 mi away
Mour Hotel
Mour Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annesley
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel

Address: Carter Lane East | Alfreton, South Normanton DE55 2EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > South Normanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Normanton
Price Range: $65 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from historic Matlock and the Peak District, next door to East Midlands Designer Outlet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel South Normanton
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel Derbyshire/South Normanton, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing