We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grat value will use again without hesitation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Normanton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2011

great value with meal deals can recommend highly,all they need is bigger tv in room

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legs35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 635 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2011

Having stayed in another local travel hotel recently, we were not looking forward to this stay. I am so glad we couldn't cancel this stay, Premier Inn certainly made up for the miserable night we had in the other hotel.
I have given this inn a 5 star rating for all services provided because it met with the same standards (maybe not the same luxury) of my two cruise holidays. I cannot say fairer than that!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyStorrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

This is the third time that I have recently stayed in a Premier Inn and the Mansfield Inn was the best yet. Close to the M1, easy to find and good parking. Excellent room, friendly and helpful staff. Spotlessly clean and excellent facilities for dinning.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btgough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We arrived at the Premier Inn to a gated car park. The reception was friendly and all seemed good. Our family had a long walk to our room as this was quite a large Premier Inn. Our room was nice although it was slightly small. Our friends were on the second floor. Up there some of the corridors smelt of smoke and so did their first room. They went down to reception and they changed the room as well as dealing with the other room. Their new room had obviously smelt of smoke before as it now smelt of fresh bleach used to get rid of this smell. In the evening we went out for a meal and on arrival back at the car park there were very few spaces. Despite this, all had a good sleep. In the morning it was a nice surprise to have the restaurant adjoining the hotel without the need to walk outside. Breakfast was good although the cooked breakfast was buffet which slightly dampened my feelings on this restaurant. I found the restaurant clean, unlike previous reviews. In conclusion, this Premier Inn isn't the best one out there but it's OK. I'd reccomend requesting a ground floor room.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room to avoid smoky rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanagrampy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Great location for our purpose (family tree searching in Derbyshire). Easy to find, once you are on the A38, you will get to the hotel. Once over the hitch of the payment system not working the first two times, I felt very comfortable straight away. You may have to wait a little for a member of staff to seat you at breakfast, but, once found, they are very polite, friendly and helpful and breakfast is worth any wait you may have. The room was extremely comfy although I got the better deal as my cousin arrived later and I had allocated her the sofa bed, my kingsize bed however, was extremely comfortable :) The cleanliness of the room was spot on.

Room Tip: Book for dinner Fri and Sat night...... very busy.
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFSher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Stayed just for the one night and checked in late. Our room was in need of some tlc and at breakfast, there was buidling work. Not the best Premier Inn experience

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raetia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

My husband and I stayed at thie Premier Inn and found it clean, pleasant, convenient for the M! and good value.
Pleasant helpful staff a large bedroom and bathroom and a TV which we could actually watch unlike so many hotels.
We had a good inexpensive meal in the evening and a satisfactory breakfast with good quality bread not cheap supermarket stuff and a good choice of fruit , cereals etc.
Stay here with confidence.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanhughes116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Normanton
0.1 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,627 reviews
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton in Ashfield
232 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Alfreton
Travelodge Alfreton
#1 of 1 in Alfreton
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
228 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mour Hotel
Mour Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annesley
622 reviews
6.1 mi away
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mansfield
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel

Address: Carter Lane East | Alfreton, South Normanton DE55 2EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > South Normanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Normanton
Price Range: $59 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from historic Matlock and the Peak District, next door to East Midlands Designer Outlet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel South Normanton
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel Derbyshire/South Normanton, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing