We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Normanton
Certificate of Excellence
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

This is the third time that I have recently stayed in a Premier Inn and the Mansfield Inn was the best yet. Close to the M1, easy to find and good parking. Excellent room, friendly and helpful staff. Spotlessly clean and excellent facilities for dinning.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank btgough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    192
    69
    10
    16
See reviews for
141
161
32
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

We arrived at the Premier Inn to a gated car park. The reception was friendly and all seemed good. Our family had a long walk to our room as this was quite a large Premier Inn. Our room was nice although it was slightly small. Our friends were on the second floor. Up there some of the corridors smelt of smoke and so did their first room. They went down to reception and they changed the room as well as dealing with the other room. Their new room had obviously smelt of smoke before as it now smelt of fresh bleach used to get rid of this smell. In the evening we went out for a meal and on arrival back at the car park there were very few spaces. Despite this, all had a good sleep. In the morning it was a nice surprise to have the restaurant adjoining the hotel without the need to walk outside. Breakfast was good although the cooked breakfast was buffet which slightly dampened my feelings on this restaurant. I found the restaurant clean, unlike previous reviews. In conclusion, this Premier Inn isn't the best one out there but it's OK. I'd reccomend requesting a ground floor room.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room to avoid smoky rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanagrampy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

Great location for our purpose (family tree searching in Derbyshire). Easy to find, once you are on the A38, you will get to the hotel. Once over the hitch of the payment system not working the first two times, I felt very comfortable straight away. You may have to wait a little for a member of staff to seat you at breakfast, but, once found, they are very polite, friendly and helpful and breakfast is worth any wait you may have. The room was extremely comfy although I got the better deal as my cousin arrived later and I had allocated her the sofa bed, my kingsize bed however, was extremely comfortable :) The cleanliness of the room was spot on.

Room Tip: Book for dinner Fri and Sat night...... very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JFSher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
176 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

Stayed just for the one night and checked in late. Our room was in need of some tlc and at breakfast, there was buidling work. Not the best Premier Inn experience

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raetia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

My husband and I stayed at thie Premier Inn and found it clean, pleasant, convenient for the M! and good value.
Pleasant helpful staff a large bedroom and bathroom and a TV which we could actually watch unlike so many hotels.
We had a good inexpensive meal in the evening and a satisfactory breakfast with good quality bread not cheap supermarket stuff and a good choice of fruit , cereals etc.
Stay here with confidence.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanhughes116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

As part of a very large group wr stayed over the last weekend in October. The location is excellent being just off the M1. Facilities were great, room was spacious and well serviced. The bar & restaurant were very busy but the staff were excellent and friendly throughout the weekend. Cooked breakfast in
the restaurant is not to be missed. Would certainly use Premier Inn again as it certainly is excellent value for money

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CelticWarrior1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Thanks for your review, we are really pleased that your stay with us was a good one and you received the great service that we are committed to giving all our guests. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy their stay and your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

We always stay at a Premier, because you know what you are going to get and no nasty surprises. This one was above average, really helpful reception staff, cleaners very good - I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

The Pub / restaurant on the other hand was disgusting. Too many tables so you are crammed in. You wait for ages for a drink at the bar - not enough staff. You wait for ages for your very average food - not enough staff. The place was filthy - not enough staff.

Stay in the hotel, it is excellent quality, but eat and drink elsewhere

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davo233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2010
We apologise for the service you received whilst dining at our Castlewood Brewers Fayre. We endeavour to give all our guests the highest level of service and on the rare occasions this does not happen we take all feedback very seriously. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be duly investigate. Thanks you very much for taking the time to review your stay as your feedback is of paramount importance to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Normanton
0.1 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dakota Nottingham
Dakota Nottingham
#1 of 1 in Annesley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mansfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
6.5 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
4.3 mi away
Santo's Higham Farm Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Address: Carter Lane East | Alfreton, South Normanton DE55 2EH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > South Normanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in South Normanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A short drive from historic Matlock and the Peak District, next door to East Midlands Designer Outlet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel South Normanton
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel Derbyshire/South Normanton, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing