We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nom nom nom”

Brewers Fayre Castlewood
Price range: $3 - $21
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Castlewood brewers fayre is a pub style resturaunt with fantastic facilities for children, a nice bar area with a television that shows BT sport for you guests who would just like a drink, external seating front and back of the building and a brilliant restaurant area where they serve quality and good value meals Along with a breakfast menu for you early risers
selston
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nom nom nom”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Went for curry buffet night. Really good value. Shame we had to wait a bit to get seated. You would probably sell more wine if you had a wine list too. It also got a bit annoying being asked of everything was all right every 10 minutes. Will be back again though! :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    132
    96
    55
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Found a large number of hairs in lasagne!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife and I live local to this place so decided to call in for a meal one afternoon, I ordered lasagne which came barely warm, I ate a few fork fills to find a large black hair in my lasagne! I moved the lasagne around a bit to discover another 4-5 hairs in it! I did complain to a member of staff who jokingly said "it's the hairs you didn't find that you should worry about" I refused to pay anything for the meal and will never return again! Disgusting!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank St242013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good for kids, ok for adults”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Play area was great for kids, they were happy to spend hours in there!!, staff in the brewers fayre were very helpful and were very friendly, only thing was the food was basic, for the price paid cant really complain, it was nice, just not great

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigbazrobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have been here for lunch several times and they do a great lunch deal (2 for £10) Monday to Friday, this is a great saving and does not effect portion size, on our last visit our chips were cold we told them and they replaced the meal and gave us a complimentary drink as a good will gesture, I was very impressed as it could have been much different.

They used to do a really tasty salad in this deal which was lovely in the summer months, it had new potatoes in it at one point, crusty bread at another and torilla chips round it before that, I think, shows how long i've been going to Brewers Fayres LOL lol ever since my kids were little, they are now 18 and 25 and too big for the fun factory even if they secretly would like to, lol

Brewers Fare if your reading this Bring Back that Tasty Salad, we dont always want chips!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SalandNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good service and price... Does the job well.. 3 course meal for around £13.. can't go wrong. They have themed nights such as curry, burger, pie etc etc...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephendon32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Castlewood also viewed

Kirkby-in-Ashfield, Nottinghamshire
South Normanton, Derbyshire
 
South Normanton, Derbyshire
 
South Normanton, Derbyshire
Sutton in Ashfield, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Castlewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing