We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“battlefield tours with leger holidays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wolfheze
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“battlefield tours with leger holidays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel,friendly welcome and fast checking and porterage to our rooms,comfy beds and because the hotel is in the forest really quiet.continental breakfast but bacon as well staff very friendly and helpfull.,had a meal in the bar on our first night good quality and tasty we had the bilderburger highly recommend it, lovely swimming pool and clean would stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lynnieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan B, General Manager at Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and your kind feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    188
    44
    9
    4
See reviews for
73
145
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I just checked out after a one night sleep in this hotel. The interior is a bit outdated but my room was clean and tidy. The service is fine. And I took a morning stroll along the road. Very nice. Although you should not do that when it is dark because there's no pavement and the drivers seem to have difficulties in spotting you in time.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
201 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed four consecutive nights in different Bilderberg hotels west of Arnhem and south of the Veluwe on a biking trip. This was the best. Fortunately we stayed in a suite, fantastic comfortable and clean smelling bed, attractive sitting area, two balconies. and in a quiet section of the hotel. The reception and restaurant staff is very professional, genuine friendly, and relaxed. Our dinner was perfect and we appreciate that they make use of local produce. It was a pity the weather did not allow for outside dining as their outside dining area looks very charming and natural. Breakfast has ample choice. Wifi is not free at 3 euro per hour, as in all the Bilderberg hotels where we stayed. A bit oldfashioned we must say.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_&_Sanderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
707 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Our visit to the hotel didn’t start in the best way. We arrived at check-in time but had to wait for more than half an hour before our room was ready. We received a soda as an excuse which was kind of them
but I would prefer that they had the room ready on time. Finally we got our key, the room was nice and not small (like described in other reviews). There were two beds (unfortunately), a small TV, two chairs, a desk and a bath room with bath. There was even a balcony which will be very nice when the weather gets better. Everything was clean and there were some books and magazines available also for reading.
The hotel has a nice swimming pool which we used, a sauna (didn’t get warmer than 60 degrees unfortunately) and a solarium (8 euros for 20 minutes). There is also a tennis court and a small golf court. Parking was free and the area is surrounded by nature. Breakfast was excellent, had some eggs, bacon and poffertjes (small Dutch pancakes). This hotel is close to Arnhem and the Hoge Veluwe park so it is a good location if you want to relax for a few days or go sightseeing.

I enjoyed our stay and can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronaldo070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asse, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Staff was very friendly and informed us very good about the excursions or activities in the region. It's nearby the national park. The hotel was clean. And breakfast was very good. It's only 15 minutes away from the park. Also super if you was to visit Arnhem. A pity that the wi fi is paying.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We wanted to visit the Hoge Veluwe Park and Openluchtmuseum near Arnhem and found this hotel to be the perfect starting point for our trips! Located peacefully in the forests just outside Wolfheze you can relax on the terrace with delicious apple-strudel, enjoy the sauna or swimming pool of the hotel or explore the green vicinity.
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Our room had a balcony and a bathtub. Very comfortable bed. Minus points for internet availability (how come a hotel still dares charging for a somewhat compulsory feature?!) and relatively small rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
139 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

If you are visiting Arnhem by car, this is a good place to use. Swimming pool, excellent breakfast, wooded location bikes for hire. Internet overpriced - should be free these day? Decor somewhat dated but clean and friendly

Room Tip: Avoid room 145 - very noisy (water running all night...)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_from_Malvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfheze
2.1 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel De Buunderkamp
0.8 mi away
Hotel De Bilderberg - Trattoria Artusi
2.0 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel Klein Zwitserland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel 't Speulderbos
1.4 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Arnhem
3.6 mi away
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
#1 of 14 in Arnhem
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze

Property: Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze
Address: Wolfhezerweg 17, 6874 aa Wolfheze, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Wolfheze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wolfheze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze is located in the woods near Arnhem. Intimate and small-scale. A relaxing weekend or vacation in the Veluwe region starts at the welcoming Hotel Wolfheze. The beautiful scenery, the hilly fields and panoramic views enrapture you. Beautiful exploration galore! Also atmospheric Arnhem with its many cafes and restaurants is well worth a visit. Restaurant " de Tuin van Wolfheze" offers a varied menu of local produce and specialities. THe facilities are comfortable and modern. Space stands for hospitality. The seventy comfortable rooms are all equipped with bath, shower and balcony or terrace. In the special, spacious family rooms your family holiday on the Veluwe begins immediately as it should be; relaxing and enjoyable. Taste the environment in the "Tuin van Wolfheze" with a magnificent view of the patio. And at bedtime, enjoy your drink in the Grand Cafe. Sante! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing