We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wolfheze
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

This modern chalet-style hotel is architecturally very attractive and is set in woodland only a kilometre or so away from Oosterbeek and perhaps 8 km from the city of Arnhem. The standard rooms are nicely appointed and have balconies, though our room, which faced south, tended to heat up during the day so that when we went in in the evening we had to open the door to the corridor to get a through-draught to cool things down, there being no air conditioning. The buffet breakfast was splendid, and the staff were extremely helpful, including finding a garage to sort out a problem with our car. Bike hire is also available. The decent-sized pool was a bonus, though its massage jets didn't work. The special offer rate was a real bargain and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rushby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    237
    55
    11
    6
See reviews for
104
189
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

This hotel is a nicely situated business hotel. The room was well decorated, magazines were provided for free and internet was fast. Breakfast was good and the staff exceptional friendly. Ideal hotel.
Still I checked out in the middle of the second night and drove home. The bed, the cover and pillows are of such low quality I just couldnt sleep ...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

Stayed here for a couple of nights to visit Arnhem.The family room was ok.The restaurant was amazing.We had rain the entire time we was there,but with the indoor pool it did not matter.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonMolly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2010

The Bilderberg in Wolfheze is a nice hotel with many interesting places to visit in the near vicinity.

We stayed here for two nights and found a well maintained but little outdated hotel. The rooms are clean, but small (even smaller on the top floor). The beds come in queen sizes, but are comfortable. We missed a choice of pillows.

There's a tiny TV in the room, but no mini-bar. Also, the rooms really lack an A/C, so prepare for warm nights during hot days.

The bathroom was spotless and comes with a small bath tub (not in singles room). Unfortunately it was shaped in such a way that it was exceptionally hard to stand in while taking a shower.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a very good (complementary) full breakfast with a constant supply of fresh food.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotterdam, netherlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2007

we (family with two children) stayed at the Wolfheze Bilderberg hotel. The hotel is located in the middle of the woods, beautiful landscap! The rooms can accommodate two persons (a bed for a small child can be arranged). There is an indoor pool, sauna and, outside a tenniscourt and a golf driving range. Breakfast is served in buffet form, the staff did have some problems to keep up with the demand. Main attraction is the location, near the city of Arnhem (musea, shopping and dining). From the hotel you walk into the extensive woods and you can make beautiful lang walks. We certaninly can recommend this hotel for a short break!

  • Liked — location near woods
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2005

We've been to this hotel a few times and I loved it from the first day we were there. The rooms are clean, the bathroom is very lovely and the service is great. You can eat lots of things at breakfast and the restaurant is expensive but very good. The staff is really friendly.

You can walk in the wood and make bicycle tours so it's perfect for people who are looking for some rest! Don't expect to have a great time at the local village because it's not big and few young people seem to live there.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wolfheze
2.1 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel De Buunderkamp
2.0 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel Klein Zwitserland
0.7 mi away
Hotel De Bilderberg - Trattoria Artusi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Doorwerth-Arnhem
1.5 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Arnhem
16.1 mi away
Bilderberg Residence Groot Heideborgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze

Property: Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze
Address: Wolfhezerweg 17, 6874 AA Wolfheze, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Wolfheze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wolfheze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze is located in the woods near Arnhem. Intimate and small-scale. A relaxing weekend or vacation in the Veluwe region starts at the welcoming Hotel Wolfheze. The beautiful scenery, the hilly fields and panoramic views enrapture you. Beautiful exploration galore! Also atmospheric Arnhem with its many cafes and restaurants is well worth a visit. Restaurant " de Tuin van Wolfheze" offers a varied menu of local produce and specialities. THe facilities are comfortable and modern. Space stands for hospitality. The seventy comfortable rooms are all equipped with bath, shower and balcony or terrace. In the special, spacious family rooms your family holiday on the Veluwe begins immediately as it should be; relaxing and enjoyable. Taste the environment in the "Tuin van Wolfheze" with a magnificent view of the patio. And at bedtime, enjoy your drink in the Grand Cafe. Sante! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing