We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near highway exit”
Review of Swiss Heidi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swiss Heidi Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Maienfeld
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed there 1 night with my fiancee, because we decide to go 1 weekend by Bad Ragaz Tamina Thermen. The hotel is 1 minute from Bad Ragaz highway exit, and 3 minutes by car from the Thermen. Staff was really friendly, we had a nice room with hills view, and the breakfast was perfect: everything we needed was there. despite the location I think it's worth to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with hills view, direction Maienfeld Dorf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al_Swiss_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 162 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2011

I really don't know where all these enthusiastic reviews are coming from - maybe it is a nice and lively place during holiday season. But during off season (in our case the Tuesday after Easter) it is just a bleak hotel at a highway exit. And for that it is totally overpriced with 160CHF for a double room.

The rooms were comfortable and nice, but the hotel was completely empty - I guess there were not more than 25 other guests besides us. As it is just at the highway exit, there is nothing else to do in the industrial area neighborhood - one lonely person was drinking in the bar and as we were hungry we wanted to order food at 10pm - all they had at that time were tasteless frozen Flammkuechen for 15CHF.

The breakfast buffet though, I agree, excellent!

But besides that, with 160CHF way too pricey and just a dreary overnight stay.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gsh_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2009

We just stayed at a few hotels in the Maienfeld area, and ultimately switched to the Swiss Heidi Hotel. It is expensive, and it is dull, but they help you. They have a computer that all their guests can use -- the other hotels do not. They helped us find a laundry ---believe it or not the only one is 30 minutes away. The other hotels would not help us. Understand that many hotels are great places to stay, but if you need one little thing -- they cannot break out of their Swiss mode and help you. That said, the Swiss Heidi can. So, give them a try!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesBondLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

The most expensive hotel of our stay in Switzerland. If you are expecting a hotel up in the mountains, you will be disappointed as we were. This is a strange hotel, set in the industrial area of Maienfeld and if you are lucky enough to have a room on the right side of the hotel you can have a decent view of the mountains beyond the station and town. Our first room looked onto the Seat workshops and I asked to be moved, which the staff were happy to do. The rooms are very minimal and have the bare essentials. No tea/coffee facilities, no decoration at all bar the hotel logo etched on the shower glass. Very plain and 'cold'. That said, it was spotlessly clean, perfectly adequate and the breakfast was included and plentiful. There is a cosy bar in the basement and a coffee shop which serves small simple meals. There is nothing wrong with the hotel at all, just location is not perfect and it lacks any character.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fordaleDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

We booked only one night here as it's close to Zurich. What a shame we couldn't stay for longer!
This is a very modern looking hotel on the outside with a few antiques inside. Everywhere, the rooms and everything, look modern and spotlessly clean. Our room was on the ground floor and was great.
Breakfast was buffet style and was excellent. Plenty of choice and you could boil your own egg and squeeze your own orange juice too. The Breakfast room was on the 3rd floor and overlooks the mountains - lovely!
We would definitely stay here again. The only negative is that it appears to be secluded but is infact in the middle of an industrial estate, but this is only a minor quibble.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randjworldtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

We stayed in Swiss Heidi Hotel for one night in June 2008. A very new, modern and comfortable hotel with free internet service with printer just outside the corridor. Spendid service from the reception counter who gave useful travel advice and even checked the train table for us. There is a snack bar on the G/F serving sandwiches, pizzas and salads. The lady in the reception counter also tried her very best to translate the German menu into English for me. Excellent pizzas, sandwiches and salads and they also have a small balcony where you can enjoy the dinner. Excellent buffet breakfast with lots of choices and you can even squash your own orange juice.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank THo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Sere M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maienfeld
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hirschen
Hotel Hirschen
#3 of 4 in Maienfeld
43 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Resort Bad Ragaz
Grand Resort Bad Ragaz
#2 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
262 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Schloss Ragaz
Hotel Schloss Ragaz
#3 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sorell Hotel Tamina
Sorell Hotel Tamina
#1 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
362 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Roessli
Hotel Restaurant Roessli
#6 of 11 in Bad Ragaz
64 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Hofbalzers
Hotel Hofbalzers
#1 of 1 in Balzers
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Heidi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Heidi Hotel

Address: Werkhofstrasse 1, Maienfeld 7304, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Maienfeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Maienfeld
Price Range: $121 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss Heidi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Welcome to the Swiss Heidi Hotel In the beautiful village of Maienfeld, which is located within the region of the "Bündner Herrschaft", is the unique world of Heidi. The Swiss Hotel is the departure point for excursions, the venue for conventions or place for a break on your journey. see more Our 81 attractive, light and airy rooms are equipped with every modern convenience and offer business people and families alike a cozy ambience. All rooms have a bath/WC, shower/WC, telephone, and flat-screen TV. Coupled with this are highly functional facilities, such as free high-speed Internet access, well-lit working areas and beds that can be transformed from single to double size within a matter of seconds. For business conventions and seminars we offer an exclusive ambient in variable meeting-rooms, all with natural daylight and equipped with state-of-the-art technology. The magnificent panoramic view of the beautiful alpine surroundings lends each and every meeting a special touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Swiss Heidi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Heidi Hotel Maienfeld, Switzerland - Swiss Alps

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing