We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good experience with the Sai Kripa group”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok
Ranked #40 of 126 Hotels in Gangtok
Reviewed March 16, 2011

I was planning my honeymoon in Sikkim, and i got in touch with the Sai Kripa group of hotels in Sikkim through the net. After I decided that I will stay in all their designated hotels, in Pelling, Gangtok, Lachung, everything was taken care of by Mr. Chakraborthy. There were no major hassles during the trip, and everything was taken care of by the professional management of this group. Though few minor hiccups, and challenges were faced during our travel, overall, we had a great time in Sikkim for over a week, and would love to be back there, visiting some wonderful places we might have missed this time.
Thanks to Sai Kripa, and everyone who made our stay a wonderful one. We hope to be in Sikkim again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kishore314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 188 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2011

a very homely ambiance with healthy n tasty food...excellent hospitality...
exceptionally clean....nice washrooms...very good staffs.....

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aratrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

I loved this hotel. Especially the people here has charming attitude and very nice hospitality. I like their service. The room were quite good. Actually I am satisfied about the rooms. Location is nice. Though it took me so many hurdle to reach there. still i love it. The window view from the hotel was awesome. I love the mountains. Mainly what i like about the hotel is their hospitality, service, Cleaning, Fooding etc

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karshnirajgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Had been with these guys for 10 days with my Family(4 Adults+1 infant) in Feb 2011 and viewed the whole of North Sikkim.The tour was extremely well managed. Daily we used to get phone calls as to what food we would like to have. Also, all the transportation was in time and there were no unncessary or waste of time. The Hotels were pretty decent and cleanliness was good. The rooms were well furnished with TV, heaters, Cupboards,dressing tables and hot water geysers.
I had been with them and toured Darjelling,Pelling, Gangtok, Lachen and Lachung. The owner is Mr Suman Mukherjee and the Mangers are Mr Ashok Charborty and Mr partho Mitra. All are well behaved and gentlemen to deal with. One can be rest assured that there will be nonsense stuff or any mallified intention. They are hospitable and reliable and also they have good contacts. inc ase one gets stuck due to the local unrest in Dargelling/Siliguri(Gorkhaland movement) these guys can take you out safely.

Overall, great value for money and extremely recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kartikthakkar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Took a 3 day leisure trip to Gangtok,, & after checking some other hotels decided to stay here. It was a very pleasant stay. No complaints, would certainly recommend my friends & relatives going there to stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhaiyada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

This hotel is placed at very good ambiance.Sd provide more Calcutta ethnic foods can enhance dance functions more at regular intervals to energize its customers and can how increase its business.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prasun_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

The hotel is located well, the view from the window is just aw-some! The quality of food is really excellent. Room service is prompt... we had spent a nice holiday all together.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Subha-24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Panda International
Hotel Panda International
#84 of 126 in Gangtok
7 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Rumtek Dzong
Hotel Rumtek Dzong
#116 of 126 in Gangtok
21 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bamboo Grove Retreat
Bamboo Grove Retreat
#15 of 126 in Gangtok
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel ReNam
Hotel ReNam
#38 of 126 in Gangtok
109 reviews
1.5 mi away
Udaan, Woodberry Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sagorika
Hotel Sagorika
#43 of 126 in Gangtok
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saikripa Gangtok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saikripa Gangtok

Address: Jeevan Theeng Marg Development Area | Development Area Sikkim, Gangtok 737101, India
Location: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gangtok
Price Range: $10 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saikripa Gangtok 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Saikripa Gangtok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing