We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total NO...NO..”
Review of Denzong Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Denzong Inn
Ranked #119 of 207 Gangtok B&B and Inns
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Total NO...NO..”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Misleading photographs.The staff is co-operative but helpless about the cutomers complaint regarding false photographs put in the web site. Even the entrance shown is fake. No parking facilities. Forget about the swimming pool in Gangtok but its a single bldg without any campus as shown. No intercoms or call bells when you are offered room on third floor. Stairs don't have enough headroom.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank laptop2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    21
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
17
10
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Denzong inn is close sikkim tourism & lall market & food etc and
staying in Denzong Inn for 3 nights make me happy with nice people there
smiling face & generous staff there especailly the Manager : Mr Raja Kumal
and his team hope to visit them soon later next time

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChutiyaKid123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Hotel is centrally located. It near to the main marketplace. It is cheap. The price was fitting in my budget. The staff is very much co-operative. They are ready to help you at any point of time.
Especailly, hotel manager, Mr. Raja Kumal. He is very helpful. This hotel has a restuarant
and chef can cook Thai food also (Pad burb). I think I'll stay here next time.

Room Tip: on the top roof of Denzong Inn, you can see Kanchengungka Mountain in The sunny day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mwa_wan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

the hotel location is the best, just 5 min walking distance from mg marg, adjacent to lalbazar, big room old but clean, best for money value,just near to wholesale market, night time silence and peace.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ajay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

* The Hotel is centrally located. It near to the main marketplace.
* It is cheap. The price was fitting in my budget.
* The staff is very much co-operative.. They are ready to help you at any point of time.
I liked the stay.. My family also enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: You can ask for room at Balcony you can get a good view of mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank san291199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

The only positive point about this hotel is its location. Rooms are not clean, even blankets,bed sits are dirty. Room service: POOR, Food quality: Average but you have to order your food item wise ( No Meal Plate system). i have booked a delux room but when i see the room it don't seems to be a deluxe room....!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank munrpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gangtok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
0.0 mi away
WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sagorika
Hotel Sagorika
#40 of 118 in Gangtok
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok
#47 of 118 in Gangtok
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Panda International
Hotel Panda International
#77 of 118 in Gangtok
7 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Rumtek Dzong
Hotel Rumtek Dzong
#106 of 118 in Gangtok
21 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hungry Jack
Hotel Hungry Jack
#51 of 188 in Gangtok
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denzong Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denzong Inn

Property: Denzong Inn
Address: Lall Bazaar Road | Lall Bazaar Road, Gangtok 737101, India
Location: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 207 B&Bs / Inns in Gangtok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Denzong Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Denzong Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denzong Inn Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing