We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orange Village Resort
Ranked #43 of 118 Hotels in Gangtok
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The specialty of the hotel is the spacious rooms & great service. The rooms are huge & they provide extra bedding & heater. The service is good & prompt. The breakfast is also good with a wide selection. The people at the reception are very helpful & guide you well. The view from the balcony is gorgeous & one can spend the morning hours on the comfortable lounge chairs on the balcony overlooking a tiny stream.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monika1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Orange Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 121 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

Orange Village resort in my opinion would be the best place to stay in Gangtok specially if you are looking for a quiet & heavenly place!!

I stayed during this December when I was on a trip with my friends... we took the suite room with extra bedding for 2 but the space was more than enough to accommodate 4.

Goods -
1. Room quality & decor.
2. Great views.
3. Orchid gardens & river flow in the backside.
4. Courteous staff.
5. Breakfast & Dinner (included) is nice.

Bads / Improvements -
Should have other amenities specially in sports like billiards, table tennis & other inhouse games for the entertainment. In addition like many other good hotels provide a shuttle service to & from the nearest bus stop / mall road.

All in all there are more merits & is a must place to stay if you are in Gangtok and nature lover ;)

Room Tip: Definitely choose a room with valley view, there is a sweet sound of river flowing which you could h...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mulrohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Being the first hotel of the trip, Orange Village Resort set a high bar for the ones to follow. The rooms a huge and amazing and had all the necessary amenities - flat screen TV with a DTH connection! Each room also had a small balcony with a good view. The bathrooms too were also big and clean. Over all it was all high quality stay. Room service was also great! The dinner and breakfast menu, however, can do with an upgrade.

Overall, I would surely recommend this place to anyone travelling to Gangtok!

Room Tip: The hotel does not have elevators and the rooms are at least a couple of levels below the reception...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sohan_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I visited this location last year november and there hospitality, food taste was just phenomenal.

Even though location is a bit before gangtok but if you like little peace its just wonderful.

the best part is they consider your choices so well, during the stay there was corporate party for 1 night, seeing my preference of peace they offered just complete dinner in our room which was very well served

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vikram1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

After some accommodation difficulties earlier in my trip, I was very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the Orange Village Resort. The room was huge and had all amenities. The bathroom was good, with a fully enclosed shower.

A great view. Restaurant was fine - food nothing special, but quite acceptable. Service very good.

i was really pleased that they had a flat-screen TV with BBC World and CNN. No WiFi. I was offered complementary use of the hotel's broadband Internet, which helped a bit.

Location is well out of Gangtok, which is a bit of a drawback.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were 6 couples visited Gangtok Sikkim our first stay was in Orange Village Resort.it took 5 to 6 hours to reach gangtok .hotel was looking nice .rooms were nice.but our room was 4 levels down from ground level.food was ok.staff was not enough to service.rooms were nice.

Room Tip: take rooms at ground level
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thakkerc2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here for one night on my way back from lachung just to break the journey , but eventully turned out to be a better stay than the one i had opted at gangtok for 2 nights.
Rooms were clean , had great view , even the dining experience was good. although the taste was a little bit of a set back but in sikkim you have very little option for your taste buds.There is no swimming pool & the hotel is in the outskirts of the gangtok city, but at such chilling temp i was not even looking at the pool & the location to was like a cherry on the cake, i so wanted to be away from the crowd.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitesh106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
2.9 mi away
WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency
2.7 mi away
The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
2.3 mi away
Summit Nam Nang Courtyard & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Summit Golden Crescent
Summit Golden Crescent
#22 of 118 in Gangtok
299 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bamboo Retreat Hotel
Bamboo Retreat Hotel
#5 of 118 in Gangtok
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Village Resort

Address: 7th Mile, Near Sikkim University, Gangtok 737101, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Gangtok
#15 Spa Hotel in Gangtok
Price Range: $43 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orange Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Orange Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange Village Hotel Gangtok
Orange Village Resort Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing