We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Keepsa Residency
Nearby Hotels
$180
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suhim Portico(Gangtok)
$90
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$181
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$96
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$98
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
$28
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$90
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sonam Delek(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
36
65
19
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
65
19
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterhakka noodlesmorning and eveningthird floorlimited availabilitymg roadhigh altitudemodern amenitiesnice ambiencestayed here for two nightscorner roommarket arealal bazaarplace to staytravel deskminutes walking distancesteep climb
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 126 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We went for a SIKKIM PARAGLIDING FESTIVAL, sponsored by Sikkim Tourism and Aviation Dept.
The view of Mt.Khenjenjunga from the rooms was too good. The distance between MG Road and the hotel is walkable. Food is good and the dining is spacious. Good reception.

Room Tip: Third and fourth floor rooms with MOUNTAIN VIEW OF KHENJENJUNGA is preferable.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAVICHANDRAN1351958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Have been to Gangtok three times earlier and have stayed at various equivalent hotels. One thing that Keepsa excells in is its closeness to M.G. Road - a walking distance of 10 minutes. Quite easily, it is the nearest luxury hotel closest to the heart of the city.

This new property has well appointed rooms with magnificient view of Kanchanjunga on a clear day. The staff is courteous and food is also too good.

Management of the hotel is very active in taking care of your requirements. We had to leave Gangtok early morning for reaching Bagdogra in time of our flight. The staff took special care for making arrangements for providing packed breakfast for all five of us. Great gesture and we would definately like to come back again to this place.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are valley facing, but make sure that you get one
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arun1158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeepsaResidency, Front Office Manager at The Keepsa Residency, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear Guest

We are pleased to know we were able to make your stay comfortable and memorable.

Thank you for choosing Keepsa Residency!

Kind Regards
Team Keepsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at this facility after the bad roads getting to Gangtok on 5th November. Breakfast and dinner service was good. The choices changed each day in our two night stay. The staff was attentive. They should have told us on checking in that there is no heat and portable heaters are provided by housekeeping if needed for the night. We did find out the next morning and had heat for the second night. SS

Room Tip: Second floor(US) rooms may be quieter but I cannot compare as that is where we stayed.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salshah92130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeepsaResidency, General Manager at The Keepsa Residency, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Guest

Warm Greetings from Keepsa Residency!

Thank you for the feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience. Your feedback has prompted us to start placing heaters in room before guest check in.

We hope to serve you again soon

Kind Regards
Team Keepsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good location, great staff specially the front desk and the restaurant. However, disappointed with the following:

The management seems to be on an aggressive power saving strategy of some sort; bare minimum lights are kept on in common areas such as the lobby, restaurant etc. The elevator is left shut unless a request is made following which someone takes 10mins to have it working. The hot water supply is just for three hours in the morning and three hours in the evening, off these three hours, the water is never appropriately hot unless one follows up with several requests. With the rates being charged, I do not see why individual geysers cannot be installed?

Secondly, it gets too noisy specially with the rooms facing the road, dogs start early (during the time I stayed, this would happen around 4ish in the morning) followed by vehicles which regularly use a great deal of honking. How about using double laminated glass / insulated glass to reduce the noise and also retaining heat in the room (Gangtok could get very cold during winters).

Room Tip: Take one facing the mountains and not the road, higher the better
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chetan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeepsaResidency, General Manager at The Keepsa Residency, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Chetan Sir

Warm Greetings from Keepsa Residency!

We are pleased to know that you score us high on the service and food part. Your feedback has prompted us to rethink on our management strategies.We have already started working on your suggestions.
It was our pleasure serving you and wish to do so again.

Kind Regards
Team Keepsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Keepsa Residency.. Its near from the Marked area, rooms are nice & on good location. All the rooms are valley facing, so when u will wake up feel the beauty of valley.

Food & service was nice.

Conclusion: Good place to stay & value of money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jatingpt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeepsaResidency, General Manager at The Keepsa Residency, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Guest

We are pleased to know we were able to make your stay comfortable and memorable.

Thank you for choosing Keepsa Residency!

Kind Regards
Team Keepsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews