We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Keepsa Residency
Nearby Hotels
$111
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$42
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bamboo Grove Retreat(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suhim Portico(Gangtok)
$89
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
$24
$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
36
66
19
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
66
19
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterhakka noodlesmorning and eveningthird floorlimited availabilitymg roadhigh altitudemodern amenitiesnice ambiencestayed here for two nightscorner roommarket arealal bazaarplace to staytravel deskminutes walking distancesteep climb
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 128 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is very good. much better than the hotel i stayed with my wife last time. the staff is very helpful and useful. Food choices are really wonderful. This trip was memorable.Hotel reception arrange for all sight seeing including getting permit for nathula pass

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gv1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeepsaResidency, General Manager at The Keepsa Residency, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Guest

Warm Greetings from Keepsa Residency!

We feel proud to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Prompt & responsive service has been our forte and we want to continue the same.

Thanks once again for choosing keepsa residency

Kind Regards
Team Keepsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Good rooms with all amenities made our stay comfortable,Meal menu was excellent.centrally located to reach all tourist places in short dictance.it is advisable to take rooms on higher floors but problem when elevators are down.

Room Tip: select valley view rooms
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prasad72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeepsaResidency, General Manager at The Keepsa Residency, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for posting your review. Your positive comments are motivating.

Kind regards
Team Keepsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had a great time at the hotel. The staff was very courteous and the rooms were well furnished and clean. Enjoyed the food and special thanx to the chef for preparing us a meal at 1:30 in the night.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NitzzzZZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeepsaResidency, General Manager at The Keepsa Residency, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest

We feel proud that we were able to deliver to your expectations.

Thank you so much for your appreciation

Kind Regards
Team Keepsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Excellent service, very good rooms, and comfortable beds! We had a view of Kangchenzunga from our room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christauria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeepsaResidency, General Manager at The Keepsa Residency, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you very much

We always try to deliver basics in a hotel to perfection. Clean & Hygienic Rooms,public areas & Prompt service.

your appreciation means a lot to us

Kind Regards
Team Keepsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We were fortunate to find rooms here at last minute when after landing at Gangtok our other previosuly booked turned out quite bad. Seems the hotel is newly built so all the amenities etc. are new as well as comfortable. Nothing negative anout the hotel except that the kitchen and restaurant staff seemed at pressure when the restaurant was full at dinner and at breakfast. Food was of very average quaility and there is a scope for improvement. The person at the travel desk was initially very helpful and arranged us local sightseeing tour next day, however, he was unable to arrange a noth sikkim tour for us. The hotel is located just 5-10 minutes taxi ride from the MG Marg.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qwerewq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeepsaResidency, General Manager at The Keepsa Residency, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your appreciation. since we came to know about your review on our food quality, we have made every possible effort to better it in all aspects.
We are glad to know that we have been able to provide good service during your stay.

Hope you will again give us a chance to serve you,when you again visit Gangtok !

Kind Regards
Team Keepsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews