We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“gr8888 property at a gr8888 value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sai Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Residency
Ranked #42 of 194 Gangtok B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“gr8888 property at a gr8888 value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

the location is mindblowing.it's best for those travellers who want to discover gangtok in a new way.rooms are really big in size with all fecilities and mindblowing views.prompt room service...good food....smart travel desk ...... you can get hardly any point to be disappointed.
And the terrace .....uffff....i never forget .....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rajat_traveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
28
10
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellent hotel.
My thanks to Mr.Saugata for making our trip awesome.Also the hotels in Lachung and Pelling which Mr. Saugata had coordinated for were also excellent.

Localtion of all the hotels were fantastic especially the one in pelling which had a fantastic view of Kanchanjunga.

Regards
Aniruddha

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aniruddharay05041977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had been to the hotel on the 1st week of December,2012. The hotel is good and well maintained. Veg and non-veg both the foods are good. The room service quality is very good and prompt. Rooms are good specially the executive rooms. Views are very good from the executive rooms. The terrace is very refreshing. Would also like to thank Mr. Saugato Sen who helped us a lot and made a package for us for Pelling also. The hotel manager Mr. Amit was also very helpful and helped us to feel "at home". Specially the hotel is very good for a family holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutta_subhasish2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysuru (Mysore), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Located at wonderful locality this hotel offers excellant service. Very neat and clean, polite and helpful staff, good food and a great view from rooms. Front desk people are very hospitable and care us like our own people. Specail thank you Mr. Amik for his great help during our emergency.
- Purnima, Mysore, Karnataka

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purnimak0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, Assam, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had been to Gangtok during 8th-14th October 2012. We, the Assam Institute of Management Guwahati conducted a three days Management Development Programme for employees of Indian Oil Corporation-Bongaigaon Refinery. We experienced wonderful hospitality during our stay at Sai Residency-Gangtok. Stay was comfortable, view is charming, food is tasty and hygienic, behaviour is welcoming and pleasant. We are planning another Management Development Programme in the month of February, and we will stay in Sai residency itself.

Chandan Bora
Prof.Pratul Ch. Kalita
Dr. Gowranga Kr. Sharma
Prof. Suren Talukder

Room Tip: 501,502,505
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaiResidencyGangt0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

It was really awesome experience in Sai Residency during my visit to Gangtok for Honeymoon. The rooms are really cozy and view from the terrace is excellent. The hotels stuffs are very friendly and service was incredible. The 1st day candle light dinner was an amazing experience and brings wonderful memories to me and my wife. Any way I wish all the very best to all Hotel stuffs specially Mr. Sougata. And request you all to must visit this amazing residency to enjoy the real beauty of Gangtok

Room Tip: Select any room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onuron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We booked the hotel online and we did not face any issues during checkin etc as the part payment was required to be made in advance, About the Hotel, it is located some 3Kms from the MG Road and taxi stand so unless you have a dedicated vehicle, going around is an issue. You need to get a cab/taxi booked which charge you nothing less than Rs.100-125 (for a pickup/drop to the main taxi stand or market) though can be arranged. There is nothing much around this hotel, so you are restricted to eat here and I did not find the food good, It is definitely not value for money and this is something which can be looked into as an area for improvement. Hospitality was very good, room was excellent, clean and comfortable. I would like to mention about the room service which was very prompt and took care of even small requirements. Over all a good place to stay for the price, and it could become even better if the food quality, taste and variety is improved.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan_SRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gangtok
1.3 mi away
The Golden Crest
The Golden Crest
#10 of 113 in Gangtok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sikkim Retreat
The Sikkim Retreat
#32 of 113 in Gangtok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Fish Lachung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golden Star Continental & Spa
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Rice Valley Residency
#23 of 177 in Gangtok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Silk Route Residency
The Silk Route Residency
#77 of 194 in Gangtok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Residency

Property: Sai Residency
Address: Indira By Pass | Near Kyi - De - Khang school, Gangtok 737101, India
Location: India > Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Gangtok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sai Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sai Residency is centrally located at Gangtok city, at a beautiful place amidst green mountains & valley, excellent view from all rooms, well furnished rooms with 3 star amenities,free internet,LCD TV with TATA Sky,Mini Bar, DVD player, best service, conference hall,parking area,car rental, easily accessible from all places. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sai Residency Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing