We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience in Gangtok at Sai Residency”
Review of Sai Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Residency
Ranked #73 of 215 Gangtok B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had been to the hotel on the 1st week of December,2012. The hotel is good and well maintained. Veg and non-veg both the foods are good. The room service quality is very good and prompt. Rooms are good specially the executive rooms. Views are very good from the executive rooms. The terrace is very refreshing. Would also like to thank Mr. Saugato Sen who helped us a lot and made a package for us for Pelling also. The hotel manager Mr. Amit was also very helpful and helped us to feel "at home". Specially the hotel is very good for a family holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutta_subhasish2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 51 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

Located at wonderful locality this hotel offers excellant service. Very neat and clean, polite and helpful staff, good food and a great view from rooms. Front desk people are very hospitable and care us like our own people. Specail thank you Mr. Amik for his great help during our emergency.
- Purnima, Mysore, Karnataka

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purnimak0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had been to Gangtok during 8th-14th October 2012. We, the Assam Institute of Management Guwahati conducted a three days Management Development Programme for employees of Indian Oil Corporation-Bongaigaon Refinery. We experienced wonderful hospitality during our stay at Sai Residency-Gangtok. Stay was comfortable, view is charming, food is tasty and hygienic, behaviour is welcoming and pleasant. We are planning another Management Development Programme in the month of February, and we will stay in Sai residency itself.

Chandan Bora
Prof.Pratul Ch. Kalita
Dr. Gowranga Kr. Sharma
Prof. Suren Talukder

Room Tip: 501,502,505
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaiResidencyGangt0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

It was really awesome experience in Sai Residency during my visit to Gangtok for Honeymoon. The rooms are really cozy and view from the terrace is excellent. The hotels stuffs are very friendly and service was incredible. The 1st day candle light dinner was an amazing experience and brings wonderful memories to me and my wife. Any way I wish all the very best to all Hotel stuffs specially Mr. Sougata. And request you all to must visit this amazing residency to enjoy the real beauty of Gangtok

Room Tip: Select any room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onuron c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We booked the hotel online and we did not face any issues during checkin etc as the part payment was required to be made in advance, About the Hotel, it is located some 3Kms from the MG Road and taxi stand so unless you have a dedicated vehicle, going around is an issue. You need to get a cab/taxi booked which charge you nothing less than Rs.100-125 (for a pickup/drop to the main taxi stand or market) though can be arranged. There is nothing much around this hotel, so you are restricted to eat here and I did not find the food good, It is definitely not value for money and this is something which can be looked into as an area for improvement. Hospitality was very good, room was excellent, clean and comfortable. I would like to mention about the room service which was very prompt and took care of even small requirements. Over all a good place to stay for the price, and it could become even better if the food quality, taste and variety is improved.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan_SRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Short & sweet welcome in a traditional Sikkim way.Went there when the new branch was still in the process of gaining momentum as par 3 star services were concerned.Mr. Sen was very caring.Food during any mealtime is also very well cooked & fresh.The eating area is well built with glass windows around giving a great view of mountains during the day.
The terrace is worth a mention as it gives a great view at night of almost the whole of Gangtok lit up.Kanchenjunga peak is visible in the day when the sky is clear.
Good room service.Got a nice view from the room i stayed in.Apt for both families & Couples as well.The hotel is located a bit away from the market but a good getaway from city din & recommended for people seeking a sound stay as it is well connected to the market via taxis.
Will go back whenever i visit Gangtok in future.
Best Wishes,
Partha,Kolkata

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParthaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We were a couple on a honeymoon. Excellent services, nice room. Highly satisfied with the overall arrangement.Thanks to the hotel staff for making the stay memorable. I advice to call them and they will manage your complete plan of staying and roaming around gangtok and north sikkim

Room Tip: call mr. sougata
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalpit c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
0.7 mi away
Summit Golden Crescent
Summit Golden Crescent
#22 of 120 in Gangtok
316 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino
0.8 mi away
The Sikkim Retreat
The Sikkim Retreat
#34 of 120 in Gangtok
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok
#44 of 120 in Gangtok
186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sterling Gangtok
Sterling Gangtok
#11 of 120 in Gangtok
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Residency

Address: Indira By Pass | Near Kyi - De - Khang school, Gangtok 737101, India
Location: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 215 B&Bs / Inns in Gangtok
Price Range: $33 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sai Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sai Residency is centrally located at Gangtok city, at a beautiful place amidst green mountains & valley, excellent view from all rooms, well furnished rooms with 3 star amenities,free internet,LCD TV with TATA Sky,Mini Bar, DVD player, best service, conference hall,parking area,car rental, easily accessible from all places. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sai Residency Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing