We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cozy stay with pure veg food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Royal Residency
Ranked #25 of 215 Gangtok B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had a nice time staying at this place, especially because of the veg food available at this place........also the location is very good as it is just behind the happening MG Road where all shopaholics prefer to hangout............overall nice and cozy stay........recommended for vegeterians for sure.............

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ca-harshal_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayant_bh, Manager at Hotel Royal Residency, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear sir

It is indeed a pleasure that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel and enjoyed.
Your words and feedback motivate us to deliver our best. We look forward to getting a chance to serve you again.
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 79 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hi all,

I booked this hotel online for 2 nights stay in month of May 2013, while booking I got call in mid night from the booking desk, I was amazed to see how proactive they are but the moment I made payment its over. The worst thing happened on the evening when I reached Gangtok and started finding the location but didn't found in 1 HR of search, meanwhile I called on all the numbers of hotel but no one picked up the call after 2 hours somehow I found the hotel.

This hotel is not at all worth as per the trediff, you can go for this hotel if u r getting it in 1000 INR per night Max.

Location is worst.

No food after 8 PM.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DubaiSushil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayant_bh, Owner at Hotel Royal Residency, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Hi
mr sushil rai was not able to find hotel somehow, he called up my cell number and started with a very foul language which i dont want to mention. he checked in the hotel i called his numbers many times but did not pickup. i highly condemn his use of foul language. i dont want to show lights on his opinions,but in a nutshell i want to give my feed back.

1. location only a stone throw from mg marg,best view of kanchanjunga from the rooms
walkable from ropeway.
2.food pure veg multi cuisine provided till 11 pm last order till 9 pm.

mr. rai in his saty of 2 nights did not have a single complain and writing such reviews for own mistake seems pathetic. some deligence needs to be used.

jayant jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Both these hotels under Jain Group of Hotels, We felt very happy during the stay and the scenery through room window and the top dining room was very nice. With clouds entering the dining room I felt the best natural feelings. Only problem we faced is food that only VEG allowed/served in this Jain Group of Hotels. This is the best Hotel all over for my discounted rate, may feel costly if no discount.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank N Gummi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayant_bh, Manager at Hotel Royal Residency, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Sir,
Namaste,
Greetings from Jain Group of Hotels!!
Thank you for taking out your precious time and providing us with such a lovely and warm feedback, we are delighted getting it. Also, we are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed your trip. We are here to make you feel at home, away from home.As per food, being Jain we prefer you only veg and non-veg are strictly prohibited. We are looking forward to serve you again in near future. Hope to see you soon.
Thanks and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

i am my wife went through the tour package of the hotel... Mr Jayant jain who is the owner of the hotel took our special care as we were vege he properly arranged everything for us in our budget..The hotel is good with proper veg food as well as neat and clean ...the staff is also polite ....they also arrange sight seeing and all with good rates...People should surely visit this hotel and the roof top has a good view...and the hotel is just walkable distance from market..Nice work done by the hotel!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hardik_nufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayant_bh, Manager at Hotel Royal Residency, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear sir

It is indeed a pleasure that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed.
Your words and feedback motivate us to deliver our best. We look forward to get a chance to serve you again in near future.

Thanks and Regrds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had a lovely stay ,,, my son enjoyed alot,, the view from d hotel room was amazing, our stay was for around 4days n it went on so comfertably.service was just excellent ,, everthing required was just a call away.I.e the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoonamJain1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayant_bh, Manager at Hotel Royal Residency, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Sir,
Namaste,
Greetings from Jain Group of Hotels!!
Thank you for taking out your precious time and providing us with such a lovely and warm feedback, we are delighted getting it. Also, we are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed your trip with your son. We are here to make you feel at home, away from home. We are looking forward to serve you again in near future. Hope to see you soon.
Thanks and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had a comfortable and cozy stay during pooja holidays this year with quite good service and pure veg food. View of Kanchenjunga from its roof top restaurant is an unique experience in the morning.overall its value for money

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank themanojjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayant_bh, Manager at Hotel Royal Residency, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Sir,
Namaste,
Greetings from Jain Group of Hotels!!
Thank you for taking out your precious time and providing us with such a lovely and warm feedback, we are delighted getting it. Also, we are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed your trip. We are here to make you feel at home, away from home. We are looking forward to serve you again in near future. Hope to see you soon.
Thanks and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Hotel Royal Residency, in Gangtok, is highly recommended place for strict Vegetarians. Then the other advantages, 5 minutes walk from the best Mall road, amongst the Hill stations of India. The view is worth dying for. And the best part is almost all the rooms, have the fab view, including the Restaurant. Staff is very hospitable, and always polite, and smiling. Rooms are well appointed, with modern Bathrooms.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank himanshuinamdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayant_bh, Manager at Hotel Royal Residency, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Sir,

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we are flattered to read from your reviews that the service provided by our associates had a very positive impact during your stay with us. We certainly made every effort to deliver the highest standards of customer service to all our guests and it is always rewarding to receive such appreciation. We look forward to serve you in next visit again. Thanks and regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Panda International
Hotel Panda International
#78 of 118 in Gangtok
7 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sikkim Retreat
The Sikkim Retreat
#33 of 118 in Gangtok
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magpie Boutique Hotel
Magpie Boutique Hotel
#57 of 118 in Gangtok
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Rumtek Dzong
Hotel Rumtek Dzong
#109 of 118 in Gangtok
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok
#42 of 118 in Gangtok
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gangtok - Delisso Abode, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Residency

Address: Hotel Royal Residency Mg Rd Kazi Road | Kazi Road/ Above M G Marg, Gangtok 737101, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 215 B&Bs / Inns in Gangtok
Price Range: $13 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL ROYAL RESIDENCY We create our world in our mind. A happier world, a healthier place, a haven of peace. This is what HOTEL ROYAL RESIDENCY is all about with it's 3 star amenities to look after your comfort and pleasures. The wanderlust lurking in you will be delighted at the range of arrangement from family trips to catering to a wide spectra of tourists who have to roam, to fly, to search for and to be free. Located just above the main mall of the town on Kazi Road, M.G. Marg, what a sight it is to view the elegant Kanchenjangha Range. Places of nearby tourist interests: Royal Palace, The Secretariat, Assembly House and the more recent attractions are the Ropeway, Flower Exhibition and the Ridge Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Royal Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal Residency Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing