We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to be!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 117 Hotels in Gangtok
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to be!!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This summer vacation we went to Sikkim and were truly amazed by its beauty. We whole-heartedly thank the staff of Summit Hotels and Resorts, especially, Anusha who planned our visit meticulously. We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay in their Norling Resort and Spa located in Gangtok. The suite we stayed in was very spacious and facilitated with the most modern amenities. Even the bathroom was a 'room' with a view—a rarity even in five star hotels. The food at the resort was excellent. We just loved their Chinese cuisine. The staff was very gracious and always there for us. The location of the resort is wonderful and it was great getting up to the singing of the birds. Your search for a pleasant stay in Gangtok may actually end here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farrah_na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 3, 2015
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for the five star comments on your stay here at the Summit Hotels and Resorts. The team have already received your positive feedback and were very grateful for the review.

We strive to provide Exceptional Value. Exceptional services to all our esteemed guest and it brings much happiness in us when it is being recognized.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    160
    56
    17
    14
See reviews for
157
171
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The hotel is bit on the outskirts of the city, free from the city’s hassle… The cottages are good and worth the money. The food and service, both were good. Will especially like to thank Anusha for her support for the entire trip.

Room Tip: Choose cottages for the stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navneet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 3, 2015
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for staying at the Summit Hotels and Resorts and for sharing a feedback of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. And, that our overall service and facilities exceeded your expectations.

Our team is committed to exceeding our guest’s expectations, and your feedback motivates the team to strive harder.

We look forward to your return and to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights in their one of the suits. Rooms and even bathroom was very spacious. Staff was very good. House keeping was also very good. They even prepared special food for us. Anusha Mam and their kitchen manager (I am forgetting his name) both were absolutely very good. Overall nice experience.

Room Tip: I would suggest to stay in suits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 3, 2015
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for staying at the Summit Hotels and Resorts and for sharing a feedback of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. And, that our overall service and facilities exceeded your expectations.

Our team is committed to exceeding our guest’s expectations, and your feedback motivates the team to strive harder.

We look forward to your return and to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, Punjab, India
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Hiii, this is Anirudh from Jaipur, Rajasthan. We had a very wonderful experience at the Norling resort n spa Gangtok. Where we stayed for 2 nights. This property is beautifully located and an absoulute axample of scenic beauty. The food is also tasty which has been duly supported by their great service. If ever anyone travels to gangtok,sumit resort n spa is the ultimate place for excellent stay.

However, what was exceptional was Anusha and her team's going out of the way to ensure that every detail was taken care of and a very personalized and warm treatment. The staff is very helpful, humble, polite, cooperative and understanding..it did not feel that we were staying there for the first time.

Not only Norling Property, but also Summit Grace, Darjelling and the Summit Newa Regency, Pelling was also awesome. So if planning for the Sikkim visit than go with the SUMMIT group only…

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anirudh_rungta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 3, 2015
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for the five star comments on your stay here at the Summit Hotels and Resorts. The team have already received your positive feedback and were very grateful for the review.

We strive to provide Exceptional Value. Exceptional services to all our esteemed guest and it brings much happiness in us when it is being recognized.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

hi,this is vihang shhfrm pune maharashtra.we had a very wonderful experience at the norling resort n spa gangtok.the staff is very helpful,humble,polite cooperative and understanding.this property is beautifully located and an absoulute axample of scenic beauty.the food is also tasty and good service.if ever anyone travels to gangtok,sumit resort n spa is the ultimate place for u.the rooms and especially the cottages are very excellent.

Room Tip: if u wanna stay in the ottage take the upper or the 1st floor so that u will not get disturbed by an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veehangshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 3, 2015
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for the five star comments on your stay here at the Summit Hotels and Resorts. The team have already received your positive feedback and were very grateful for the review.

We strive to provide Exceptional Value. Exceptional services to all our esteemed guest and it brings much happiness in us when it is being recognized.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Summit Norling Resort and Spa is one of the BEST hotels I have stayed in. No, not because of Star Quality, though it definitely is. It has the most helpful, friendly and understanding staff I have ever met. The property is beautiful and located at a very scenic spot. The rooms are very well maintained and the food rocks too! What more does one want:-)

Room Tip: Choose the Cottages!About 6K per night but worth every freaking penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sauravchaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 3, 2015
Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for the five star comments on your stay here at the Summit Hotels and Resorts. The team have already received your positive feedback and were very grateful for the review.

We strive to provide Exceptional Value. Exceptional services to all our esteemed guest and it brings much happiness in us when it is being recognized.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Friendly staff, amazing food, great view of the mountains from your balcony!!! We had a great time in Gangtok and one of main reason is the hotel experience. I never have seen this level of hospitality! All the staff are courteous and friendly and always smiling. I will definitely be staying with them whenever I visit Gangtok again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paromita_Bir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 3, 2015
Dear guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for the five star comments on your stay here at the Summit Hotels and Resorts. The team have already received your positive feedback and were very grateful for the review.

We strive to provide Exceptional Value. Exceptional services to all our esteemed guest and it brings much happiness in us when it is being recognized.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
1.0 mi away
Summit Nam Nang Courtyard & Spa
0.8 mi away
Summit Golden Crescent
Summit Golden Crescent
#26 of 117 in Gangtok
287 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gangtok - Delisso Abode, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel New Orchid
Hotel New Orchid
#4 of 117 in Gangtok
218 reviews
0.9 mi away
Summit Ttakshang Residency Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Norling Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Norling Resort & Spa

Property: Summit Norling Resort & Spa
Address: Rongey | Near Central Jail, Gangtok 737101, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Gangtok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Norling Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from hustle and bustle of the Gangtok city Summit Norling Resort and Spa is located just 10 mins drive from MG Marg. It is a place of replenishment and refinement. Enjoy the best of Sikkimese hospitality in our sprawling 3 acre resort with lush green lawns, a meditative pathway with a peaceful sound of the waterfall inside the resort, haiku-like bamboo grove and nibbling fishes in the pond. The subtle design of the Resort brings the outdoors in, inviting you to unwind and soak up the peace and quiet of the tranquil location. From the four Chalet rooms that are ideal for a romantic weekend getaway through to the self-contained seventeen Premium rooms, we have everything for the discerning traveller. Each Chalet room retains architectural features and gives a 180-degree panoramic view of the beautiful valley, from the private balcony. Unwind with a decadent Spa treatment to the sounds of Nature at our Metta Spa, while you are left in the able hands of your warm, friendly host. From venturing into outdoor activities, free access to our well- equipped gym to engaging in lively conversation with fellow guests around a large outdoor fire in the lawn. There's nothing like getting here and experiencing the best at Gangtok. It is a place where prestigious luxury accommodation meets exemplary service and cuisine in the context of a perfect setting to simply relax, indulge and rejuvenate. A place where guests receive the warmest welcome and indulge wholeheartedly in the sense of occasion presented by lavish surroundings. This is Summit Norling Resort. This is Sikkim at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Summit Norling Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Norling Resort & Spa Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing