We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”
Review of Tashi View Point

Tashi View Point
Book In Advance
More Info
$83.00*
and up
Morning Excursion to Tashi View Point in Gangtok
mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Review”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

1. Location is excellent.
2. Not developed totally yet. Fencing not done. One has to take utmost care if one is with children.
3. Can have clear view of KAnchenjunga

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sumit_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    222
    186
    34
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kanchendzonga view point on a clear day”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Not much to do since we visited in the middle of the day but am assuming on a clear day and in the early hours, this point would provide a stunning view of the Himalayan range.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank showmicksinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tashi View Point”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Unfortunately there is heavy fog and we could not see surroundings. We have been told that on a clear day we can see Mt.Kanchanzonga. We are unfortunate but the same was viewed merrily from our hotel room at Darjeeling.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank venkat4753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“go early morning”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

the key attraction is the Kanchenjunga peaks. But for that one needs to go very early in the morning...around 5! Otherwise, there's in the view. The small shop on top is decent though. Pick up cute little bowls and cups with great print on it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Sanjeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zlín, Zlinsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Place to see the Kangengunga”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

It is a bit far from the city centre but if visibility is good it must be the best place to se Himalayas. I went there when was raining and did not seen anything. Beside the view there is nothing to see but nearby on the way to ZOO is a small waterfalls right next to the road.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Martylausanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tashi View Point also viewed

Gangtok, East Sikkim
Gangtok, East Sikkim
 
Gangtok, East Sikkim
 

Been to Tashi View Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing