We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LA Ttakshang Residency Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$111
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$42
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OYO 3109 Kundau Residency(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
$76
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Grove Retreat(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suhim Portico(Gangtok)
$89
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveler rating
194
203
97
29
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
203
97
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssummit ttakshangsuite roommg roadshort cutnice hotelhotel is locatedthe hotel staffpleasant staybreakfast spreadextra bedquality of foodfront officeamazing experiencecourteous staffspecial mentionnice viewwalkable distance
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 549 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

My first visit to Gangtok with family was made memorable with an exceptionally comfortable stay at this hotel. The staff is extremely helpful and the services are great. The location is perfect for moving in the market even late evenings. Will suggest this hotel to any one who goes to Gangtok. The hotel is as beautiful as the place.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Renjithpaul19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at LA Ttakshang Residency Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review, we appreciate your time.

We are pleased to hear that you found the location very convenient and comfortable for your stay.

We are glad that you found the Staff very helpful and the services Great, we are all committed to delivering excellent standards of service, I am pleased you were able to experience this.

Thank you so much for your feedback once again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes,
Poonam Rai
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed there in Ttakshang MG Marg, welcomed warm by attendent, whole staff was cooprative and was ready to serve. I found total area neat & clean without any air/sound pollution,famous MG market is just at backside doorsteps,scenic view was also fantastic.Above all our stay was Totally PAISA WASOOL also.Just need to add Flavours in complimentary Breakfast and moreover improvement need everywhere

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny" and neat and clean,well maintained.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KuldeepSinghRathee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at LA Ttakshang Residency Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review online following your recent visit to Summit Ttakshang Residency Hotel & Spa, we very much appreciate your time.

We are pleased to hear that you found the location very convenient for your stay. We were also delighted to read your comments regarding the standard of the Property.

We are glad that you found the Team in the Reception to be helpful, we are all committed to delivering excellent standards of service, I am pleased you were able to experience this. I will be passing on your comments with the team.

Thank you so much for your feedback once again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes,
Poonam Rai
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good hotel and staff. I actually booked two rooms, however they suggested to get family room with bigger space. Thank you for that. I would like to suggest to visit this hotel. Great value for money!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Newbie_Darjeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at LA Ttakshang Residency Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2015

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you so much for choosing Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that the overall stay with us was comfortable and the impression of our resort could win your heart.

We look forward to your return and to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on 10-11 Oct 2013. Hotel is at Kazi road which is above/near MG road. Hotel is very well maintained and overall a very good property to stay in budget price. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast is very good. You can go to MG road by stairs from the back side of hotel. Room service is very good. My stay was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Choose mountain view rooms on upper floors.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankur602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at LA Ttakshang Residency Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2015

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you so much for choosing Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that the overall stay with us was comfortable and the impression of our resort could win your heart.

We look forward to your return and to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Good ambience and comfortable stay.The only field they need to improve is the restaurant services.The complimentary breakfast was good but shouls also include some juices,fresh fruits and sikkimese local thupkas or momos.The staff is very courteous and friendly except at the last moment did they inform me that theior credit card billing machine is not working and hence had to travel to atm to get the money

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sanjay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SumitMitruka, Guest Relations Manager at LA Ttakshang Residency Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2015

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Summit Hotels and Resorts. Your feedback will go a long way in improving our services and I can assure you that your generous comments will be a source of motivation for all to constantly strive for creating exceptional guest experiences.

Once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and we do hope you will not bench mark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Summit Hotels and Resorts, and we look forward to welcome you back in not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews