We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suhim Portico
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$81
$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$52
$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
169
111
12
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
111
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmr thapaf b managerexcellent hotelthe hotel staffvisiting gangtokhomely placeplace to stayleave earlyspecial mentionan amazing experiencethe entire staffhis teamstayed for nightswould highly recommend this hotelfood qualityhome away from homesuper deluxe rooms
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 300 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

after searching in net,i have booked this hotel for my honeymoon purpose,I have stayed here for 3nights(26thDEC-28THDEC,2012),I am full satisfied with this hotel's service,so much comfortable to stay at this hotel,hotel staffs are so much co-operative,The food is verry good,the room are so much well furnished.

Room Tip: 202 & 203 are the side room,where u can see the nature of beuty
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 788pritam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We visited Gangtok in Sep 2012 for our honeymoon and we couldnt have got a better place to stay. Due to low occupancy,our room was upgraded,to suite which was tastefully decorated and very well maintained. The staff is extremely courteous and goes out of the way to make your stay comfortable and memorable. All the meals were fantastic with an excellent variety served at each meal. The view of the valley is breathtaking from the dining hall as well as the suites. Candlenight dinner painstakingly arranged by Mr Arun and rest of the staff was the highlight of our stay and a truly memorable experience. Special thanx to Mr Emmanuel for making our stay in Gangtok truly special..Would highly recommend Suhim for anyone travelling to Gangtok..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shubhda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in December'12. It is indeed a very good hotel and has got very helpful and courteous staff. Amazing service.
The food was also very good.
The hotel is situated little bit away from market area but don't think it was problem for us since taxis are easily available and if you wish stay away from hustle and bustle of the market then it is a best choice.
In the second half of my tour i stayed in one four star hotel and i must say suhim portico scores above that hotel.
Would love to visit the place once again and this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnirudhaMurdio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We visited Suhim Portico hotel in August 2011. Since it was supposedly the Off season ,the occupancy was very low .The hotel staff went out of way to make our stay comfortable. Infact they upgraded us to the best suites in the hotel at no extra cost.
The valley view from the rooms & dining room is spectacular . We would love to visit this place again !!!!

Room Tip: Please ask for a room with a Valley view
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maithilim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We visited the hotel at the end of Nov'12. It was a very good choice for every traveler. Every staffs were very helpful and we enjoyed our meal as well. The food quality and quantity was excellent. It was a memorable journey for us. Best wishes from Priyanka and Sagar.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priyanka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews