We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$40
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$154
$23
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$132
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $32/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Treebo The Nettle and Fern Hotel(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
$26
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$146
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Suhim Portico(Gangtok)
$86
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$38
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of $47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bamboo Grove Retreat(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maya Inn(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
$20
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $30/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
188
60
17
4
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
60
17
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to mg roadmg margexcellent stayfamily roomthe hotel staffbanquet hallrecommend this hotelblack teakazi roadgangtok visitbuffet breakfast istill datethree nightsamazing hospitalitytravel deskhappening placeenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a trip to Gangtok. We had stayed at Summit Denzong Hotel in Gangtok. We had book sweet room for us. The view form the room was ossom and we had enjoyed alot. The hotel was very beautiful.The staff working there were very polite and respectful, the way they talk and give their service. We thank all the staff for their kindness, and especially ninaljana and alka were very nice to us. Thank you Summit Denzong for such a kind service.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank rakesh49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Denzong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank You for staying at Summit Hotels and Resorts and you valuable feedback.

We are very glad to hear that you appreciated the service and hospitality. We are very much delighted that you had a beautiful stay and enjoyed the food, comfort, location and the spacious size of the rooms. Your kind and heartwarming words about our staff will very much help us work harder and smarter so that we would be able to provide amazing services to guests like you. Nilanjana is very delighted to hear those graceful comments along with the other staff whom you mentioned to be helpful, everyone of them is very glad that you did.

Last but not the least it was a pleasure to be at you service and we will always be looking forward to serve you anytime you visit.

Yours in Hospitality
Pawan Khaling
Unit Manager
Summit Hotels and Resorts
Reservations:+918388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friends visited in march 2018 we stayed there for 4 days, hotel was good and the hospitality of hotel was very gud specially Alka and arpana...
I would definetely recommend this hotel to everyone who is visiting gangtok.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank singhpriyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Denzong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels & Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

Happy to know that Summit Hotels & Resorts was associated in making your stay a memorable one. My team & I are delighted to know that you enjoyed the services & facilities provided to you by us. Our endeavor is to create delightful memories for our guests whenever they choose to avail us. I am glad to note down that you liked our delicious food served in the restaurant & our courteous staffs who is ever ready to help our guest.

Your kind words about our associates in particular Alka and Arpana delights me & gives me immense pleasure to share it with my staffs and they are overjoyed to hear from you. We value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit Hotels soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Pawan Khaling
Unit Manager
Summit Hotels & Resorts
Reservations: +918388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is located in a walkable distance from MG marg. Property looks beautiful, spacious from outside and interiors are very well done too. Don't forget to enjoy tea at rooftop and enjoy the view of beautiful Gangtok.

Lastly, our stay wouldn't have been completele without awesome staff of the hotel. Special shoutout to Alka and Arpana for making us feel comfortable. Looking forward for our next stay here. Peace.

Thanks,
Prasan G

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Prasan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Denzong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels & Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

We ensure that every guests feels welcomed and receive that is friendly, attentive & timely. Luxury is a unique and personal experience is core to the Summit philosophy & I am glad that we were able to create a memorable experience for you. Our staff is our biggest assets. I am so happy to hear that you found our staff warm & friendly. We are truly fortunate to have such an amazing team and your kind words of appreciation in regards to Alka and Arpana has been conveyed to them and they were very delighted to hear fro you as well.

It is our utmost focus in the Summit Group to provide our guests with personalized services & facilities which meets high standards of hospitality. Your kind words are highly appreciated and is shared with the entire team and they are happy to hear from you. We value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit Hotels soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Pawan Khaling
Unit Manager
Summit Denzong Hotel & Spa
Reservations: +918388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife visited in july 2018 we stayed there for 5 days, hotel was good and the hospitality of hotel was very gud specially Alka, nilanjana, pratibha,ranjana,bikas and kalyan. The hotel is very near to mg marg i would definetely recommend this hotel to everyone who is visiting gangtok.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Vivek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Denzong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank You for staying at Summit Hotels and Resorts and you valuable feedback.

We are very glad to hear that you appreciated the service and hospitality. We are very much delighted that you had a beautiful stay and enjoyed the food, comfort, location and the spacious size of the rooms. Your kind and heartwarming words about our staff will very much help us work harder and smarter so that we would be able to provide amazing services to guests like you. Nilanjana Alka, Prathiba, Ranjana, Bikas and Kalyan were all very delighted to hear from you, everyone of them is very glad that you did.

Last but not the least we are very much delighted for your recommendation and we will always be looking forward to serve you anytime you visit.

Yours in Hospitality
Pawan Khaling
Unit Manager
Summit Hotels and Resorts
Reservations:+918388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is ok,well maintained,clean rooms,nice interiors,food good at restaurant but but but ...... Super slow service,minimum 40 mins for an order,staff is good but beware of guard,if u ask him to book a taxi for local,if fare is 100 he will get u in minimum 200 and many times thrice also.
Beware of travel desk - gang of looters and inhuman people: prices will always be high but a person is ready to pay in expectation of good service and reliability but it is a big mistake,it's nothing like that.we went for a very short trip and booked innova from hotel travel desk for Baba Mandir,tsango lake(changu lake) and spots on the way.the driver mr chetri Sherpa aged between 20-22 was a inhuman beast,he doesn't want to stop u at any place,and only to place where he can earn commission,he doesn't care that we were travelling with 1yr 5 month old baby.they only care for money as he knows that once u start form hotel his money is fixed so least care for tourist satisfaction and ethics,his car no.sk01z0825. plz everyone be careful.
On the day of check out we got a call at 5 am in the intercom,on receiving call they said it's wake up call,I asked we didn't asked for wake up call service,to my shock I was told that sir today is ur check out.was in the mood to break the head in reception but I calmed my self as was travelling with my baby.
In a nutshell,a good property is in hands of immature staff and management.
Kind attention chairman and managing directors mr Santosh ji Agarwal and mr Sumit Agarwal,plz take care of ur hotel as they r putting permanent eclipse on the glory of ur group hotels

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Aswin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Denzong Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

I am disappointed that your experience at the Summit Hotel was not as pleasant as you had expected. Guest satisfaction & delight are the two cornerstones of how we run this hotel and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that was caused to you during your stay. We ensure that every guests feels welcomed and receives that is friendly, attentive & timely. Furthermore, the value handed down to us by our founder asks each one of us to place our guests above all else.

The security guard or bell boy assists our guests for local cabs i.e. drop to MG Road, the rates usually driver quotes varies (Rs. 100 to Rs. 200) depending upon the local taxi association or route and time i.e. day or night time. We don't call neither entertain any taxi drivers for drop to MG Road instead we assists stopping taxi cabs those ply through the Kazi Road. In respect to the wake up call there was a miscommunication as one of the guest staying in room No 207 has requested for wake up call after having his dinner but he stated his room no as 307 instead of 207.

It pains us greatly to have even one guest leave the hotel with anything less than a positive impression. We do recognize that at times we make mistakes. It is important that we learn form these mistakes in order to continuously improve.I stay committed to make improvements on your suggestion and assure you that you will definitely see the changes on your next visit. Please do accept my apologies on behalf of humanity and I do hope you give us another importunity of being a better hosts in future. We truly value your patronage & look forwrad to welcoming you back to the Summit Hotels soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Pawan Khaling
Unit Manager
Summit Denzong Hotel & Spa
Reservations: +98388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews