We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to have a whoel day fun Visit Royal Demazong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong
Ranked #15 of 118 Hotels in Gangtok
Certificate of Excellence
hyderabad
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Want to have a whoel day fun Visit Royal Demazong”
Reviewed November 7, 2010

This is a really cool place to hang out.. It has so many amenities you wont get bored at this place.. It was fanatastic time here...

I and my friends were amazed seeing the interiors, they were fantastic everything was made keeping the rich class customers in mind. Party time was a great enjoyment. Management was very nice. They know how to take care of the situation. Food and Drinks were also very nice.. They had a great variety of selections too..

Fun and njoyment if u want visit here... Its not for calm and hectic business trips

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beautify5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    158
    48
    12
    2
See reviews for
212
82
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
guwahati
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We all started our journey from siliguri early morning and after a comfortable ride straight to the resort, some 8 kms outside the the town of Gangtok, were welcomed with the usual welcome drink. The location was a pure joy and the rooms were awesome. it has a small activity centre with TT, Pool Table etc.
The food quality was fairly good. though I strongly denounce the buffet rates in general in all CMHR, which works out to be approx Rs.3500/- per day for 6 pax.
also this resort is not elderly friendly as you got to do a lot of climbing ( though not an issue with us ).
This apart the views are a treat for your eyes, simply seeing is believing, extraordinary. in the evenings sitting on the balcony with your beloved ones and watching the mist roll by you simply step into Shangrila.
A very neat and well managed setup, though mini by club mahindra standards. This is a leased property.

Ours was a great 3 night stay and enjoyed ourselves to the hilt.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajay1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

resort is not bad if seen solely, however as its a part of club mahindra the expectations rise automatically. thus things like the location and other fecilities should have been kept in mind while taking over this old heritage property from a local realestate owner. ONCE YOUR INN YOUR INN. its takes atleast 40 minutes to reach the city / mall road and there are no resturants or food joints nearby. so your actually stuck with hotel food. there is no FREE shuttle from the resort to the city despite the fact that hotel is far off and unreachable.
we had a 1 year kid with us who needed some medicine in the evening and we were informed that niether is thier any doctor on call service nor is there any taxi/transport available to take us to any hospital.

nothing more to say about this horrible expeirince.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank ktaneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi , India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

An excellent hotel with fantastic views and above all the hospitability is so good that anyone would have come to stay here again. I stayed in Room No. 32 from 24th-26th.Sep.2010. Although , i was on my buisness trip but some how got one complete day to stay in the hotel. The hotel serves a nice breakfast menu. The dinner use to serve in buffet n is onto a costlier side as compared to sikkim i.e Rs.460 per head. But again the dinner was delicious and have a broad menu for selection. The guy Prakash looking for the restaurant was exteremly courteous and helpful , stayed all the time to give proper attention. The rooms are beautifully decorated and quite good in size. A good balcony is attached to the room and the most beautiful part of your personal room. Overlooking to green hills , one can enjoy a cup of coffee by sitting there. Hygiene is properly maintatined . The bathroom is very nicely cleaned .
The bed and pillows are cosy and provide a nice sleep.
The approach road from Bagdogra Airport to Sovok is extremely bad in shape but later on the road become somewhat ok. The bagdogra - hotel will cost me Rs. 1300/= ( After Bargain in a Wagon R ) , although its Rs. 1900 for an Innova. I Got a good driver Mr. Arjun (9609854885). While returning , i call the same guy , he come to hotel and drop me at airport for Rs. 1600/= ( as taxi charge more from Gangtok - Airport . It use to be around Rs. 2400/= for a Wagon R . I enquired from hotel). This hotel is outside of gangtok city , somewhere around 8 Kms from the city hub i.e. MG Marg. The taxi from hotel will charge you Rs. 250/= One way. But when you take a taxi from MG Marg , bargain them , they will easily come to Rs. 150/=.
The tourist attraction MG Marg is good place to hoover around. One can spend a few hours just by sitting there. Baker's Cafe is a good place for snacks and Parivar restaurant is good for Veg. delicalies. Alchol is quite cheaper here like a can of tuborg beer costs Rs.45 in Gangtok and same costs around Rs. 75/= in Delhi ).
Overall a nice hotel with beautifull natural surroundings , excellent views , good hospitality & excellent dinner.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harivanshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

If you are expecting a typical Club Mahindra experience (what you would experience in Goa, Munnar, Coorg etc), then you may be disappointed. Royal Demazong is a run down property that requires renovation. The location is very good. The property is about 15-20 min drive from main Gangtok town and is in a very serene location. Excellent views from the hotel room.

The rooms are basic, the food is good but not great. The activities for kids are very limited. You may struggle after 2-3 days on how to spend your time unless complete peace is what you are looking for.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

This place is a Honeymoon destination. Away from the city (it will cost Rs. 300/- one way to reach this place) this place gives a very cosy destination for couples. Good in outward loction, rooms are execellent, good hospitality. Food is a issue since the resturant is costly and we do not have any thing near by to consume. Rooms are provided with DVD's. But no internet facility in the hotel. If you plan to away from work and relax, this the place....But for shopping, you need to come to the town.

Not suitable if you are travelling with senior citizen

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Writetorangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Fanstastic location right in the midst of the mountains. Almost 16Kms away from the city. You feel as if you would touch the mountains from your window. If you are adventurous then you can walk further down the road and actually climb down or climb up the mountains. since this is now managed by Club mahindra, there is no question about the ambience, room service, food or the staff or activities. Its all just excellent.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MumbaiIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
2.4 mi away
The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
2.6 mi away
Summit Nam Nang Courtyard & Spa
1.7 mi away
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Gangtok - Delisso Abode, A Sterling Holidays Resort
2.4 mi away
Hotel New Orchid
Hotel New Orchid
#4 of 118 in Gangtok
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saramsa Resort
Saramsa Resort
#20 of 118 in Gangtok
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong

Property: Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong
Address: Grba Road | P.O. Raj Bhawan, Gangtok 737103, India
Location: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Gangtok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing