We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to relax away from the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong
Ranked #12 of 115 Hotels in Gangtok
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good place to relax away from the city”
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Hotel is located about 10 kms from the main city. Commuting from this hotel can turn out to be a costly affair. Dinning options are very limited. They do not have a menu for meals, they only offer buffet. As there are no options nearby, one has to go for the buffet. But hotel offers breathtaking view of the mountains. Very good place to relax away from the hustle bustle of the city.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — limited options for food
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KawalSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    156
    48
    11
    1
See reviews for
210
79
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

This hotel is a must for folks seeking:
1.privacy
2.comnfort..and I mean great food and very comfy rooms!
3.luxury
4.sense of isolation and peace
I am thankful to my travel agents to have fixed me up with this very out of the way resort! Made my stay memorable. A word about the travel desk of this hotel, kindly do not trust them with your life. We came very close to loosing it (not once but) twice! Look for travel arrangements outside of the hotel, maybe in the city or get an established travel agent to handle this. Hotel has no accountability on that, and this is the only blemish. If the hotel management is reading this review: get a new manager who has more humane reactions other than raised eyebrows!
I give the hotel 4.5/5, I loved the place otherwise!
Another word of caution to venturers- try not to venture out of the resort at night, scary experiences, the surrounding areas is NOT SAFE AT ALL!The resort is well guarded however!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mukhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOndon
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Overall I would say this is probably the best resort we have ever stayed in the Himalayan holiday and I am extremely fussy! Perhaps not the most convenient if all you want to do is sight seeing in a Car/jeep the whole day, but if you want to mix a little luxury with peace then this is an absolute must

I was in Gangtok in Peak summer in May 09 for a conference/business in Gangtok City Hotel for 2 days & rest 2 days I was in The Royal Demazong.This resort is in a true sence represents Sikkimese essence with its architecture,food,location.we experienced mountain, greenery,valley at 360* for a veiw & bird watching,morning walk.Pool.Badminton & children Park for children. All this in 3days 2 NIghts, just amazing. Rest for us became secondary......

Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ricky044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2009

Royal demazong.... away from the hussels of the gangtok city. It is about 5 kms away from gangtok on your way to nathlla border. Very nice property. Very big rooms with all the ammenities. Nice view and very peaceful loaction. If you want to be away from the the city in the peaceful environment then this is what you are looking for. The staff is curteous and helpful. They serve nice food. If you want to go to city it cost Rs.250 return by taxi.

  • Liked — peaceful loaction
  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank always_helpfulMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2008

Its 15 minutes from Town. The Royal Demazong Resort in gangtok is probably the best Resort/hotel in sikkim.

The staff were courteous & perpetually smiling. The design and ambience of the Hotel is typical local style. I truly recommend this Resort if u visit Gangtok, and u get a spectacular view from all around the Resort. They have their own village trekking route also.The attic room is the best.I feel we got the value for our money. I booked it via www.theroyaldemazong.com

  • Liked — Surrounding veiw & spacious room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RasolMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
2.4 mi away
The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
1.7 mi away
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Summit Nam Nang Courtyard & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Sonam Delek
Hotel Sonam Delek
#3 of 115 in Gangtok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel New Orchid
Hotel New Orchid
#5 of 115 in Gangtok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
2.3 mi away
WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong

Property: Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong
Address: Grba Road | P.O. Raj Bhawan, Gangtok 737103, India
Location: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Gangtok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing