We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong
Ranked #11 of 117 Hotels in Gangtok
Certificate of Excellence
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice experience ...”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Resort is located at a nice and peaceful location. Rooms are quite good with nice interiors. Rooms also present splendid view of outside. Resort is located pretty far from heart of the city, however, it is still worth staying with your family. Hospitality and food quality was also pretty good. I am sure everyone who visit this resort do have a good time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kartikaggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Hi Karthik,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Gangtok. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the accommodation and hope you liked the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    158
    48
    12
    1
See reviews for
212
80
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

As with other Club Mahindra properties, this one in Gangtok also has nice ambience and typical Sikkimese touch to it with the decor, especially at the entrance. It is situated at the hill top, the rooms are BIG and SPACIOUS with private balcony overlooking the hills. As always, this resort is also a good 10-15mins drive outside of main Gangtok city and the nearest place to this resort is Chandmari. You can get the groceries from small shops downhill (yes, if you plan to walk upto the resort, its quite a task as the slope is very steep).

The food quality is good but its definitely better at their Baiguney resort. Though the buffet spread is better at Gangtok. The activity room has all the standard activities and small gifts shop. Note - There is NO SWIMMING POOL. My husband and elder son went for a trek organised by these guys and thoroughly enjoyed. Their activity co-ordinator, Udit, is a ONE MAN SHOW. Dancing, singing, mimicking, playing instruments, you name it and he does everything with finese. Above all, he was a hit with the kids who called him Oggy uncle because of the way he spoke with them....He actually made my son learn Table Tennis in 2 days.

The staff - superbly courteous & efficient. You name a thing that you need, you will have it within a minute. We had a toddler with us and wanted a refrigerator in the room, and guess what, it was arranged at a wink.

All in all, a very good relaxing experience, as you expect with Club Mahindra.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pooja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hi Pooja,

Wonderful to have received your feedback and glad you had such a great time at our resort. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and we work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience, the activities but also the services our resort offered. We’ll certainly pass along your compliments to them. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

A nice ambience. Club Mahindra properties are good and this also didn't disappoint. Splendid view and great hospitality. Away from the main City, this Resort offers peace of mind. We had a good time, and I am sure you also will....

Room Tip: Choose rooms on higher floors for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manmohan3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hi Manmohan,

Thank you for the feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you holidayed at the Club Mahindra Gangtok resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the ambience but also the hospitality our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoshiarpur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Good property with nice ambiance. Rooms are good with splendid views of the hills. Very friendly Staff with good services in restaurant. But on other side food quality is not that good. I am saying this because i made a visit to this property right after club mahindra baiguney property and food quality was excellent there so please improve on food quality. Yes, location wise this property is far off from main market like M G marg. But over all my experience was good at this property.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahul_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hi Rahul,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Gangtok. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

It is located on the hills & you will love the movement you see it from outside. The ambiance is just a superb match to Gangtok. Service is very good no complaints. You should visit this place between October & January. Heater is a main issue in cold weather which everyone faces but this place will not disappoint, club mahindra has top quality in everything i should say.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NAVEENPUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hi Naveen,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Gangtok. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our ambience and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We visited Club Mahindra Gangtok on our first anniversary for a 3 day trip to Sikkim... and loved it yet again..

We had done beaches, then forests and now for the hills.. Finally..
The resort is located on a higher altitude and away from the City, but offers spectacular views during the day.. the food is awesome always in CM... We arrived by evening and checked in a fully wooden room with heaters, nice warm water and much warmer staff... In my head, i was remembering Kareena kapoor dance feel of Jab we met... I really liked the entrance,.. and the hilly ambiance inside the resort.. it was very chilly and foggy in the evenings during February.. very amazing.,.

The day tours offered by Club mahindra are very good and real value for Money and I would suggest you just go to their travel desk on day one and plan your stay according to the tours travel desk offers..Club Mahindra to us means complete fun, comfort, service and an overall experience.. from Goa to Coorg and not Gangtok we loved everything..

We really enjoyed each and every bit of our trip and I have no complaints and infact would surely recommend Club Mahindra Gangtok for Spectacular views, warm service, perfect ambiance and tasty food..

Room Tip: Choose a room on the Higher floors for best views..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarshMittal0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi Harsh,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and hope you liked the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Hotel is at a beautiful location... with amazing views. Some rooms are really very high up so climbing stairs can be difficult. Hotel staffs are good and very courteous.. Good stay.... Lot of good games activities at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kunalsinha13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Hi Kunal,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Gangtok resort. We are glad you liked the view from the resort and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
2.4 mi away
The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
1.7 mi away
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Gangtok - Delisso Abode, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel New Orchid
Hotel New Orchid
#5 of 117 in Gangtok
217 reviews
2.6 mi away
Summit Nam Nang Courtyard & Spa
5.8 mi away
Bamboo Retreat Hotel
Bamboo Retreat Hotel
#3 of 117 in Gangtok
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong

Property: Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong
Address: Grba Road | P.O. Raj Bhawan, Gangtok 737103, India
Location: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Gangtok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing