We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, cosy resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong
Ranked #15 of 118 Hotels in Gangtok
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice, cosy resort”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay here during my trip in September 2013. Though situated a little far from the main town, it is quite easily accessible via shared taxis (Rs 30 per person) or full-fare taxis (Rs 200). Small property, specially in comparison to other Club Mahindra resorts, but that did not matter to me, as who wanted to stay in the resort all the time! Friendly staff, good food. What I enjoyed the most was activities of the, well, Activity Center, particularly a one-hour trek in the nearby forests, and a six-hour, arduous trek across a deep valley.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, front-facing, as then you get the best view of the mountains opposi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PradyumnSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hi Pradyumn,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Gangtok resort. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the resort and hope you enjoyed the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    158
    48
    12
    2
See reviews for
212
82
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is best property for stay, but it is fare from Gangtok City.
Local cab charged 250 to 400 rs for one way drop from city or club to city. So, Please arrange vehicle for your Gangtok tour. Local Vehicle from Gangtok market is also chip. You can bargain with local cab driver and you can arrange Hall Day or Point to Point Charge also arrange.
M.G. Road and Lal Market are main market in Gangtok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhaveshjoshi_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hi Bhavesh,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Gangtok. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Spacious rooms, amazing natural beauty... the resort needs to step up on insect repellence and an amount of refurbishing to make it excellent.
However the staff makes up for every thing that the property lacks. Personalised service, polite, super attentive and ever so helpful. Every request was well taken care of, last minute food packages and travel requests were seamlessly delivered. The Managers were completely involved to ensure everything was well taken care of and our 6 yr old had an awesome time at the Fun Zone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garima_Dhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi Garima,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Gangtok. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis.Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Club Mahindra Royal Demazong is the place to stay in Gangtok for your leisure trips and holidays.
The rooms and ambience of the resort are world class with classy wooden finish.
Very comfortable rooms...
Most awesome view of the hills in the morning....
Delicious food...
Good friendly staff
The only bad thing about the place is that it is 7-8 kms away from the main city.
Else a fabulous choice to relax and unwind.
Had a lovely holiday...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shwetabhuwalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hi Shweta,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Gangtok resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Fantastic experience. Nice rooms. Very friendly staff... Could not have been more helpful. Evening events kept my family extremely happy... Nice recreation area.... Very picturesque location... Musr go for a holiday

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nityanandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hi Nityanand,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Gangtok. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

A typical location for a Club Mahindra resort.
5-7 kms or 30 mins far from the MG Road but that's what you look for on a holiday.

Rooms -
Liked the wooden finish of the rooms. Stayed in room no 73 & I guess it has the most awesome view of the hills. Don't forget to wake-up around 6 am for the VIEW. Just walk out & enjoy the nature

Restaurant -
Tried buffet the 1st day but was not great. So rest all meals we took was a-la-carte & it was great. Definitely the menu needs to be wider but then it's OK looking at the location & the number of rooms being limited.

Activity Center -
Spend 2 hours in the activity centre. Played Carrom, Table Tennis & Snooker. It was good fun, they arranged for a game of Tambola too. Overall a nice way to spend time with kids.

Travel Desk -
Arranged the full Gangtok & Baiguney 5 day trip from the CM Gangtok travel desk & it was great. Good cars, good drivers, satisfied fully. We got late for the Nathula trip but the driver handled the situation quite well.

1 thing I found strange was there was neither AC nor Fan in the room & we are used to it very much. So we asked them & instantly a stand fan was arranged for.

Mobile connectivity is very weak. Only Airtel works well.

Nice cosy place to stay for a relaxed outing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ORISSAGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hi,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon. Please do share your experience with us and other members on our “Share The Love” tab on our Facebook page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Club Mahindra Royal Demazong is the place to stay in Gangtok for your leisure trips and holidays. Situated a little away from the madding crowd of the city, the setting is serene, peaceful and amidst lush green nature. The rooms and ambience of the resort are world class with classy wooden finish.

I stayed there in July 2013 for 3 days for a holiday and came away absolutely refreshed and energised.

Pluses of my staying experience:

Resort location in nature's lap plus Ambience of the resort
1. Room - Absolutely spacious rooms with a big balcony view which offers glimpses of the mountains and clouds
2. Food - Compared to other club mahindra resorts I had stayed in, the food had lots of choices and at the same time delicious and fresh
3. Staff & Amenities at the resort: Staff are very courteous, accomodating, knowledgeable and helpful. The tours arranged by the resort to Tsomgo Lake and Nathu La pass were excellent.

Minus:

Location is both a plus and minus. If you want the resort to be your world during your holiday, it is a plus. However if you want to explore Gangtok city - then you need to hire a cab or car from the resort and it is a 30-40 min drive to the happening MG Road. If you want to visit the city for eating out or exploring a lot, then work in this time in your itinerary. Else a fabulous choice to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: Despite the stairs to climb, choose a room on top. You will get wonderful views of the mountains and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hemarengaswamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Gangtok resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Furthermore, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
2.4 mi away
The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
1.7 mi away
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Gangtok - Delisso Abode, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Summit Nam Nang Courtyard & Spa
2.4 mi away
Hotel New Orchid
Hotel New Orchid
#4 of 118 in Gangtok
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saramsa Resort
Saramsa Resort
#20 of 118 in Gangtok
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong

Property: Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong
Address: Grba Road | P.O. Raj Bhawan, Gangtok 737103, India
Location: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Gangtok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Gangtok, Royal Demazong Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing