We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything Awesome.....!!!”
Review of Saramsa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saramsa Resort
Ranked #27 of 119 Hotels in Gangtok
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Amazing experience from start to end, Very well managed property with good hospitality.

Location - Wow....
Exteriors - Eye Catching...
Interiors - Classy...
Reception - Welcoming....
Rooms - Huge....
Bathrooms - Quite Big with Bath Tubs....
Services - Superb....
Food - Finger Licking.... (Cook is too good at Non-Veggies)

In short - A must try !!!

Room Tip: Don't take rooms with East facing Windows... Sun will wake u up at 4 in the morning !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HimanshuS1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 56 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had stayed at Saramsa Resort as part of a package tour this month. The experience was amazing. Although the report is a little far off from the city centre (close to 12 kms), the hotel is very comfortable with majestic rooms and very hospitable staff. We were welcomed with a smile and fresh fruit juice, which was heavenly after a 6 hour road trip! We had suites alloted to our group which were quite luxurious. The food was also tasty and almost as good as home made. The hotel is right next to the river so at night, we could hear the river which was blissful although not see it from our rooms.

After our tiring tour days, it felt wonderful to come back to this comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nix001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Good Hospitality,tasty food,good service,can feel homely,nice natural serene,silent atmosphere,Hotel rooms are very clean and have a new look.24 hrs hot water facility,power supply.Any problem will be attended immediately.Hotel front office manager,chef very good,understanding.Nice Hotel to stay and enjoy with family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anukraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

When I first saw it I misstook it for a picture, its so beautiful its just like a playhouse. The location, the position, the rooms everything is unbeliveable. From inside to outside the sight which can be seen from there is also breathtaking. The service is also up to the mark. Its ideal for honeymoon and any loving couple and also family, who wants to spend a little bit of quite, time alone in the midst of nature. Its only 15- 20 mins from Gangtok. Its a must go for anyone who is in love with nature.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mainak_sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Building is new but:-
Lack of cleanlyness, Very bead quality of food, Shabby dressed waiters and on the top of all very unorganised facility management. This is the state of affairs of the Saramsa Resort. Not a single day we could get hot water for bath. Last day we did not get breakfast even. My personal Towel was taken away on the very first day by house keeping and inspight of telling repeatedly was not traced and returned.

This pleace is 16 KM away from Gangtok and on the way there is Sikkim-Manipal University. Once fine evening the road wad jam due to strike of Students and we got royally screwed and had to spent Rs. 1,500/- form our pocket to reach place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prasad_H_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

the beginning of our trip to the North East, we arrived at the Saramsa Resort, Ranipool - 15 mins away from Gangtok.. the pics on the website was not very convincing, but however, the place is awesome and quiet.. ideal for honeymoon.. the service is good... would recommend it to my friends who are ready to try something new..

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JamesnLizby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Most hospitable staff. Its a relatively new place and somewhat away from Gangtok which is actually very good because Gangtok is a small place. Close to Saramsa garden which is defintely not to be missed. The staff deserve a lot of praise - they literally cater to your every whim and fancy!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pkolimarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
2.6 mi away
Bamboo Retreat Hotel
Bamboo Retreat Hotel
#6 of 119 in Gangtok
153 reviews
4.2 mi away
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Hotel New Castle
Hotel New Castle
#10 of 119 in Gangtok
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sterling Gangtok
Sterling Gangtok
#12 of 119 in Gangtok
251 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
4.1 mi away
WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saramsa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saramsa Resort

Address: Assam Lingey Ranipool | Saramsa, Chota Singtam, Ranipool, Gangtok 737135, India
Location: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 119 Hotels in Gangtok
Price Range: $110 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saramsa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Saramsa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saramsa Resort Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing