We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Hotel Sagorika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sagorika
Ranked #39 of 118 Hotels in Gangtok
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great experience”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great place to stay in gangtok. Very comfortable, warm hospitality, great food. I stayed with my wife for 4nights/5days @this place. And everything was perfect. The food is the best part of this hotel. Once you order, they take time to prepare. But the taste, I am sure you can swear by the taste of the food. Keep up the good work.
Very friendly staff to whom I give all the best grades.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. If u wana make a choice, go for deluxe ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hello_sunil82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    77
    27
    8
    3
See reviews for
74
53
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Its one of the best budget hotel in gangtok.Me and my husband stayed there for 2 nights in Mar'13.The rooms were extremely clean and hygienic.The staff was good.Even the food served was excellent.I highly recommend this hotel who look for staying in budget hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dippi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosendaal
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nice room on the top. Good central place to make trips. Close to Gangtok-center. Sagorika Hotel has its own kitchen and the food you can order is very divers, well prepaired. The price for the food is not so high.
The staff was very friendly and helpfull. When on one evening we came very late back in the hotel, they were very worried and even prayed for our save return.
The hotel has his own car with driver. You can order it for making trips.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvad43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I went on a trip with 3 of my friends to Gangtok in First week of march and stayed in this hotel...very polite and courteous staff..the rooms are clean and the best bet for the money...The hotel manager Mr. Lama was very helpful we took the package offered by the hotel to visit Lachen and Lachung. However due to snowfall we couldnt go to Lachen and Gurudongmar lake..we went to lachung and stayed in Golden fish hotel..The stay at this hotel and two days one night package arranged by Sagorika was good..however we couldnt go to zero point but ended up paying for zero point...so avoid the temptation to pay the drivers who will take to yumthang to arrange for zero point...if the drivers say cant assure you wont get refund if we cant go then take it the place is closed dont end up payin and not getting the money back like us...the camp fire arranged at the Golden fish hotel was very good..the hotel golden fish is small but nice and neat with good food and poilte staff...Overall i will recommend this hotel for everyone who wants a budget trip with friends or family

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raak_Rajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I along with my 3 other friends had been to Gangtok on 1st weekend of March.Hotel is near to MG market though it's been on lower part and curve is pretty steep.Older people might find it difficult to climb on if they are to walk.Checkin was pretty smooth and staff were very courteous.Reception and rooms were pretty clean and well-maintained.24 hrs wifi was a big plus for IT guys like us who at times need to check important mails.24hrs hot water supply was one more plus.They have a in house restaurant where food was very tasty though cost was bit at higher range.Manager was very helpful in arranging whatever we asked for. At short notice he arranged for our Nathula Pass,Tsomgo Lake trip for us including all permits.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debasish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Sagorika, Gangtok during my Sikkim visit in October 2012 and ever since I have become a regular there. Sagorika, I believe would rank as best hotel when it comes to getting value for your money. Their house keeping is one of the best. Service and foods are really good.

The hotel is located at best possible place as one would need just 5-6 minutes walk to reach at the The Mall i.e. center of activities in Gangtok. I have experience of availing their tour package of North Sikkim and I found that they came up with whatever they had promised.

Overall, it's great relationship with the hotel. My best wishes for all their future endeavor.

Room Tip: Room on 3rd floor are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shiv2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Staff was very polished. Great hospitality. We were fully satisfied. Clean and hygienic environment. We will definitely recommend this fantastic Hotel "SAGORIKA" to others. And the food was very good and the service was profe

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anu231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Rumtek Dzong
Hotel Rumtek Dzong
#107 of 118 in Gangtok
21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok
#46 of 118 in Gangtok
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonam Delek
Hotel Sonam Delek
#3 of 118 in Gangtok
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bamboo Grove Retreat
Bamboo Grove Retreat
#10 of 118 in Gangtok
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel ReNam
Hotel ReNam
#34 of 118 in Gangtok
108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel New Castle
Hotel New Castle
#8 of 118 in Gangtok
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sagorika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sagorika

Property: Hotel Sagorika
Address: Upper Arithang Road, Gangtok 737101, India
Location: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Gangtok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sagorika 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sagorika is is in the heart of city Away from the congestion and maddening crowd. Hotel Sagorika is Gangtok's best located luxury hotel. The Hotel Hosts 19 Leisure Room Along with Multi Cuisine Facilities Like Running Hot And Cold Water, 24 Hours Room Service, Travel Desk, free wi - fi access , Laundry, Doctor on Call,And Many More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sagorika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sagorika Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing