We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino
Nearby Hotels
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel ReNam(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$114
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saikripa Gangtok(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
$17
$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$68
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$91
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sikkim Retreat(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sonam Delek(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel New Castle(Gangtok)(Great Value!)
$75
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveler rating
453
176
39
13
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
176
39
13
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolroyal villabadminton courthuge propertyamazing propertykids play areabuffet breakfast and dinnerin housemain gangtokrooms are largenatural beautyroom servicerumtek monasteryan amazing experiencef btravel deskhill station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 706 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was an amazing stay - booked by my husband as a surprise 10th anniversary getaway. As usual, the resort was amazingly maintained. The Cherry on the cale was the magnificent room - rather villa - the Presendtial villa with outdoor rain shower, private heated swimming pool and in close vicinity of the spa. Overall, a very well managed property. Will definitely want to come back for more....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bj8four, Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Ms. Kirti,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are happy you had a good stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Regards

The Management at Mayfair Gangtok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

this hotel lives up to all expectations. the rooms were better than very good large bed or resting after a hard days exploring. spa like bathroom with bath or seprate shower in a enclosed wet room. The dining room was large and a fab range of food ,breakfast and dinner which are included in the price of your stay.All staff members who we encountered were very polite and went out of there way to make our stay .

The only thing to be warned about is the taxi rank accross the road at the gate they do over charge to take you up to Gangtok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bj8four, Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Mr. Edwin,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort!

We would always recommend using our in house travel desk for trouble free experiences and set prices.

Regards,

The Management at Mayfair Gangtok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Just returned from a memorable trip to Sikkim. What made this trip awesome was our stay at this property for 2 days. Once you are inside this property , you feel that you are in a Sikkimese Cultural Heritage!! You are treated with full Royality by the ever smiling n helpful staff. The Interiors of the Room are beautifully planned, the Balcony offering a breath taking view of Forests.
Breakfast n Dinner Menu spread was huge n preparations too were excellent .The local singer at night was really a surprise & he really entertained the crowd with some real mesmerising songs of Kishore Da.
Experience at Spa was also very good & surprisingly the rates too were quite reasonable. Here you as a couple are given a Royal Treatment.

Room Tip: On 2nd or 3rd Floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiger567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bj8four, Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your encouraging review of our resort! We are indeed happy to have had you with us and look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,

The Management at Mayfair Gangtok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

me & my family fully satisfied & fully enjoyed. specialy my child was very very happy there atmosphere, in the midle water fountain, fishes in side watertanks, interials, dininghall, swimmingfool, and much more.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajeshyerrawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bj8four, Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Mr. Rajesh,

We are glad your family enjoyed the resort! We are especially happy when the children and elders have a great time and do our best to make sure you not only enjoy the destination but the resort as well!

Regards,

The Management at Mayfair Gangtok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel for 4 days and was Royally treated by all staff! Ever smiling hospitality eveready to comply with every request just befitting local culture and costume. Food was excellent in large spread breakfast and Dinner menu! The decor/ paintings, interior is exquisite landscaping offers galleries overlooking valley.

Room Tip: I stayed in deluxe suite with a balcony on first floor, evening drink in balcony covered with bamboos around gave me feeling of Machaan. Drawing room was huge as also bed and bathroom!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiran j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bj8four, Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially enjoyed the balcony of our Suite! We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Have a nice day!

Regards,

The Management at Mayfair Gangtok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews