We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Time - Worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino
Ranked #3 of 119 Hotels in Gangtok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed on 14th April in the Regent Villa.

Property-The property is well made with spiritual theme at the entry and the jungle theme at higher level's on the walkway to the Spa

Room - The room's was excellent, the attached heated pool was a blast, the banquet in the porch was fun, the mega size bathroom was mind blowing.

Food - Was Good, the buffet Breakfast and Dinner are limited for its level of hotel but well made.

Casino- Just having a Casino in India is great, while the equipment standard is very low compared to international ones, the staff is very friendly and unprofessional(which at times is a good thing) . The dinner banquet and the drinks in casino were pathetic.

Spa - Was Average, took a zero bed spa. While the Masseur was good, the equipment was a let down.

Let Downs- The only downer was the depth of the pool being only 4 feet.

Room Tip: Two Bedroom Villa works out to be super economical when you are a group of Four to Six. A must upgra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bj8four, Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive review. We have noted some of your feedback and have informed the various departments of the same. The only thing we cannot do much about is the pool depth which is a new requirement for hotels classified by the Tourism Ministry of India which is for safety reasons.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

The Management at Mayfair Gangtok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 657 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

One of the best resort,we have ever come across.One has to appreciate each and every thing the resort has-whether it is external decoration or the large rooms.One can relax by the poolside or near the fountain.Once you go round the resort,there is no need for any other exercise as the area in itself is very large.The restaurant serves very good food.Staff is very courteous.In fact when they came to know that it was our anniversary day,they made special arrangement to celebrate it and We thank them for the same.Of course,it is around 11kms from main Gangtok market but it is self-sufficient.We enjoyed every moment of our stay there.

Room Tip: Each and every room is worth stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KKOJHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bj8four, Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and we are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Regards,

The Management at Mayfair Gangtok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very nice resort. The view is breath taking.
The fountains, paintings, flowers, etc, all are very nicely planned
The restaurant is good.
Poolside is a very good place to relax.
Entrance is awesome. The staff is very courteous.
Attention is paid to the minutest s details.
Only thing is that to have to book it well in advance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bansaldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bj8four, Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your encouraging review of us on this forum. We would like to thank you for your patronage and look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

The Management at Mayfair Gangtok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

an absolutely Wow hotel. Built with a lot of local infuence and spread across a huge area, Mayfair in Gangtok is a hotel which is extremely luxurious and at peace with it. The rooms are lovely, the view from the hotel in general is outstanding and most importantly, the service is excellent. The local cultural influences in the hotel adds that extra zing to the hotel giving it a distinctive personality.

The restaurant and the food is great with a lovely spread and wonderful taste. The hotel has lots to do within the hotel itself, right from a lovely pool to a badminton court and a casino too!

Overall, would highly recommend Mayfair as a place to stay - its money well spent and you'll be deeply satisfied with the experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpawankumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bj8four, Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Sir,

We are indeed delighted you enjoyed your trip to Gangtok and stay with us. We appreciate the details you have noticed that we have infused in the resort and are certain we will be seeing you soon!

Regards,

The Management at Mayfair Gangtok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Mayfair gangtok is the best hotel in Eastern India.i stayed in crown villa with a private pool.it came with all the meal.and what a meal they were.they serve the food in your villa like u r a royalty.the location was superb.amidst the woods and mountains greenery all around its out of the world.the staff are very cooperative and service is good.gangtok is only worth visiting if u r staying at mayfair.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rajesh69agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bj8four, Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for review our resort and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Crown Villa which is always the perfect choice for couples! Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

The Management at Mayfair Gangtok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent Hotel with amazing rooms and extraordinary interior. I stayed in Oriental Villa it was having Incredible interior with all luxury facilities.

Food was delicious and serving staff was fantastic, Karaoke made the dinner experience more delightful.

Each and every staff of this hotel is good, I would recommend to stay there, it is worth and value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bj8four, Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Sir,

5/5 in every aspect... Thank you! We are delighted you had a great experience with us and thank you for taking the time to review us here.

Regards,

The Management at Mayfair Gangtok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was at the mayfair Gangtok for a visit my friend over a weekend. The hotel is nestled in the most green part of Gangtok amongst the peace and quite of the hills. location wise we could not have hoped for anything better. The villas were tastefully decorated and offered almost all the comforts.though the room service is a little slow but the rest of the property exceeds our expectations. The Spa is also a bonus and one must try their Cloud 9 massage.We would certainly return.

Room Tip: Go for the Villa, it has its own plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bj8four, Manager at Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the Villa in which you stayed. Looking forward to having you with us again sometime!

Regards,

The Management at Mayfair Gangtok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
3 mi away
The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
3.6 mi away
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sterling Gangtok
Sterling Gangtok
#11 of 119 in Gangtok
253 reviews
2.6 mi away
Summit Namnang Courtyard & Spa
3.1 mi away
Summit Golden Crescent
Summit Golden Crescent
#22 of 119 in Gangtok
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino

Address: Lower Samdur Block | Ranipool, Gangtok 737135, India
Location: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gangtok
#2 Business Hotel in Gangtok
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gangtok
#3 Spa Hotel in Gangtok
#3 Family Hotel in Gangtok
Price Range: $127 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of Himalayan Ranges and surrounded by green foliage, there lays a luxury sweet home with royal facilities and services in the capital city of Sikkim. Yes, MAYFAIR Spa Resort & Casino Gangtok or MAYFAIR Gangtok is a luxury home for those who come to explore the beauty of Mother Nature. Being a 5-star deluxe hotel surrounded by lush greenery, MAYFAIR Spa Resort & Casino is the pride of the city providing world-class accommodation to honeymooners, nature tour lovers and those who want to spend time in tranquility and luxury. The luxury hotel has total 68 rooms divided into executive rooms, cottages, suites and villas; while spa (award-winning spa facilities), multi-cuisine restaurant, bar facilities, indoor & outdoor games and above all casino make it an ideal destination to enjoy holidays in Gangtok, Sikkim; even entire North East. The home of India's First Five Star Deluxe Live On Shore Gaming Casino and a multiple award winning Spa, Mayfair Gangtok Spa Resort & Casino is a 48 acre large resort situated 10 km away from Sikkim’s capital city of Gangtok by a little known town of Ranipool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Gangtok Hotel Gangtok
Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing