We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 113 Hotels in Gangtok
Certificate of Excellence
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2011

Our stay was memorable only because of our excellent stay at Mayfair, the moment you enter the hotel its paradise all the way. The room was large and the view from the balcony was breath taking. It goes to the credit of the Hotel that they have provided all the luxuries in Gangtok which is not so well connected to metros. The hotel staff is very helpful and the best part is the food. While food in hill stations is usually a casualty, the food in Mayfair was the best i have tasted in all hill stations in India, each dish in the exhaustive menu was well prepared and we never felt bored or tasted a bad dish during our three days stay. Over all an excellent hotel and I will definitely go again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sanjay1966ruchit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    154
    35
    13
    18
See reviews for
270
158
8
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

The hotel is great in its picturesque view and the arrangement in the form of a Budhist monastery. The food was good and the service provided was of great quality. I would love to visit the resort once i am in gangtok

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sreeku79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
210 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

Location of the hotel is very nice with lot of garden and playing place for the kids as well as for the grown ups. Most of the foods were good but some of them had dis apponted me. View from the room/balcony was breathtaking.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed in Mayfair for a long week end and as there were no standard rooms available we opted for a suite. The suite was absolutely amazing. I boasted of big rooms, very well designed and decorated, a huge bathroom with rainforestshower and bubble bath, and a even bigger terrace with a 4x2m private heated pool, sofas, chairs and tables and BBQ facility. Needless to say we enjoyed every minute.
Service of the hotel was friendly. Food selection is a bit limited (buffet only) but whatever is there is very tasty. Internet did not work in the rooms.

There is room for improvement when it comes to the travel agent who is right outside the hotel entrance and will help with your transfers and day trips. The first day the car arranged by the agent broke down. The second day we needed permits to go to the Chinese border and the travel agent promised to get them for us before hand . However on the day of the trip the permits had not been arranged as promised and we lost an hour waiting in the car.

Room Tip: Get a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank remmahramklov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

Mayfair : perfect for relaxation & Holiday

The Staff from Manager to Watchmen all were good & helpful.

We group of 10 had Jain food the food was excellent with lots of variety but breakfast it was same for 3 days though it had ample of variety

The tea at Breakfast was lousy but at its Jungle cafe the tea was great be it during evening ot at 12 O'clock at night.

This was the only place we got 24 hours room service though we didnt use it & play area with swimming pool also there is spa in the hotel not to be missed specially the couple spa

The Hotel is only 2 years old & very spacious & clean the rooms were very big & good view from the balcony

The Hotel is 9 Km away from Gangtok at low altitude hence bit hot but over all good experience & very well decorated by putting good show pieces at every possible place & by having Buddha's statue & its pooja twice a day felt very good.

The bar was good too also spacious

Room Tip: just book the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandeepHirani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

Best place to stay in Gangtok.It is a huge property with spacious rooms and other facilities.Restaurants serve the best quality food.Jain meals also available without request.Staff are very cordial and always on toes to help out.Very nice hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viral2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this hotel. The staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home.

This said, there is nothing wrong with the facilities. The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good and the distance to the market is limited. The garden is huge and it’s a relaxing and quiet place – one where you really don’t mind spending an afternoon or two with a good book.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UllasgShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
3.0 mi away
The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
3.5 mi away
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
Hotel New Orchid
Hotel New Orchid
#3 of 113 in Gangtok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Summit Nam Nang Courtyard & Spa
2.9 mi away
Hotel Sonam Delek
Hotel Sonam Delek
#4 of 113 in Gangtok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
3.3 mi away
WelcomHeritage Denzong Regency
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino

Property: Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino
Address: Lower Samdur Block | Ranipool, Gangtok 737135, India
Location: India > Sikkim > East Sikkim > Gangtok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gangtok
#2 Business Hotel in Gangtok
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gangtok
#3 Family Hotel in Gangtok
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gangtok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of Himalayan Ranges and surrounded by green foliage, there lays a luxury sweet home with royal facilities and services in the capital city of Sikkim. Yes, MAYFAIR Spa Resort & Casino Gangtok or MAYFAIR Gangtok is a luxury home for those who come to explore the beauty of Mother Nature. Being a 5-star deluxe hotel surrounded by lush greenery, MAYFAIR Spa Resort & Casino is the pride of the city providing world-class accommodation to honeymooners, nature tour lovers and those who want to spend time in tranquility and luxury. The luxury hotel has total 68 rooms divided into executive rooms, cottages, suites and villas; while spa (award-winning spa facilities), multi-cuisine restaurant, bar facilities, indoor & outdoor games and above all casino make it an ideal destination to enjoy holidays in Gangtok, Sikkim; even entire North East. The home of India's First Five Star Deluxe Live On Shore Gaming Casino and a multiple award winning Spa, Mayfair Gangtok Spa Resort & Casino is a 48 acre large resort situated 10 km away from Sikkim’s capital city of Gangtok by a little known town of Ranipool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Gangtok Hotel Gangtok
Mayfair Spa Resort & Casino Gangtok, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing