We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Good store with variety of colors and prints

Known for quality cotton prints, this store in pondicherry is a delight for the customers, however... read more

Reviewed August 26, 2018
SanjhiVerma
,
Noida, India
via mobile
Quality products at decent price

Clothes sold by Anokhi are surely much more expensive than what you can buy in some other shops... read more

Reviewed December 19, 2017
A1205CRolivierr
,
Montreal, Canada
via mobile
Read all 21 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Pondicherry
from $14.00
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
from $54.66
More Info
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
8
6
5
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
6
5
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 21 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2017

I went to Anokhi Pondicherry and bought one shirt for myself.
Loved the material. Little costly but worth it.

Collection is very nice and unique. Would love to visit and buy more stuffs from Anokhi.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank NehaS2647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

Anokhi is our favourite shop in India. They can be found in many major towns and are now newly in Pondicherry. We went here every day buying something each day. Their hand block printed fabrics are made in a very ethical way and feel lovely to wear. They also sell homewares such as quilts, tablecloths, cushion covers etc...Don't leave Pondy without visiting Anokhi!

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank AMANDA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Nice collection of sarees, kurta and tops but the price is on the higher side. The quality looks decent but you may easily find cheaper options in Pondicherry

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank S8542KDrahulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

The last place I would expect to find my favouritest Anokhi outlet ever would be Pondicherry but that's exactly what happened (and this from a girl who has been to Anokhi outlets all over the country! Lovely clothes and also incredibly beautiful silver and costume jewellery and trust me much better silver jewellery than the overpriced crap that I picked up at Auroville (and which broke in a matter of days!) The absolutely charming location and super sweet and very helpful staff completed the awesome shopping experience!!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank a_agnihotri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

Found this beautiful boutique ahead of our hotel Le Dupleix . Very nice stuff! Bought lots of kurtis and tops. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Bina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews