We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jayaram
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Great Guest House(Pondicherry)
View Hotel
OYO 7826 Subadev(Pondicherry)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Royal Park(Pondicherry)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anandham Residency(Pondicherry)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mass(Pondicherry)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sir Bharathi(Pondicherry)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramana Residency(Pondicherry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
24
67
36
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
67
36
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelthe heart of the cityroom service isveg restaurantpure vegreasonable tariffsouth indian foodnehru streetfood quality and tastemain marketrooms are basicbathroom fittingsimportant placesbus standdecent place to stayneeds improvementnon ac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 134 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel is reasonably priced and is ideal for a short trip. The rooms are big,clean and well maintained. The bathrooms are pretty good too.Though i would recommend the staff and the reception folks learn functional english.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vatsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great Location.
Their inhouse restaurant has the best south indian veg food possible.
1.5 Km from the Bus Station. I just walked down as found it easier than communicating with the tamil rikshaw walas.
0.5 km to market 2 Km to beach. 1.5 Km to Aurobindo ashram
Rooms were decent. Bed was reasonably comfortable.
Overall a great place to stay when on work.
My associate in Pondi recommended I stay here. I am glad I did.
Its not a place for a vacation stay. If on vacation, select the promenade hotel at the beach.
For work, this is a decent place to put up.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RohitChawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

value for money for sure. room service is not very good. good location.language problem with room service people and very rarely come on time when called.food is good and not very expensive. definitely a budget hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pramod_bidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had planned a brief "cousins reunion" in Pondy and we zeroed in on Jayarams for Luch based on the reviews on tripadvisor. We had a request to seat 20 pax. initially we found the restaurant steward to be extremely rude and we were dismissed saying that " we cant seat so many people at a table". we reasoned that tables could be joined together to seat all of us, but he was in no mood to listen.

We decided to take our business elsewere. I just took a chance and escalated the problem to a higher up in the hotel. it took exactly 4 minutes for the steward to change his mind and we were seated in 1 group.

The food was ordinary. Simple south indian thali, highly overpriced.

there are better places in Pondicherry!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArunSreedharamurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Excellent VFM hotel with an awesome location. Good cheap food. But a few caveats
- Room smelt of cigarette smoke
- Bathroom tap was leaking with a dirty brown stain below it
Can overlook these due to the low price. These would be inexcusable in a 3-4K hotel room, but when you pay 1500, it is just an annoyance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank JagannathMoorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews