We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST PLACE IN TOWN !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Mysuru (Mysore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST PLACE IN TOWN !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

From the moment I reached the hotel, the staff went the extra mile in helping out with directions and arranging transportation. It is a great place to stay in. The rooms are very clean and hygienic. The food was too good and I found no reason to eat outside. It is very close to the beach and a good walk around the old french connection and a lot of the evident French colonial architecture in close proximity to the hotel. All in all, it was a very good stay and I would recommend the Executive Inn to anyone visiting Pondicherry.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the top most floor as the television is in the bedroom space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YohanSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank you for writing fantastic review about our Hotel.Me and my team are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel during your business trip.

Special thanks for your appreciation about our food quality.

We are looking forward to see you soon again in our Hotel.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    250
    34
    9
    10
See reviews for
348
168
41
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Nice hotel to stay in pondicherry. Just five minutes walk to the beach promenade. Very close to Aurobindo ashram. The room was well air-conditioned, clean and airy. We got a one with a balcony , so it was nice to breathe in fresh air. Good restaturant with multi cuisine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viraj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank for writing very good review about our Hotel.Me and my team are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Thank you for mention all attractions near by our hotel.It will great help for upcoming guest.

We wish you will choose again our hotel in your next visit.Looking forward to see you soon.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Nice hotel to stay in pondicherry. Just five minutes walk to the beach promenade. Very close to Aurobindo ashram. The room was well air-conditioned, clean and airy. We got a one with a balcony , so it was nice to breathe in fresh air when the sun was hidden in the clouds. The room was spacious and very well maintained. Bathroom fittings are excellent. Has a lift so easy access for elders. It has a nice little restaurant which serves good food.Fits well within the budget. To top this, staff is very friendly and helpful.I would definitely recommend !!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venkatesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank for writing very good review about our Hotel.Me and my team are very happy that you enjoyed your stay during your holidays.

Thank you for mention all attractions near by our hotel.It will great help for upcoming guest.We

We wish you will choose our hotel again in your next visit.Looking forward to see you soon.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had an extremely satisfactory stay for three nights at the Pondicherry Executive Inn. The best part about the hotel is its location - just 100 mts from the beach road and at the beginning of the road that leads to Aurobindo Ashram and Manakaula Vinayagar Kovil (an ancient Ganesh temple, one of the must sees in Puducherry). The executive suite was big and commodius, the bedding was comfortable and the bath room clean - our room had a balcony too which offered a good street view. Our package had breakfast included and the spread was decent, and food tasty. We got our cab booked from Chennai via Mahabalipuram through the hotel itself and the arrangement was very much up to our expectations. We would definitely like to stay here the next time too if we are visiting Puducherry again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krisbha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank for writing excellent review about our Hotel.Me and my team are very happy that you enjoyed your stay for your short vacation.

Thank you for mention all attractions near by our hotel.It will great help for upcoming guest.We appreciate special appreciation for our food quality.

We wish you will choose our hotel in your next visit.Looking forward to see you soon.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed for 3 days with my family. I was more than happy with the accomodation, service and the restuarant.The cost of the accomodation is good value for money so is the restuarant that servies excellent food with affordable cost. The wifi speed in the room is excellent. The hotel is in walking distance of all the tourist attraction . As I am travel agent my self and have travelled round the world and within India, I strongly recommend this hotel to all to whats a budget accomodation with superior quality.

Room Tip: If you are staying with family ask for family suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank you for writing awesome review about our Hotel.
Me and my team are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
It mean a lot to us when our guest are happy.And you run travel agency.

Spacial thanks for liking our food and all our facilitates. this is only our motive to make our guest happy.
We wish you will choose our hotel again.Looking forward to see you soon.

Thanks with regard
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had a very comfortable stay at executive inn early this month.The staff were very friendly and ensured we were comfortable throughout our stay.its in heart of the city close to all the tourist destinations like the beach the ashram temple and shopping.Food was tatsy as well.Thank you for making our stay remember-able.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShantaChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank you for writing beautiful review about our Hotel.

Me and my team are very happy that we made your holidays memorable.
and thanks for liking our food. this is only our motive to make our guest happy.
We wish and hope you will choose our hotel again.Looking forward to see you soon.

Thanks with regard
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was my 2nd consecutive stay at the Pondicherry Executive Inn -- Annex Block. I was in two minds before booking the Annex block again as I did not have a great experience the first time around. Wisdom prevailed and I booked it again. My faith in the Annex block paid off this time as I found it improved. Co-incidentally I got the same room as before. (202)
What was new & improved?
1. Brand new Sharp A/C -- works much better than the previous one. The weather outside was extremely stuffy and humid, the new aircon did a good job of keeping the weather in the room comfortable & cozy.
2. Prompt room clean service -- We were called to inquire if we would need the room to be cleaned after 24 hrs of check in. Though we had to decline at the moment as we were having lunch. I appreciate the offer. Last time around I had to make a few calls to coax them to have the room cleaned.
3. Early Check-In Request was honored -- We arrived in Pondi well before the check in time, the staff was co operative and helped us check in at 8:50 a.m. We agreed up on a same check out time after 48 hrs.

What is great as usual?
1. The food-- No surprises here. We expected great food and we got great food. An elderly gentleman from West Bengal who works here (Regret, I do not recall his name) was at his best. He not only delivered the food to our rooms but also made us feel at home when we decided to drop by at the restaurant for dinner. Do keep in mind that there is no room service at the Annex block, but the gentleman at the reception was graciously accepted our request.

Looking forward to my next visit to Pondi.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sourav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank you for writing beautiful review about our Hotel.
Me and my team are happy that you enjoyed your stay this time.

Spacial thanks for liking our food. this is only our motive to make our guest happy.
We wish you will choose our hotel again.Looking forward to see you soon.

Thanks with regard
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Tamizh Park
Hotel Tamizh Park
#11 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Shanti
Villa Shanti
#3 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palais de Mahe
Palais de Mahe
#1 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#6 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#9 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison Perumal
Maison Perumal
#5 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd

Property: Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
Address: Perumal Kovil Street, Pondicherry 605001, India
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the elegant White Town of Pondicherry, this hotel promises homely comfort. Warm service staff attends to all the guests here. Thus, there is not only spacious living space, but also a lot of pampering to look forward to. There is a certain pleasantness in the simplicity of this place. So, be it a business trip or a leisure visit to this city, the Pondicherry Executive Inn has to be the home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing