We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Awesome Hospitality!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just Awesome Hospitality!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Time and again we choose Executive Inn during our visit to Pondi... and will do that every time in the future for sure!!!
Keep up the great work !!!
We really appreciate the dedication and hard work of every employee !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agnianki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Mr.Agni,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.
Thank you for writing beautiful review about our Hotel.Thanks again for choosing our hotel all your visit to Pondicherry. Me and my team are glad that you enjoyed your stay during your holidays.

We are looking forward to see you soon again in our Hotel.

Thanks with regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    249
    34
    9
    10
See reviews for
344
164
40
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Durgapur, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Recently (13-15 June 2014) I with my wife stayed at this hotel. As a whole it was a good experience. Excellent location (just 2 minutes walk from the Aurobindo Ashram & 5 minutes from the beach), good rooms (we stayed at the executive suite which has two A/C rooms with all modern amenities including complementary breakfast for two of us), excellent food (we tasted different South Indian foods which were just awesome), an old world charm & above all very courteous & helpful staffs made our stay memorable. I'd like to stay again in this hotel.

Room Tip: The executive suite is a good choice, though does not provide any outside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrAsisC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Dr.Asis,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.
Thank you for writing very good review about our Hotel.Me and my team are glad that you enjoyed your stay during your holidays.

We are looking forward to see you soon again in our Hotel.

Thanks with regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The best part about this hotel is it is right beside a rocky beach. You wont find friendlier staff than you'll find here, the rooms are great and the food is good too. The room service is also good and is highly recommended for everyone.

Room Tip: We were in a suite and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vijayalaxmi_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Ms.Vijalakshami

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank you very much for writing excellent review about our Hotel.
Me and my team are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.

Your feed back is very helpful for our upcoming guest.

We wish and hope you will again choose our hotel on your next visit.
Looking forward to see you.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Executive Inn is bang in the middle of white town. Close to the ashram and all the amazing cafes, it is a good place to stay. WiFi is good. The rooms are neat and tidy. The breakfast is nice and the staff is friendly. It is good to walk through the streets of white town while staying here. I reached there late in the night, but had no problems checking-in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adhume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank you very much for writing beautiful review about our Hotel.
Me and my team are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.
Our guest feed back is always very important for us.

We wish and hope you will again choose our hotel on your next visit.
Looking forward to see you.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Well, we planned a trip to Pondicherry in May 2014 as we wanted to see the most acclaimed European / French colony setup and the Aurbindo Ashram.

I booked my stay in Mahindra (Zest) but was expensive. On the day that we were travelling, we planned to reach by evening and hence thought of making a stay in a budget hotel in the City. Well, as it turned out, we reached quite late in Pondicherry at around 11pm and were famished as we took very less stops for eating.

While on the way at 10pm, we called the Hotel Pondicherry Executive Inn to find out if the restaurant was open and they said it will be open only until 10.30pm. They promptly accepted our request to keep some food ready - we ordered on phone.

When we reached, the room was ready and so was hot food waiting for us. We were happy with this gesture. The food was very good.

The rooms were decent and spacious. The TV and AC was working fine. There was hot water available. We had booked two suites as we were 7 people (including a kid). All in all a perfect budget hotel in the heart of the city and all sight-seeing places are nearby.

In the morning we checked out for Mahindra Resort leaving behind pleasant memory of this hotel that whenever we want a perfect budget stay in Pondicherry, this will be my choice again.

Room Tip: Take the rooms on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel4RelaxationFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank you very much for writing very good review about our Hotel.

Me and my team are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel during your short trip.
Your feed back is very important for us.


We wish and hope you will again choose our hotel on your next visit.
Looking forward to see you.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

The Executive Inn is our preferred place to stay each time we travel to Pondicherry. Its location adds to the guests convenience. It is walkable distance from the beach, ashram, Ganesh Temple and Mission street. The food available at their restaurant has a very good balance of taste, variety and quantity. The staff are very helpful too. It is the best place to stay if you are travelling with children.
We travel to Pondycherry once or twice EVERY year, and I have never thought of staying elsewhere for the last 4 years now.

Room Tip: I had always prefered the Executive Suite..!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SajuXavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Mr.Saju,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank you very much for writing excellent review about our Hotel.
Me and my team are glad that you enjoyed your stay during your business trip.I want give personal thanks to you,Because you are choosing our hotel past 4 years.This is only our earning for our repeated guest.

This feed back is very helpful for our upcoming guest.

We wish and hope you will again choose our hotel on your next visit.
Looking forward to see you.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

It was a very comfortable stay located close to the Ashram Eye clinic , the room was clean and well maintained by your house keeping staffs during our stay,
Also special thanks to Rakesh, Ganesh and sushant for taking a very good care of us at all times,
looking forward to return in future and will recommend to my friends as well.
Regards
Sasi Kumar.

Room Tip: Look for Ms.Beena who will help you choose the most suitable room for your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasi_opera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Mr.Sasi,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank you very much for writing Beautiful review about our Hotel.
Me and my team are glad that you enjoyed your stay during your kid eye treatment trip.I want give personal thanks to you,that you appreciated my Annex front office executives .


We wish and hope you will again choose our hotel on your next visit.
Looking forward to see you.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Tamizh Park
Hotel Tamizh Park
#7 of 73 in Pondicherry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#9 of 73 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palais de Mahe
Palais de Mahe
#1 of 73 in Pondicherry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Shanti
Villa Shanti
#3 of 73 in Pondicherry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#8 of 73 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
1.8 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#16 of 73 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd

Property: Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
Address: Perumal Kovil Street, Pondicherry 605001, India
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the elegant White Town of Pondicherry, this hotel promises homely comfort. Warm service staff attends to all the guests here. Thus, there is not only spacious living space, but also a lot of pampering to look forward to. There is a certain pleasantness in the simplicity of this place. So, be it a business trip or a leisure visit to this city, the Pondicherry Executive Inn has to be the home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing