We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My visit to Pondi and wonderful stay at the Executive Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“My visit to Pondi and wonderful stay at the Executive Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I had many options to choose from including beautiful resorts - but I am glad that I choose Executive Inn . we had gone to Pondicherry to relax and have a holiday must say we really did enjoy the stay need to mention the location calm peaceful clean and hygienic place & to top it all friendly staff ever ready to help .
My wife appreciated my choice and wants that whenever we visit Pondi we must stay at the Executive Inn no matter what .

Beena :- owner of the property takes the initiative to ensure guest feel welcomed and enjoy their stay , keep up the good work Beena .

I would strongly recommend and suggest travellers to defenately stay at this place
Maurice - Delhi

Room Tip: Go for the Executive Inn ,I bet you would enjoy your stay trust me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maurice j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank you for writing very good review about our Hotel.Me and my team are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although you had so many options but then also you chosen our hotel.
We hope and wish you are going to choose again and stay with us in future.
Looking forward to see you.
Thank you with regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    250
    34
    9
    10
See reviews for
348
168
41
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I had a wonderful experience at Pondicherry Executive Inn. The members of staff are very polite and helpful. The food is delicious and the rooms are spacious with all the facilities. The location is perfect as it is within walking distance of the Beach and Aurobindo Ashram. It's more than a good value for money and I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saurabh_jha18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank you for writing for awesome review about our hotel.Me and my team are glad that your stay was comfortable with us.

Our motive is to make our guest happy,We hope and wish you will choose our hotel again in your next visit.

Looking forward to see you again soon.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Pondicherry Executive Inn is a great place to stay especially in the main building which has awesome suites, free wi-fi, complimentary breakfast, very nice and friendly staff and also located on the French side of the town. Definitely worthy every rupee paid. Had a very pleasant three day stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank you for writing for awesome review about our hotel.Me and my team are glad that your stay was comfortable with us.

Our motive is to make our guest happy,We hope and wish you will choose our hotel again in your next visit.

Looking forward to see you again soon.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles de San Rafael, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Staying at the executive inn in Pondicherry was a wonderful experience. Excellent rooms with great amenities - super super clean and beautifully executed! We had a balcony with a beautiful view for the three nights we stayed in Pondicherry, delicious food in the hotel restaurant - they were very accommodating for our special dietary needs. All of the staff are incredibly helpful and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The owner, Beena, went out of her way to ensure that our stay was nothing less than Perfect! She had us for tea, treated us to her delicious cooking creations and made sure that when we were not eating at the hotel restaurant we were eating at the most delectable restaurants in Pondi.

The location is perfect - a short drive to Auroville, short walk to the promenade and all of the great stores in the neighborhood.

I highly, highly recommend this hotel - it is incredible for the price!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnjaliRasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenasureka, Manager at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank you for writing for awesome review about our hotel.Me and my team are glad that your stay was comfortable with us.Your review is very useful for us your appreciation is kept us in heaven.Because of your review we can look forward and it will very helpful for our up coming guest.

Our motive is to make our guest happy,We hope and wish you will choose our hotel in future again in your next visit.

Looking forward to see you again soon.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

HI!

it is a wonderful experience living at Executive inn ,clean rooms and warm Staff.
very helpful and good ambience ,lovely food.
Ms. Beena- director has been always warm and caring always with each and every guest.
hotel is 5 minute walk from Motherji and Sri Aurobindoji's Ashram.
this trip of 21st feb where all Rooms were occupied ,Ms. been was very co-operative in Offering me a Room inspite of Heavy Rush due to Mothers Room Darshan on 21st Feb Mothers Birthday.
i would always love to stay here !
Thanks for all your support and co-operation.
florence.

Praise you Motherji Sri Aurobindoji thy will be done.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flo152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Madam,
Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.

Thank you for writing for awesome review about our hotel.Me and my team are glad that your stay was comfortable with us.

Our motive is to make our guest happy,We hope and wish you will choose our hotel again in your next visit.

Looking forward to see you again soon.

Thanks with Regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I booked this hotel based on its awesome rating on TripAdvisor, and I must say that I didn't make a bad choice at all. This indeed is a superb hotel where you can avail all the facilities and amenities, without burning a hole in your pockets!
I went with my parents and stayed there for 3 days in March, 2014. The hotel is located at a very convenient place, with close proximity to the Aurobindo Ashram & Manakula Vinayagar Temple (5 mins walk), Immaculate Conception cathedral (around 12 mins walk), the Promenade (around 8 mins walk), Pondicherry Museum (around 9 mins). We had booked an executive suite room, and it was quite spacious and spic and span all throughout. The staffs are all well-mannered and very helpful. Ms Beena is an excellent host, very enterprising and full of ideas. She makes it a point to talk to each of her guests during breakfast, attending to their queries and suggestions.
The food is of top-class quality; very delicious and savory; especially the ones served during breakfast is a revelation. They never stick to the same items and come up with something new everyday. Overall, it was a pleasant experience for us during our 3 days stay at the hotel. I am planning to visit Pondy again within the next 3 months or so, and I'd stay at this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dg047915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.
Thank you for writing amazing review about our Hotel.Me and my team are glad that you enjoyed your stay during your holidays.
Thank you for describing about our hotel so beautifully.Me and my team are amazed.

We wish and hope you will stay with us for your next visit.
Looking forward to see you again in our Hotel.

Thank you with regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Great rooms,good facilities and a humble and hardworking staff...one of the best in pondicherry...great value for money and good location..very flexible,attentive to the needs and requirements of their guests...an allround winner in hospitality,tourism....

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank razor1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenasureka, Owner at Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Hotel Executive Inn.
Thank you for writing very beautiful review about our Hotel.Me and my team are happy that you enjoyed your stay during your holidays.

We wish and hope you will stay with us your next visit.
Looking forward to see you again in our Hotel.

Thank you with regards
From
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Tamizh Park
Hotel Tamizh Park
#11 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Shanti
Villa Shanti
#3 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palais de Mahe
Palais de Mahe
#1 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#6 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#9 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maison Perumal
Maison Perumal
#5 of 74 in Pondicherry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd

Property: Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
Address: Perumal Kovil Street, Pondicherry 605001, India
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the elegant White Town of Pondicherry, this hotel promises homely comfort. Warm service staff attends to all the guests here. Thus, there is not only spacious living space, but also a lot of pampering to look forward to. There is a certain pleasantness in the simplicity of this place. So, be it a business trip or a leisure visit to this city, the Pondicherry Executive Inn has to be the home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing