We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The #1 Hotel in Pondicherry”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Executive Inn give you the comfort of your own home. Executive Inn is one of the best places to stay, is five minutes from the beach, excellent services. I'm so happy to stay in the same hotel for my third time, because of the excellent food and services. The rooms are big and is a great value for your money. I make Executive Inn my favorite Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benjamin o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
There are newer reviews for Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 815 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 2 years, the first in 2011, and then again during my recent trip to Pondicherry in May, 2013. In the 2 years between those trips, the hotel did not deteriorate, as some hotels often do, but even improved. If it is any validation, I chose to stay again at this hotel upon my return. For some reason I am unable to explain, I find this hotel very comfortable and homey. I have always been given the options to choose from among the available rooms since each room's configuration is unique. I always go for the room with a balcony so I can get some fresh air when I choose to. I also like that fact that wi-fi is strong, and free of charge. I also walk around often, even at night, and I am able to do so from this hotel. It is within walking distance from the beachfront, the french quarter, governor's palace, shopping street, Aurobindo ashram, Baskin Robbins Ice Cream, some good restos (not that their resto isn't good) and of course, there is this place very close to the hotel where I was able to get a wonderful Ayurvedic massage. This is a no-frills, no-hassles hotel that I would love to take my family back to on one of my future trips to India.

Room Tip: Ask to choose from the available rooms, and actually go and assess them for yourself. The rooms with...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Best in Pondi! It is always nice to arrive back at the Executive Inn after a hard days work. You are always greeted with a smile, and attended to like you are a dignitary. The hotel is clean and quiet, and offers a/c in the room. The restaurant serves a variety of cuisine, and everything is delicious. The hotel is within walking distance to the majority of the sites in Pondi, although if you would rather take a taxi the reception desk will be happy to arrange one for you. I highly recommend the Executive Inn in Pondicherry if you are needing a place to stay!

Room Tip: I enjoy having a balcony, so that you can enjoy the morning sun
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

You simply can't go wrong with this friendly yet professionally managed hotel.
The rooms are good, staff is extremely helpful and food is great.
Great value for money!

After changing 4 hotels on my frequent visits to Pondy, I am happy with this place, I have been staying there regularly for the past two years.

Aisshvarya Shah

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aisshvarya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Pondicherry Executive Inn and enjoyed every minute of it. Conviniently located within walking distance from the beach, the ashrams, temples and most of key Pondy spots, it is a quiet and quaint hotel. The service is great, with everyone from the security to the director taking that little extra effort to make the stay pleasant. The room service, and food quality was par excellence and though I missed the breakfast, I have heard rave reviews about the same.
I stayed here at the recommendation of a friend, and would be happy yo recommend it to anyone going forward. Keep up the good work guys.!

Room Tip: The top floors have a superb hangover balcony that I loved.!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shivaraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the Pondicherry Executive Inn. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. All fundamentals of the hotel are of very high standard.
A lovely, quiet hotel with superior service. You will find shelter in this hotel very quiet, cozy, homely, and clean. Hotel Staff are friendly, can adjust to your needs, will make your wish, will help and make you feel really well serviced. The Service is immediate and pleasant, no accounting hassles, no nagging and a personal individual touch given by a caring sweet director everyday enquiring regarding the services and taking time to give information and updates.
Rooms have essential amenities. Our Double room Suite was spacey, clean and tidy, the air conditioners were working in both the rooms keeping the temperatures very pleasant in spite of the harsh hot temperatures in the summer season, the bathrooms were good and clean, the entertainment system were good, and overall it was excellent for a calm, relaxed stay.
Food was excellent. First off all we had a great breakfast buffet with lots of fruit and slight varying menus. The staffs are first class in their passion and keenness to please their customers.
The Beach and all the major Tourist interests are within walkable Radius. The locality is very nice and calm with with a lot of eateries within reach including a lot of international franchises such as Baskin Robbins, KFC, Pizza Hut etc. We spent a really relaxing holiday. All the above is complemented with wonderful and affordable charges.
Overall we would definitely return to this Hotel, we received admirable customer service from all the team and it was a truly enjoyable experience.
Shall recommend this hotel to everyone who prefers to stay as family, who prefers security, cleanliness with no hassles pleasant prompt service.
Stayed in May 2013, traveled as a couple.( AB & P)

Room Tip: You may provide the staff with your requirements and they will be very happy to select the room that...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The moment you reach Pondicherry you realise this is unlike any other town/city of India. The French have left an inalienable mark on the streets and architecture of Pondicherry, while the entire place resonates with the tranquility/calmness of the influence of the Sri Aurobindo Ashram. Staying in Executive Inn was a similar experience where we were touched not only by the peace/calmness of the hotel but also its warmth and hospitality.

First impressions on looking at the hotel is that it would be like any other boutique hotel, however, travellers be warned you cant be more mistaken. Not only are the rooms/toilets/linen clean but the rooms are quaint and pretty. What separates Executive Inn from any other hotel of its class is the personal touch provided by its owner Mrs Beena Sureka who remains available for her guests 24x7. She will not only try and greet you every morning for breakfast but will also make it her personal duty to ensure that your stay in the hotel is more comfortable than staying at your own home. She is a no-nonsense woman at the same time it will be impossible for you to leave the hotel without having befriended her..:)

For travellers wanting to enjoy the Pondy sea breeze and also wanting to be in close proximity to the white town/Ashram; Executive Inn is the best strategically located hotel. Finally, for people who think it is impossible to find good north indian food in the south, please do try the hotel restaurant , you will be wonderfully surprised. As a final sign off our personal experience is that the human touch makes all the difference, that is where Executive Inn scores all the points.

Room Tip: If you want to enjoy the pondicherry sun or the cool evening sea breeze then go for the rooms on the...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikhil1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Tamizh Park
Hotel Tamizh Park
#14 of 82 in Pondicherry
353 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#6 of 82 in Pondicherry
612 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Palais de Mahe
Palais de Mahe
#1 of 82 in Pondicherry
513 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#8 of 82 in Pondicherry
1,134 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#24 of 82 in Pondicherry
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd

Address: Perumal Kovil Street, Pondicherry 605001, India
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range: $24 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the elegant White Town of Pondicherry, this hotel promises homely comfort. Warm service staff attends to all the guests here. Thus, there is not only spacious living space, but also a lot of pampering to look forward to. There is a certain pleasantness in the simplicity of this place. So, be it a business trip or a leisure visit to this city, the Pondicherry Executive Inn has to be the home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing