We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
Nearby Hotels
$84
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Promenade(Pondicherry)
$117
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Sunway Manor(Pondicherry)
$61
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accord Puducherry(Pondicherry)
$63
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Royal Park(Pondicherry)
$64
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RKN Beach Resort(Pondicherry)
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Pondy(Pondicherry)
$274
$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveler rating
549
272
34
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
272
34
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaurobindo ashramvalue for moneyfood funthe main hotelhome away from homehotel ownerwalkable distancehomely atmosphereevery guestrocky beachroom servicecomfortable stayexcellent locationfrench colonyrooms are cleanplace to staycomplimentary breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
690 - 695 of 875 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Simply the best place to stay in Pondicherry.Truely deserves to be no.1 hotel in pondicherry.Awesome service amazing staffs carries very professional and friendly attitude,and you get to eat the best food quality with sufficient quantity served here.Best value for money.Everyone visiting pondicherry should experience this amazing place to stay and you wont feel like staying in any other place everytime you visit pondicherry.Its my home in pondicherry now.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmukherjee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Executive Inn is very close to beach - may be less than half km. Well maintained. Value for the money paid. Drawbacks - It is 150 to 200 meters from the main hotel/lodge/restaurant and car parking, Wi-fi & lift facility are not available.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Jayaraman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I booked this hotel based on previous reviews and I totally agree! The staff are brilliant - welcoming, friendly and super efficient. They will help book autos etc and are very knowledgeable about the area. On arrival I was given a map of the area and excellent advice on where to go and how to get there. It really is like going to stay with relatives!
The room was large with a separate small entrance area with TV, desk and lounger and there was a fridge and complimentary wifi. There was a separate water heater in the bathroom ensuring plenty of hot water. Breakfast was buffet style in the restaurant and was also excellent.
Overall a good place to stay in Pondicherry.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

After a long time i stayed in a hotel where i havnt felt like a hotel, moreover a home..staff acts like they knows you since a long time,,very well behaved, friendly and active. Nice clean rooms with very clean washroom (which i havnt expected for such hotel) with bathtub too.. clean linens. Variety of food is good and nice with hygiene . Though i stayed here on my business trip, then also i will recommend this hotel for family too. as i watched lots of family staying there in the hotel. i will surely visit again when will come to pondi.

Room Tip: Road facing rooms are good to enjoy a busy eve
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lalbahadur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The Executive inn has two buildings, about 150 meters apart. We stayed in the rooms that were away from the main building.. note that there is no room service there. But - since its only 150 m, it's not important. The location is very good - most of the stuff is within walking distance. Only Auroville (claimed to be 8 km away) and the backwaters bit (again 8 km, but both in opposite directions) are away. So very convenient.

When you get here, ask about the handmade paper factory which is 50 m from the hotel, and the weaving unit, both of the Aurobindo ashram.

You can also book bikes/scooters/ricks and cabs through the hotel - they get you decent rates. And Mahabalipuram is 90 km away, a one day trip. Plan to do it on a bike, its easy to do that trip too.

Also, make sure you go to the backwaters/Paradise Beach.. that is one seriously good place.

A couple of tips:
- Take Sunscreen - LOTS :)
- Take a load of patience - it is a small town with just a few things to see.. so most of the time you'll be lounging about - and that is good fun too!
- Hire a bike - definitely fun since you can do a lot of nearby places like the backwaters and the Auroville bit on your own
- If you stay at the Executive inn? talk to the staff - they are quite friendly, from varied states so language is hardly an issue, and are willing to help you out

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank YSSridutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews