We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hostel, Near key attractions”
Review of Hotel Surguru

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pondicherry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Surguru
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2013

What I like most about this hotel was its proximity to key attractions and sea shore. The Sea beach is merely a km away from this hotel. This hotel is also very near to all other key attractions like Bharati Park, Arbindo Ashram, Arulmigu Manakula Vinayagar Temple, Church of the Sacred Heart of Jesus, Seaside Promenade etc.
AT Hotel food quality was excellent. Hotel ambiance was also pleasant. Service was quick and prompt. Bathrooms were very clean. Overall we enjoyed our stay at hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcbinwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Surguru
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 281 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best hotel I have ever stayed. It might be little expensive than other hotels but you will get the service what you have paid for. good location. near to beach. Room, service, hotel staff all are excellent. I recommend this hotel if it's in your budget.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank shutterbug007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our few days stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly & helpful, our room was large and clean with a view of the street. During our stay there was a strike with everything closed until 6pm. The staff made arrangements for the guests to be able to get breakfast & lunch as well as a coffee if we required this. We really appreciated this gesture. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianna1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

It is centrally located hotel, with a good restaurant in the basement. The reception staffs' attitude is very bad. The quality of service is poor. It took us an hour to check in. Would not recommended unless you want to stay in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mackiandrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel was good, and I enjoyed the stay (overnight) until breakfast. We had ordered continental food rather than Indian. After waiting 50 minutes and begging for the food we left without breakfast. In the meantime all the Indian food was served immediately. If they didn't have what was on the menu they could have said and we would have re-ordered. Very poor communication!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank shirleyjmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were stayed in this hotel for two nights during December 2012. nice place to stay for middle class. Rooms are nice and restaurant too. If they provide free wi-fi to the customers will be nice. Because, i was searching for the browsing center to take print out of my ticket which the facility is not available at the hotel. Otherwise nice place to stay/

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOHAN_RTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Dont book this hotel on telephone. I booked 2 double rooms on phone and staff confirmed booking. When asked for confirmation mail, they asked me to send mail at their booking desk. For 3 consecutive days emails were sent but no email was replied. When i called at booking desk, i was shocked to know that no room has been booked on those dates. Reason given was very vague. Receptionist told that they are going to revise the tariff so they did not make booking. But at the time of booking this fact was not conveyed. They are really unreliable.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank nitinabrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0.3 mi away
Abirami Residency & Vista Rooms
Abirami Residency & Vista Rooms
#34 of 82 in Pondicherry
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
0.3 mi away
Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#15 of 82 in Pondicherry
581 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jayaram
Hotel Jayaram
#35 of 82 in Pondicherry
127 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Tamizh Park
Hotel Tamizh Park
#14 of 82 in Pondicherry
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Surguru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Surguru

Address: 104 S V Patel Salai, Pondicherry 605001, India
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range: $37 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Surguru 3*
Number of rooms: 57

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing