We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Budget Hotel!”
Review of Hotel Tamizh Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tamizh Park
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Budget Hotel!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hotel Review:-
Been here 3 times in the last 4 months. The rooms have very nice interiors and they are very clean and tidy. Excellent service by the staff as well. Also, they provide free pickup or drop from
railway station or bus stand. My suggestion is to opt for drop as it may be difficult to get autos from the hotel during late evenings.


Restaurant Review:-
The complimentary breakfast is descent, not much variety though.
The food at the restaurant tastes good, most of the time I had ordered Indian veg food.
I had ordered "Garlic rice" for lunch, was blown away by the taste, ordered the same thing again for dinner, not as good as it was for lunch and color of the rice also changed which I think would mean that this was prepared by a different chef.
The only negative I found about the restaurant was that dishes were way too oily, maybe we can ask them to prepare with less oil at the time of order.

Overall: Excellent place for a budget traveler, total Value for money..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nayak83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteltamil P, Manager at Hotel Tamizh Park, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Valuable Review,

We will check with our chef about the Garlick Rice and other points that we will rectify soon

We need to say thanks for your frequent visit to our Hotel

We are expecting your Next arrival to make garlic Rice recently good

Warm Regards,

Arun Kumar V
Reservation Manager,
Hotel Tamizh Park,
#330, Vazhudavur Road,
Sokkanadhanpettai,
Puducherry -605 009.
E-Mail - reservation@hoteltamizhpark.com
0413-2270701-04 / 8489921011
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    157
    35
    3
    1
See reviews for
121
93
18
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Me and my Wife stayed here for a day had an awesome experience in the stay.Excellent service by the management staff. I booked a suite room it was worth for the money. Food is excellent with a buffet breakfast was complimentary for us. Overall an awesome stay at Tamizh Park..

Room Tip: Go for suite rooms if u want sheer luxury...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lakshmi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteltamil P, Manager at Hotel Tamizh Park, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable Review and visit to our Hotel

Hope this will reach many people and will help us to maintain the standard also,

Thank you very much for your valuable Review

Warm Regards,

Arun Kumar V
Reservation Manager,
Hotel Tamizh Park,
#330, Vazhudavur Road,
Sokkanadhanpettai,
Puducherry -605 009.
E-Mail - reservation@hoteltamizhpark.com
0413-2270701-04 / 8489921011
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Good hotel located near to bus stand and Railway station, well maintained rooms and good room service. Food at the hotel is good and complimentary breakfast is good but it can be better. If you are going for a weekend in pondicherry this place is a best budget choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteltamil P, Manager at Hotel Tamizh Park, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Sir

Greetings from Hotel Tamizh Park Pondicherry !!!

Thank you for your review, Hope to get back your stay soon

Have a nice day !!!

Warm Regards,

Arun Kumar V
Reservation Manager,
Hotel Tamizh Park,
#330, Vazhudavur Road,
Sokkanadhanpettai,
Puducherry -605 009.
E-Mail - reservation@hoteltamizhpark.com
0413-2270701-04 / 8489921011
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

we stayed at three days really good to stay there. response, service all are good. but its not prime location that's the missing there otherwise it's nice and pleasant to stay there. food quality super

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank ranikarthik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteltamil P, Manager at Hotel Tamizh Park, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear Guest,


Greetings from Hotel Tamizh Pak Pondicherry !!!


Thank you for your review, Hope it will reach many people, We agree that we are 3 KM Far from the beach and other site seeing places, for that only we are offering vehicle to drive your self or we are including driver also

Thanks again for your review

Warm Regards,

Arun Kumar V
Reservation Manager,
Hotel Tamizh Park,
#330, Vazhudavur Road,
Sokkanadhanpettai,
Puducherry -605 009.
E-Mail - reservation@hoteltamizhpark.com
0413-2270701-04 / 8489921011
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Our stay was just fantastic! The rooms were a tad small but big enough for 2 people. Both the room and the bathroom, were very clean and the bed was cozy. The room service was quick and they were really courteous and helpful. The hotel is a bit far from any sand beach (I guess nearest being serenity/auro beach which is arnd 6-7 kms), but given the budget, i am sure, you won't have any regret for your stay here! I am looking forward to stay here the next time I visit Pondy. :)

Cheers!!!

Room Tip: The standard room is big enough for 2 people. But I guess when it's more than 2 people, one sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhisek_RoyChaudhuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteltamil P, Manager at Hotel Tamizh Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable review that will helps many to reach us with out doubt full,

Thanks again for the worth full review

Warm Regards,

Arun Kumar V
Reservation Manager,
Hotel Tamizh Park,
#330, Vazhudavur Road,
Sokkanadhanpettai,
Puducherry -605 009.
E-Mail - reservation@hoteltamizhpark.com
0413-2270701-04 / 8489921011
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed there for 3 nights and 4 days.
Staff was very helpful and courteous. Reasonable room rates. Wonderful arrangements for transport and sightseeing. Excellent food @ in-house restaurant.
Buffet Breakfast was wonderful and had a lot of options.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to everyone for a peaceful stay. Ideal for families.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank somarghyadas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteltamil P, Manager at Hotel Tamizh Park, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your stay with us,

Thank you very much for your valuable review too, it will help many people definitely

We are expecting you here to make more comfortable in your next visit

Warm Regards,

Arun Kumar V
Reservation Manager,
Hotel Tamizh Park,
#330, Vazhudavur Road,
Sokkanadhanpettai,
Puducherry -605 009.
E-Mail - reservation@hoteltamizhpark.com
0413-2270701-04 / 8489921011
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Considering the budget it offered we chose Tamizh Park. We were 8 of us.This place is value for money. All the rooms & Toilets are clean. The surrounding location did not provide us a good view from the room. The breakfast was very disappointing. Apart from that the staff are quite friendly and accommodative .

Room Tip: The surrounding location did not provide us a good view from the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhiram_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteltamizhpark, Manager at Hotel Tamizh Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Tamizh Park Pondicherry !!!

Thank you very much for your valuable Review hope it will reach many people,

We are really sorry if our breakfast disturbed you, Please note that we are giving following menu for breakfast

Fresh juice, Cut Fruits , Toast with butter jam, Idly , sampar , chatny, pongal, poori, cornflakes, choice of egg, tea or coffee or milk,

Each day we will change indian breakfast only idly to poori or Pasta ect...

Hope this and all you had in the day, kindly send us mail to our email id if you didnt get the above listed items,

We are really sorry for the inconvenience happens to you

Hope to make you happy in your next visit

Have a nice day !!!


Have a nice day !!!

Warm Regards,

Arun Kumar V
Reservation Manager,
Hotel Tamizh Park,
#330, Vazhudavur Road,
Sokkanadhanpettai,
Puducherry -605 009.
E-Mail - reservation@hoteltamizhpark.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
2.8 mi away
Pondicherry Executive Inn Pvt Ltd
2.0 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#7 of 76 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
2.5 mi away
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#17 of 76 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
2.3 mi away
Abirami Residency & Vista Rooms
Abirami Residency & Vista Rooms
#33 of 76 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bon Sejour
Hotel Bon Sejour
#30 of 76 in Pondicherry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tamizh Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tamizh Park

Property: Hotel Tamizh Park
Address: 330 Vazhudavur Road | Sokkanadhanpettai, Pondicherry 605009, India
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tamizh Park 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tamizh Park is a 3 star Business Class hotel, located in the city centre of Pondicherry. The hotel combines great ambience with impeccable personalized service. We are driven by our philosophy of "building relationships" with our guests with service that anticipates and fulfills your smallest needs. The Hotel has 50 beautifully appointed guest rooms including 3 executive rooms and 6 suites. The Hotel offers great banqueting facilities as well as a Business Centre, Board Rooms and Conference rooms for corporate meetings and seminars. Hotel Tamizh Park does not only offer you best in class services but also offers you a range of facilities to choose from. The surrounding areas of the hotel will give in to your business, leisure, recreational and shopping needs. When it comes to Pondicherry Budget Hotels, you can be sure that Hotel Tamizh Park is by far the best as we ensure that all our customers are satisfied not only by the services we offer indoors but also by ensuring that they can make the best of Pondicherry while they are in the city. There is indeed a lot to do in and around our Budget Hotels in Pondicherry, so give us a call and we will be happy to ensure that you have a comfortable stay with us. "The Dedicated team at Hotel Tamizh Park will strive to provide quality services to the guests at value for money in a comfortable ambience, consistently, to delight all guests everytime." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Tamizh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing