We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
15
37
46
12
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
37
46
12
34
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 144 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2016

My family, along with another couple, visited Pondy for New Year's Eve and stayed at the Hotel MASS. The front desk were very helpful when we arrived, checking us in promptly. Located on a pedestrian or walking street near the Bus Stand. The hotel is well renovated into a 4-star hotel.
We requested for an early check-in, it was approved, we request for a late check-out, it was approved also, even on a year end season time, some hotel would not have approved it.
The reception personnel were very helpful in advise on what to do in the city.
Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner were good, with fresh fruits and juices and everything you would want for it.
The room was very modern, spacious and well appointed. The New Year Bash was organised well & enjoyed it. The buffet was very good with various menu and it was excellent.
Overall a very enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K7_Communique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

i stayed here during an emergency time , the stay was good but not excellent but value to money , if you are solo or with friends you can stay and enjoy with friends, but bit noisy and bit mess . I suggest this for budget stay

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Divakar08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Claims itself to be a 3 star hotel. Facilities are not so good to provide even 1 star. Stayed for 3 days. Water was not coming in bathroom for like almost a day. No one was there to listen the complaint. Also no warm water was provided. Water which came after several complaint was muddy n orange in colour. Booked this hotel as limited rooms were there in pondy for new year celebration and this looked good from outside. Now we are regreting our decision. A sincere advice never book this hotel.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Saaandh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

I have absolutely no liking towards this hotel.
> No room service !! Phones are just there but of no use.
> A tiny lift that cannot take more than 4 members (for a hotel having several rooms). I bet apartment lifts are better these days.
> Coffee service was provided only partially to some rooms. But when we asked for it, they denied of such service. We saw ourself that a tray of coffee mugs and Creamer standing outside a neighboring room, but we were not provided even on request
> No hot water available during prime time of the day. For taking bath in the morning or evening.
> Water is so dirty and it literally shows sediments even in a shallow level of bucket water
> Lunch buffet had many compromise - worst part was we are charged Rs. 350 for one veg buffet which has just sambar, rasam, white rice and gobi fry (fried rice and appalam were provided only on request). There were no desserts, salads, etc.
> Above all, while asking about these issues - there were not even a single person to take responsibility and is readily putting blame on Cleartrip that Cleartrip is told not to allow bookings, but instead being allowed etc. Overall this was total waste of money and time, with lot of stressful situations
> Receptionist inquiring about the IDs as if something illegal is happening in their hotels

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank vijayanandvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2015

We stayed 1 night in Hotel Mass located in the main city. Not really bad. Fairly clean. Friendly staff. The only problem being that since it was close to the main road the noise level could be high specially for the rooms near the road.

Room Tip: Ask back side room
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prajeeshkumar1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews