We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
195
279
115
46
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
279
115
46
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingswimming poolvalue for moneycomfortable staycomplimentary breakfastplace to stayample parking spacebreakfast spreadroom servicetourist spotsdecent hotelhotel is locatedaurobindo ashramnice poolprime locationhouse keepingrocky beach
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 676 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Stayed in the hotel for one night.This was reported 4 star. booked through a travel portal which offered a discounted rate. The check in was delayed. The room did not open with the card provided. Could not be repaired and every time a hotel employee had to come and open the door. The room was not changed. The bed linen and toiletries were of poor quality. Only one wet towel was available and two more made available only in the night. The staff were very polite but the end result was not satisfactory. The breakfast was quite good with a good variety and the lunch was also good.
The hotel is situated in a good area with ample car park and the ambience is good. They have to take care of room maintenance. I only hope that this is only a rare case of bad experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KVenkataramani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

In White town Pondicherry it is one the best hotels that you could get. it has restaurants which offer v good food and people from outside hotels also come to eat in these restaurants.
It goes full on weekends so book in advance. I was disappointed with service as they were delaying the basic requests. this was may b hotel being housefull. All in all Nice rooms and v good breakfast spread but slow service

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Charu1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed for 2 days in anandha inn hotel..Hotel was very good and very clean,food was awesome .Morning buffet was good ...In our stay only cons is room tv is not good .Tv speaker is very bad .Can't hear single word .Rest all good

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asikrahuman M, Sr. Technical Editor at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback, which is helpful to improve our quality service. Sorry for the inconvenience happened now. We will rectify the issue soon. Sure, we will retain valuable customer like you... Thank you for comming. Please visit again.
We will happy to help you at all time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

I booked Anandha Inn for 2 standard rooms for 1 nights. We were family of 4 adults and 2 kids. The hotel is in center of the city, so good for people who don't have their own cars. The hotel is big and is good but not exceptional. The Cleanliness of the hotel requires to be taken care of. First and foremost , my recommendation is don't book the package with Lunch or dinner. Will elaborate later.
First, we were given 1 room with king size bed and second one twin beds, if they knew we are family, they should allocate two rooms with king size beds on same floor, after all they had prior info for a long time. Finally they joined two beds of the twin room, and it was a compromise.
The reception staff and service people are well mannered and very polite, although reception/checkin and checkout counter people can try to speed up the process when more guests are expected on the weekends.
The room we were allocated 302 had no view , even 306 had partial view of the swimming pool. The bathroom cleanliness needs to be better. The AC unit was not sufficient, even though i keep it quite high, i felt it was in sufficient a lot of times. The bedsheets , towels etc were quite clean as is expected. Room service was quite prompt to deliver extra towels and pillows.
The swimming pool is on the first floor and the area is little cramped on the edges, but water in the pool is kept nice and clean. The pool surrounding area in the afternoon was dirty, probably as is kept for barbeque restaurant in the evening. But we expect a property like this to clean it.
The hotel has two restaurants on the ground floor and a barbeque which takes place near the pool. The buffet breakfast spread is good and tasty. No complains. There was a big crowd for breakfast and since the area is limited , some slight inconvenience is there, but the staff was pretty cordial and was managing the affairs.
I had booked breakfast plus dinner package, please dont book it , its not worth it. I had booked it since i read at TA reviews that their buffet is quite good, assuming we will be provided with buffet. They provide a seperate buffet for this package in their surabhi restaurant. Well i had lunch at their surbhi restaurant in the afternoon in a la carte, and yes their food quality and taste is good. During the package dinner we reached the place at 845-9pm, (timing 730pm to 1030pm) and found almost everything cold. The spread was very small , still the staff was not refillling it quickly, despite asking repeatedly. The tandoori roti and nan were totally cold , when my wife asked for hot ones they reheated those and brought it back. I had to shout and through the roti and nan on the table to get the restaurant managers attention. Only on heated exchange did they start refilling the counters with hot food and provided freshly cooked rotis. When you book such a big hotel you don't expect such things. Its better that the hotel can stop the dinner package than giving such experience. Finally had this episode not happened, i would have recommended this hotel despite some of its flaws, but this kind of incident creates a bad memory as they are very much capable of providing good food and service in the same restaurant. Technically they did provide buffet dinner and didn't cheat , but how much would it have cost them if they had provided the package with their normal buffet. Even charging a little more wouldn't have hurt. I guess thats the difference between very good hotels and good hotels, going out of the way to ensure guests are happy.
Coming back, the checkout takes some time, but they are overburdened during weekends. They do provide you option for 1-2 hrs late checkout also without any fuss, so thats good from their end. I have seen some establishments clinging as if you have asked for their kidneys!!
So all in all, decent hotel. Good breakfast spread. Restaurant food also good (but expensive). Hotel is at very busy location, close to aurobindo ashram and beach!

Room Tip: Ask for Pool facing rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Debashish1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asikrahuman M, Sr. Technical Editor at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback, which is helpful to improve our quality service. Sorry for the inconvenience happened now. We will rectify the issue soon. Sure, we will retain valuable customer like you... Thank you for comming. Please visit again.
We will happy to help you at all time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Located in the heart of the city. Well appointed room with good decor. The hotel has all the facilities of a four star hotel- two restaurants, swimming pool with poolside barbacue in the evening,bar, salon etc.
Hotel staff were well behaved and helpful. Breakfast had a good spread starting from porridge to chicken curry. Tried continental dinner in the in house restaurant which was good.
The property is faultless except tap water is slightly salty.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bulbul30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asikrahuman M, Sr. Technical Editor at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback, which is helpful to improve our quality service. We will rectify the issue soon. Sure we will retain valuable customer like you... Thank you for comming. Please visit again...
We will happy to help you at all time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews