We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Ranked #44 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed here in the beginning of March '14. This is one of the best places to stay in Pondy if you are looking for a hotel and not beach resort.

Plus points:
- Good buffet breakfast (was complementary)
- All the food (Indian dishes) we ordered through room-service were good
- The standard room we stayed at is well maintained with all facilities and has clean bathroom
- Big size swimming pool - fantastic (open 6AM to 6PM)
- The location is in the heart of the city - just 600 mtrs from Goubert Avenue beach.
- Free Wifi works well
Minus points:
- Food and service at the poolside restaurant was bad.
- The front-desk staff were not very friendly

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShobAhamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha inn cc & suites

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our hotel.
It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 633 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nice hotel with all kind of facilities available for all kind of people. Nice food different kind of food. We stayed for 2 nights with my family and I loved it. Will definitely choose again is we are visiting Pondicherry.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sovanPratihar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radjane, Front Office Manager at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha inn cc & suites

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our hotel.
It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Outright thieves with very poor customer service. Had stuff stolen from my suitcase, and even worse the locker in my room got locked out as someone had been trying crack the pin on it while we were away. Be very careful with the in room alcohol, they will charge you for stuff you didn't even use. I suggest you ask them to remove all in room chargeable items upon checking in. The guy in the front counter is a lying theif and in any other hotel would be fired for his absolute horrible customer service and the theft he conducts with the mini bar in the rooms.

Stay away from this hotel if you can.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amusashu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radjane, Front Office Manager at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Anandha Inn CC & Suites
Thank you for choosing Anandha Inn for your stay during your visit to Pondicherry.
We are grateful and appreciate for your comments you have rendered. Guest satisfaction has always been our priority, so as to that we will definitely take steps to improve our standard of maintenance of our hotel.
These incident would have been informed to us while your stay or at the time check out. However we will look after and proceed.
Your compliments and suggestions encourage us to strive harder to make your stay an experience to be cherished.
We look forward to your continuous patronage in the future
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed for one night by booking through Goibibo. The stay was fully comfortable and the complementary breakfast was very delicious. Initially, I had thought that the rooms booked through Goibibo might not be as good as those booked directly. But, there is no difference. We stayed in standard room which was amazing and at a cheaper, discounted rate.
I want to make a special mention about the complementary breakfast which was amazing. The variety and taste of each item was better than we had expected. Overall, 10 on 10 to Anandha Inn.
But, the check-in time was 12 PM for booking done through GoIbibo. For direct booking with the hotel, it is 24 hours check-in time. So, people reaching Pondicherry in morning may have issue with this check-in time.
Rest everything was great!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on 4th floor facing towards the front side of hotel. The room stay was comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nehashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha inn cc & suites

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our hotel.
It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

anandha inn is a very good hotel in affordable rates.
there is development work & renovation is going on which creates some problems.
but overall it is a good property.near to beach .complimentary breakfast is really superb.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonachandi_bharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radjane, Owner at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha Inn CC & Suites

Thank you for choosing Anandha Inn for your stay during your visit to Pondicherry.

We are grateful and appreciate for your comments you have rendered. Guest satisfaction has always been our priority, so as to that we will definitely take steps to improve our standard of maintenance of our hotel.

We look forward to your continuous patronage in the future.

warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times in the last 6 months. The rooms are spacious and neat. The 24 hour room service is pretty good. They had ample parking space. The food was decent and it is available throughout the night. Check-in did not take much time even when I checked-in beyond midnight.
I would recommend this place for budget and leisure travelers. This is one of the best options available in and around Pondicherry.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harsh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radjane, Front Office Manager at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha inn cc & suites

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our hotel.
It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.
We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I had the occasion to stay here in the month of February 2014. It was for a conference.
Points to consider:-
1) Too much time taken for check in. simply unacceptable for a business hotel.
2) Awful food. Infact would recommend that the chef be taken for a training in deciding the naming of the dishes
3) Room service was good.
4) Location wise, difficult to reach hotel at peaktime traffic
5) Good wifi arrangements
my sincere advice is to improve the food quality and variety.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank springmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radjane, Front Office Manager at Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Anandha inn cc & suites

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our hotel.

We thank you for the valuable encouragement you have given us. We have noted down the contents. We will take steps to implement the facilities in future

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With warm regards,
S.Rajkumar
Front Office Manager
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
0.1 mi away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
0.8 mi away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#23 of 82 in Pondicherry
401 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#5 of 82 in Pondicherry
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#15 of 82 in Pondicherry
584 reviews
1.4 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#17 of 82 in Pondicherry
629 reviews
1.1 mi away
Annamalai International Hotel
Annamalai International Hotel
#21 of 82 in Pondicherry
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites

Address: 154 Sv Patel Road, Pondicherry 605001, India
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Pondicherry
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pondicherry
#13 Family Hotel in Pondicherry
Price Range: $46 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anandha Inn Convention Centre and Suites is a four star classified hotel located at the heart of the city. 10 min walk to beach and Sri Aurobindo Ashram, French Consulate and govt. public service offices. And walkable distance to the city's shopping centres and downtown. 7 km to Auroville - the international township. 3 km to railway station, 4 km to bus terminal. 140 km to International Airport (Chennai-MAS), 1 hour drive to Mahabalipuram, Chidambaram and many historical places. Well appointed 145 rooms with the option of single or double occupancy. These moderately priced accommodations are ideal for corporate, leisure and budget travelers. This centrally air-conditioned rooms are furnished with all modern facilities like guest supplies, minibar, coffee kettle, electronic key card lock, safe lock, LCD TV, one touch telephone, free Wi-Fi internet, soft comfort pillows, health club, Ayurvedic SPA, swimming pool with Jacuzzi, florist, cosmetic/bookstore, beauty parlour and boutique shop and travel desk. Convention centre with this hotel property has 50,000 Sq Ft banqueting spaces for MICE and social gatherings including pre function areas which can cater up to 1000 PAX each in the 2 large banquet halls and 400 Pax in the small banquet hall, 2 board rooms, 3 business chambers, net browsing area, meeting lounge, 24 hr coffee shop, 59 premium rooms with king size/twin bedded/executive suite/club suite/presidential suite, club lounge with all the facilities adhering 4-5 star standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anandha Hotel Pondicherry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing