We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Maison Perumal(Pondicherry)
$101
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Spray(Pondicherry)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Pondy(Pondicherry)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Le Dupleix(Pondicherry)
$69
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Promenade(Pondicherry)
$66
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Accord Puducherry(Pondicherry)
$163
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palais de Mahe(Pondicherry)
$139
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
192
276
113
45
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
276
113
45
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingswimming poolvalue for moneycomplimentary breakfastcomfortable staymini barbreakfast spreadplace to stayroom serviceample parking spacerooms are spacioustourist spotsnice pooldecent hotelhotel is locatedaurobindo ashramquality of food
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 666 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We travelled to Pondicherry during the Christmas vacation this year. Thanks to Trip Advisor reviews about Anandha Inn before selecting this hotel. Our stay in Anandha Inn was quite pleasant as mentioned in the various reviews. The staff was quite helpful and patiently guided us in explaining must-see places around. The restaurant was quite crowded for the buffet breakfast on the first day; I guess that was because we went quite late. I would suggest guests to go as early as possible for the breakfast; thats what we did the next day. We did not get time to get into the swimming pool but it was quite inviting. We got a 50% discount through MakeMyTrip booking; so do explore that. Overall, it was a good stay and would stay here again if we come back here again (which is quite likely :-))

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subhash_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The stay at this hotel is somehow good with the facilities like Gym, Swimming Pool and the Spa service. The experience with the front desk staff is kind of grey. Some of them were really helpful and warm towards the guests while some others were completely opposite and indifferent.
I had reserved the room through the online reservation system and whiled I checked in I was sent to a pathetic room in the old wing. Though before the online reservation, when I had talked with them over phone, they said they would provide me a good room with poolside view. However after asking the reception, they finally changed it.
The buffet breakfast, which is complementary, was no way close to the standard of the stay. It was dull and monotonous.
I really hope they should work on that.

Room Tip: Go for the pool side view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prosenjit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Rooms smell of dampness; Maintainence of rooms and toilet is poor; Walkways on the floors have sticky floors due to dirt (chip-chip-chip); Location of hotel is 1.5 KM from the beach front; Tea, sugar & creamer sachets are empty and need to be called; Spa shuts down at 6 so when you come back tired you cant get a massage. If you are expecting a budget hotel, you might be happy as the appearance is grand but of you are expecting a luxury stay then you will be greatly disappointed. I lived for 3 days in a luxury retreat outside Pondi and had a beautiful time but 2 days that I planned in Pondi in this Hotel was most disappointing. Reviews in Trip Advisor, etc completely misled me. The reviews and the hotel both suck!!!

Room Tip: None of the rooms have a good view except that of the liquor vend just outside the hotel gate!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank live_to_travel4250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The location is the biggest advantage for families - heart of the city, property is nice and maintained well. The room service was good but the food quality was not upto the mark. Complimentary breakfast was o.k. - the same spread everyday- monotonous isn't it ?

Room Tip: Rooms facing south are the best to chose from
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kumar C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I said only hotel.Restaurant isn't that good, i mean in terms of taste-just average.But it is located in the heart and the main area of the city, so food is not a problem there plenty of good restaurant not to far from here.Rests everything is good-hospitality,available services,etc..And one more thing drinks are pretty much expensive both alcoholic and non-alcoholic.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theaestheticfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews