We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food. Great quiet courtyard. Instant coffee”

Artika Cafe Gallery
Ranked #26 of 468 Restaurants in Pondicherry
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Unique cafe in set in a French art-deco house, featuring works of local and European contemporary artists. Serves one the best French and Continental food in town, with free wi-fi.
Reviewed January 17, 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed a muesli, fruit and yogurt in their serene courtyard. It’s also open in the morning when most other places are not. Good spot.

Would be improved by serving real coffee rather than instant.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank pbesaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 111 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2018

We had a terrible experience at this cafe. The waiter gave us horrible service and disappeared for the entirety of our time there. I ordered a cold long black. However, all I got was minimal coffee and just a glass of foam. My friend ordered a latte and out came a coffee that looked very much like what we could have bought from one of the street vendors. These two coffees cost us an unfair amount. Definitely a cafe worth the skip in Pondicherry if you are looking for a decent cup of coffee.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gemk475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

We stopped by this place for lunch. The cafe is set in a courtyard surrounded by plants. We ordered the homemade mint, lemon and ginger drink with honey and it was yummy!!! For lunch we had the ratatouille pasta and cheese and chicken on brown bread. The chicken was slightly overdone but other than that the food was good. My favorite thing was the banana Nutella crepe with vanilla ice cream.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Paantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

Excellent brown bread toastie. Quiet and quaint. This place was really chilled. Courtyards are a welcome break in the day.

Super fresh orange juice

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank geetavara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2017 via mobile

The highlight here is clearly the setting: sitting and eating in an interior courtyard shaded by trees. It's peaceful and provides some rest from the heat. As for the menu, you'll have the opporrunity to eat good quality meals, mostly Western. The créole salad is excellent as well as the Artika special fresh juice (coconut water with ginger, lemon and mint).

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank A1205CRolivierr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artika Cafe Gallery also viewed

Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 

Been to Artika Cafe Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing