We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truely not-to-be-missed bakery”
Review of Baker Street

Baker Street
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Bakers Street is a bakery on Bussy Street of Pondicherry, which has delicious continental bakery items. It is situated quite near to the Basilica of the Sacred Heart of Jesus. Though slightly expensive, we carried back a lot of the items, as they have 3-4 days shelf-life, for our kids who couldn't come to Pondicherry with us. The Croissants, Twister Chocos, Escargots, Almond Chocolates, Palmier, and milkshakes were yummy. Anyone with a sweet tooth shouldn't miss this eatery.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank pnmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 978 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

A more than value for money place, you get amazing bakery stuff. We had croissants and lasagne both of them pretty amazing

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 602abhinavd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Good Quality....Endless Variety.
It looks like any other Bakery Shop in the market. Once you enter, you get confused as they have so much to offer.
Enjoyed our chicken foot long and pastries with Ice cream.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank SurenMeera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

We were told about this place by a friend and it turned out to be an excellent choice. We were in pondicherry for only 3 days and didn't have time to explore all the cafes. Also we were looking to have french meal only once and this cafe served the purpose!

There was all kind of variety in both veg and non-veg and the taste was good. the place was clean and well maintained.
Do visit!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nimi111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

Ice creams are not so great, way too creamy (no overrun) don’t try exotique ice cream
Some cakes aren’t good, burgers seem fine but the patty’s aren’t freshly grilled/fried

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Arvind Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baker Street also viewed

Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Auroville, Viluppuram District
 

Been to Baker Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing