We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome.. .If you go with no expectations”
Review of Hotel Nature Loft

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pondicherry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Nature Loft
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome.. .If you go with no expectations”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Decent rooms. Average ambience. Good food. This sums up the stay at Nature Loft.
The rooms were clean, so were the bathrooms. The sheets were stained and butted at some points.
The rooms were mosquito infested. Do carry mosquito repellent if you go there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a_kay88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    7
    6
    14
See reviews for
12
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Nature loft is a lovely place. Best with natural materials wich creates the holiday mood. We were a group working in corporate sector,working busy. Turned up for a holiday to nature loft by the ref.of on friend realy nice place to hang up for holidays friendly staffs smiles at us when ever we put them at work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabarirajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Firstly, this is not a beach resort at all. it is just a room for staying, more like a lodge. If you were ever looking for a quality Resort for the weekend or for some fun. you can just ignore this place..
We were a group of 19, (Girls & guys). We had taken 2 Cottages and 3 A/C Rooms..
The cottages didnt have A/c, while the A/c rooms were decent.. The toilets were clean except one of those rooms were the flush wouldn't work, which they said they'll repair, but never tried to..
The worst part of this hotel was its service, well there was no one to do it. We were told over phone about various facilities, but then we got none. The manager was not there after 6 pm. There was only one person who was present after that, but during the night we could not find him either.. We DID NOT HAVE WATER for almost 6 hours in the night, and early morning we had to switch on the motor by ourselves..
The food (breakfast) was decent, but the surroundings and place where it was served was pathetic. It was messy and not clean at all.
About the Facilities, there are close to none. The only advantage this resort has got is that, the Serenity beach is 100 mts away from this hotel(no private beach). The serenity beach is PUBLIC beach and is accessible to all. The beach was also a Fisherman's hub which was filled with Boats and fishermen, however they did not trouble us and there was sufficient place to play about. The beach was amazing. Other facilities which were told to us by the Hotel ppl ( included Camp Fire and Deep Sea Boating) though was available, the Camp fire was to take place in the Beach in public and the deep sea boating did not have life jackets for safety (We didnt try both).
About Safety, there were no issues, for our things in the hotel and our safety at the near by beach. It seemed safe.
The only thing about the hotel was that it was cheap, but it wasnt worth the that either.. Not advisable for family holidays. Infact, not advisable for anyone.

Room Tip: After reading the review's, If you've decided to go there, take the A/c Rooms. Much better t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Rakesh12592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pondicherry hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

If you have any idea of staying here for having fun, please forget it...
Better you shall stay roadside and enjoy far better facilities than at the resort.
1. No body is there at the night time in the resort for any need.
2. When we were staying, we didn't have water from 11PM to 7 AM
3. There was no private beach as it was promised.(No swimming pool either)
4. Food was Ok but hygiene was abysmal.
5. Wash rooms were decent.
6. There's no place near the resort for playing or fun activities. (However, there's beach where you can have fun. The Beach was clean and good)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank pandbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I discovered this joint via a reputed travel magazine. For a change, it was cheap too. On visiting Trip Advisor, the reviews were towards negative and that's exactly what we got. This place isn't worth even Rs. 1000. We were two families with a dog. Nature Loft was the only one we found that would accommodate a dog so we booked by paying up a 50% advance for 3 nights. Big mistake. Please don't go by their website pictures. The place is a wreck. The reception has fallen apart. When I approached the reception to check in, the gentleman across the counter was trying to find my booking reference based on my phone number. He had no clue what my name was. I have to say that the room, linen were clean and so was the rest room (I did fix the non working flush mechanism). As another reviewer has highlighted, the room had a musty smell to it. Thankfully the air conditioning worked so we spent a night and checked out. We had to forget about a refund. I tried but the owner refused to answer my call. He probably guessed why I was calling. The kitchen was right beside our bedroom and the hygiene levels will have you throw up. We never ate at Nature Loft. Parking is non existent. As we visited during Diwali holidays, crackers were being fired up by the locals right next to my gasoline powered car. This kept me on pins as I had no other place to park. There isn't a road of any sort leading you to nature Loft. It is more an alley. I will say that the beach is a short walk from the resort, is clean and the water is blue. To experience the beach, you don't need to stay at Nature Loft. If only I listened to the already published reviews about this place right here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SandeepMohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Never ever try to get into this place. This is one of the pathetic hotel and never ever try to get into this place. Manager is horrible and the service boys are most. Never fall for the concept of buffet breakfast. The photos on the site are just deceiving. They don't resemble to the original even to 1%. Anybody even ever thinking of it please drop the idea. Awful stay!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chandu_RH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The best part of this property is its proximity to one of the nicer public beaches in Pondicherry. Although they have experimented with an idea of a loft under tatched roofs in the upper floors, the interiors have a lot left to be desired. The rooms with AC are too musty, while it can get too hot in the others. The place can surprisingly accommodate a large number of people at any time - good for the owners, but can get too noisy and deprive you of any privacy. Also too few a staff to manage crowds. Left overs clutter common areas, parking is a challenge etc. The sheets and towels were clean. But plumbing and other maintenance was not upto the mark. There also was some trouble between the staff at Nature Loft and the neighbouring restaurant which led to some unpleasant experiences for the guests. If you don't spend too much time in the property, are happy with a public beach, tucked far away from the tourist attractions of Pondicherry city, then this place is okay for the price.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Sajsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pondicherry
7.3 mi away
RKN Beach Resort
RKN Beach Resort
#42 of 80 in Pondicherry
40 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Ashok Beach Resort
The Ashok Beach Resort
#2 of 2 in Kalapettai
153 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Richmond, Puducherry
The Richmond, Puducherry
#36 of 80 in Pondicherry
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Prince Park Farm House
Prince Park Farm House
#27 of 110 in Pondicherry
128 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Coramandal Heritage
Hotel Coramandal Heritage
#7 of 149 in Pondicherry
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nature Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nature Loft

Property: Hotel Nature Loft
Address: No. 16, Mariamman Koil Street, Thandirayankuppam, Serenity Beach, Off Pondicherry-Chennai ECR Near Sarukkupalam | Kottakuppam, Pondicherry 605 104, India
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Pondicherry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing