We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
179
165
68
19
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
165
68
19
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolvalue for moneyjunior suitepleasant stayroom servicewelcome drinknice hotelvisited this hoteldecent spreadnice experienceearly checkcourteous staffnon vegbreakfast buffetcould have been betterpromenade beachexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 464 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2016

We visited this hotel on a weekend and stayed for 2 nights in the 1st week of September. We had booked 2 rooms and the check in was smooth, reception staff seemed to be polite and pretty quick at their work.. The lobby is huge and nicely maintained. The first look is pretty good. Our rooms were adequately big and bathrooms were maintained well; we were also told about the facilities in the room etc. Coming to the buffet, the spread of breakfast and lunch both seemed good. Lunch had ample variety of non veg dishes and real treat for hardcore non veg eaters. Room service wasn't very great. First they took a long time to deliver, in spite of me mentioning that the baby food be delivered first we had to wait for good amount of time. Secondly we got the wrong order delivered. So a little messed up room service there. Otherwise whatever we asked for was delivered in a jiffy. I would have rated this hotel with 4 stars but the only major set back was i had ordered for some baby food on my return journey. i was told that it would be available in 15 mins and had to wait for about 30 mins; which is still fine. When i opened the food to serve the baby it didn't smell pretty good. It seemed like they had burned the food and packed it as is. I was wholly dependent on the baby food and hence was very disappointed to find out it was burnt.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jaisha_Nambiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Dear Mme.Jaianu
Greetings of the season ...!!!

Thanks for sparing your valuable time for registering your positive feed back of your stay and service of le royal park pondy.

we are happy that you had a very good stay in aspect of rooms restaurant and other facilities of our hotel.

we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused because of baby food.
we make sure it won't happen again..

we are looking ahead to serve you once again ...please call us or mail us for your feature visits here in le royal park pondy..

with wishes

A Abdul Gaffur
G.M


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel last weekend , very good hotel .from the check in they welcome with wet towel &welcome drink. Front desk staff guide a about the hotel service & left a room with staff . Wifi ,breakfast good. Pool is amezing.quick Check in & check out .i will recomment this hotel to my friends.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank SomeshP30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Dear Mr.somesh

Greetings from le royal park !!!!!!!!!

we sincerely thank you for your valuable comments.we are happy that we made your stay

memorable with us.

we will deliver our best service once and all.

please do call us or write us for your future visists with us...

Thanks and Regards

A.Abdul Gaffur
G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

It is a nice place to stay and rest under humid whether condition of city. French town us nearby. A must mention for leisure pool. Loved the place. They just need to improve their welcome at reception and room service a bit.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Nikunj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Dear sir/Mme

greetings from le royal park...

we are welcoming your comments...we are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us.

we team of le royal park thanking you for your stay and comments about us.

we are looking ahead to serve you once again.

Regards

AAbdul Gaffur
G.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

We booked this hotel online for family of 3 that included my 2 year old daughter. The room allocated was very small with two separate cots and no place to move around almost looked like servant room and there was a paint smell and and bathrooms were not clean. After complaining we were given another room which was quite spacious and water kettle was not working and had to call maintenance for change of kettle overall i didn't have a good experience though food was good.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank meenasundar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Dear Mme
Season greetings!!!!!!

thanks for reviewing us @trip advisor.we don't have various sizes rooms.
as per star hotel standards all the rooms are made and rooms may varies in bigger in sizes

we are very few hotel in pondy those having a big sized rooms ...

we are continuously up keeping our rooms in all aspects of maintenance.. due to this practice may bath room painted and the smell may be found while staying.
we assure you we try to avoid this type of maintenance practice before checkin.

please do call us or write us for your further visits with us.

with thanks

A Abdul gaffur
G.M




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Had been with wife & kids. Had a great time here. Loved the amenities provided with decent price. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Need to have more options for veggies.
Hotel is very clean & good support staff.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PrashantG631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Dear Guest

Greetings from LE ROYAL PARK PONDY

Thank you for taking the time to write such extensive and positive comments on Trip Advisor.

Your appreciation about the Hotel, all facilities, food offerings, staff attitude and your overall experience is very encouraging and a great source of motivation for all of us.Duly taken note of your remarks and we will work towards providing better experience.

It is always gratifying to receive such wonderful comments. I have shared your feedback with the entire team and we are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay.

We all graciously await your return to LE ROYAL PARK PONDY in near future

With Warm wishes
A Abdul Gaffur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews