We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Le Royal Park, Pondy.”
Review of Le Royal Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Royal Park
Ranked #28 of 81 Hotels in Pondicherry
Chennai
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stay at the Le Royal Park, Pondy.”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We are visiting this hotel @ Pondy for the first time and our stay was good; Rooms are spacious and food was very good; Room service was prompt and affordable; Pool timing must be extended until 9 pm as the days are very hot; The rule of ONLY NYLON SWIMSUITS is absurd. Staff are friendly

Room Tip: Try for pool facing rooms; Road facing rooms may be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dxbbala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear sir

greetings from le royal park pondicherry!!!!!!!!

we are happy to hear from you. we have noted that you need to use pool till 9 .P.M

as per standard hotel policy we are allowing to use pool till 6.30 p. m.

we will consider your suggestions in future it may rises to any guests.

we are anticipating your future visits to our hotel to explore more our

facilities.

thanks for your stay with us, please call us for your bookings with us.

Regards

AAbdul Gaffaree
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    139
    52
    15
    24
See reviews for
136
99
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My experience here was a mix of pleasant as well as 'not so good'. The room was decent,and the decor of the hotel was quite upmarket. The staff was reasonably well behaved and facilities like swimming pool, gym and restaurant were an added relief. In terms of sleep quality, i had the best of my hotel sleeps so far. My daughter thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool as well as the room. For her Pondicherry meant this hotel. Things that disappointed me were the poor wifi, which was much slower than my own 3G network and the quality of housekeeping staff. After check in the bedsheet was found with hairs......although it was changed immediately on complaint, yet such things are not acceptable. The restaurant menu also needs a lot of improvement. However, as an overall experience it was not bad.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manish178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Mr.Manish
Greetings from Le royal park pondicherry!!!!!!!!!!!!!
we are happy to receive your comments and suggestions.we have worked out

your suggestions and we are trying our best out put to keep out this sort of things.

we assure you definitely you will get a memorable experience in your coming visits.

we are looking ahead to serve you once again. please feel free to call us for your

further arrival here.

With regards

AAbdul Gaffaree
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

This is the worst hotel you can ever find in Pondicherry. So horrible has been the experience, that I can't even wait to check out and reach my home to write this review. I'm writing from my hotel room itself.

Take note of what is pathetic about this hotel:

- Checkin was time consuming, took more than 20 mins to reach my room
- Ohh, and even before that reception guy was more interested in explaining the tariff plan to some customer over phone rather than attend to me who has done advance booking with full payment
- Room key / card does not work. Housekeeping guy takes more than 10 mins to come with master key # Room 325
- Room service is very late, Bacardi Breezer with crispy corn takes more than 35 mins
- Crispy corn was not even good to taste... too much of black pepper. Food is thus bad
- TV does not work in room, housekeeping does not pick up call at 10.54 pm in the night
- In room, only coffee mugs and water boiling kettle. No complimentary tea/coffee, milk or sugar sachets.
- Already 40 mins, and am still waiting for the dinner.

The list is endless. This hotel sucks. Avoid it at any cost. Better spend the night on the road.

Ministry of Tourism must withdraw it's certification.

One more goof up, just a minute back - I ordered for 'onion salad' and they sent and billed me for 'green salad'.

#Sucks #Pathetic #Disgusting #

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AnuragJajoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear sir
Greetings from Le royal park pondicherry!!!!!!!
we team of Le royal park thanking you for your valuable comments we regret for the inconvenience ..As per government instruction we have to collect all the particulars of guest while check in time and we have to send it to police station every day for this process it self it will take 10 to 15 minutes,in your part also happened same as per your comments we have accommodated you at right time with out delay.
we have 84 rooms totally and we have 20 port lines, as per your comments while your check in
time front office staff holding a line how you are expecting him to disconnect the call?if you are in call if we disconnect the line u will put the same comments here?
if you are inserting the key card in wrong direction door won't open on your case also same thing happened..the same room we have opened with master key and we have explained you how to operate. as per your food order you are requested serve all food in single time usually we will serve starters then main course but u are urged to serve all food at same time that is the reason it taken little extra time.house keeping staff responded you immediately after seeing your call in console board and they fulfilled your need also that you have not mentioned.
you have requested onion slices complementary after refusing to offer complementary you have ordered onion salad.As per software program for onion,green,and cucumber salads will be billed as green salad only and the price also same for this salads.
As per your crispy corn order we have served the same with pepper garnishing and while receiving time also u didn't refuse that and u have eaten all.we are not insisted you to take the food if you feel that food is not good,you are paying for that and you have right to refuse but u haven't did so?. Along with the kettle all tea coffee supplies kept covered and our person also showed you the same.
As a G.M i have mentioned my mobile no in all rooms welcome letter that also kept in writing table for guest convenience but you have not informed me also.
after seeing all your comments we feel that you have written this comments intentionally for damaging our good will but we have noted your comments in positive way and we will strive hard to achieve best service for once and all.
we are once again looking ahead to welcomes you to our hotel for a peaceful stay.we assure you we will deliver the best service and make your stay memorable.Feel free to call me for your future visits we are eagerly awaiting to serve you.

with thanks

AAbdul Gaffaree
G.M
Hotel Le royal park pondicherry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The room was decent. The service quality was adequate as well. One good aspect was the free wifi connectivity. Only during checkout there was an unnecessary delay, as the housekeeping staff were apparently supposed to check the minibar (which was anyway empty). I presume they actually wanted to check if we had damaged something or taken something from the room, which is alright. But considering we were in a hurry to catch our Bus I wasn't too pleased by the extended delay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Jp H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalpark, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear sir
Greetings from Le royal park pondicherry!!!!!!!!!!
we team of Le royal park thank you for your valuable comments and suggestions.
we have noted your feedback on mini bar.check out procedure is to ensure that
you didn't missed any of your belongings in room.
we make sure to do it on time.
we are looking forward to be of service with you.
Regards

AAbdul Gaffaree
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Had an Amazing experience here... very nice ambiance, awesome food.. very courteous staff.. Nothing more that you ask for.. GREAT Place.. Highly recommended..... Room service is very quick and efficient. We enjoyed every bit of living here..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cooldew1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear sir

Greetings from le royal park !!!!!!!!!!

we team of royal park thanking you for your energetic comments.

we assure you we will deliver the same service for once and all.

thanks for your stay once again we are welcome back to royal park to get a

royal service.

we hope to see you soon.

Regards

AAbdul Gaffaree
G.M
Hotel le royal park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottayam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014

we stayed here for 2 days.the location in very good.the hotel is very neat and well maintained.rooms are big and clean.staff is really good and helpful.room service is top class.breakfast need to improve a bit...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drgrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear sir

Greetings from le royal park!!!!!!!!!!!!

we are delighted to receive your comments.your positive comments giving us great energy
to achieve more guest satisfaction.
we team of royal park welcoming once again to stay with us to get a wonderful
experience.

regards

AAbdul gaffaree
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had a very comfortable stay in the hotel. The ambiance, interiors and the room was good. The staff was very friendly and we had a pleasant check in. The room provided was neat with all the facilities and the bathroom was also neat. The complimentary breakfast provided was good, though the breakfast ends by 10 a.m. which is little troublesome as we have to wake up early even on vacation. The pool was decent and neat. Though i would say the room service was not upto the mark. We had to wait for an hour to receive the food which we ordered. But overall its a very good hotel to stay for the price paid.

Room Tip: Check for the rooms with pool facing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sruaneesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroyalpark1, General Manager at Le Royal Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear sir
Greetings from Le royal park pondicherry!!!!!!!!!

we team of royal park thanking you for your energetic comments.we are happy that we have

made your stay a memorable one. As u suggested breakfast timing we are extending

till 10.30 A.M regularly. Room service part order time we have rectified.

we are awaiting to serve you once again.

With thanks

AAbdul Gaffaree
G.M
Hotel le royal park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
1.6 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#7 of 81 in Pondicherry
596 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
0.6 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#16 of 81 in Pondicherry
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bon Sejour
Hotel Bon Sejour
#32 of 81 in Pondicherry
99 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
0.3 mi away
Annamalai International Hotel
Annamalai International Hotel
#21 of 81 in Pondicherry
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Park

Property: Le Royal Park
Address: No 168 Kamaraj Salai | Pondicherry, Pondicherry 605013, India
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 81 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Royal Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the elite hotel in pondicherry which is representing the french architecture and remembrance of anglo- french era. Ideally located in the mid of the city.the hotel has very easy access to all major tourist attractions within one kilometer.we have choice of 4 restaurants and 3 variety of halls to cater all sort of pepole and occasions.For fitness freak we have spa center and gym. we have 2 swimming pool for both adults and kids.24hrs coffee shop to serve round the clock food and bevarage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Royal Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing