We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshest coffee and food”

New Banana Cafe &Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 465 Restaurants in Pondicherry
Price range: $1 - $4
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

Lovely green rooftop terrace on quiet street just outside white town. Food all made fresh and served quickly. Best cafe in Pondy

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank richardfV228PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 157 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2019

When we reached the restaurant, I was not sure it was the right place. It is an open restaurant covered with a big thatched roof. There are books one can borrow to read. But the food was exceptional. I have not eaten such succulent chicken elsewhere! And the breeze in the evening makes it a great stop

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank mrinalinibatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

Had dinner in this lovely spot this evening, food was delicious and cooked to perfection. Lovely chilled atmosphere, staff very pleasant and informative about the city.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank annie1DublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

Ohh, this is one of the most beautiful places restaurants I have visited in Pomdicherry. The interiors and the decor are all indigenous. The best part is the menu card which is decorated with shells. The staffs are jovial and helped me to select my dinner. Now coming to the food, it was delicious. I ordered a tomato smoothie and garlic chicken and I can say I loved the tomato smoothie. If you are in Pondicherry do visit this place. Highly Recommended.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank vikasshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2018

Tried the vegetarian options here. It was quite good . My friends had non vegetarian and they said it was heaven

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Banana Cafe &Restaurant also viewed

Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
Pondicherry, Union Territory of Pondicherry
 

Been to New Banana Cafe &Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing