We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option in Pondy”
Review of Accord Puducherry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Accord Puducherry
Ranked #25 of 85 Hotels in Pondicherry
Reviewed February 14, 2014

It is the best option available noe for business trip . Decent rooms, good restaurent. Only service to be more professional. Chek in check out is not so pleasent, quick. Overall a good stay. The main gate is just at a signal. Some times very inconvinient to gat your car out. Hotel view is nice from outside.

Room Tip: bath room to be more cleaner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sanjeev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra R R, General Manager at Accord Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Mr.Sanjeev
Greetings from Accord Puducherry!!
Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.
We at Accord aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations.
I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel, especially the staff and food, are truly inspiring.
Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Puducherry and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.
It’s When You Win, We Win!1
Warm regards
Ravindra Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 669 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

Accord is among the decent star hotels for someone who is not looking at staying in any of the french styles boutique hotels in Pondicherry. The rooms, restaurant and bar are good.
It is located in a very busy junction so gets very noisy and it almost outside the main pondicherry town. Ideal for business executives, and for tourist it is must to have a transportation if you would like to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudanshu80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra R R, General Manager at Accord Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Mr.Sudanshu
Greetings from Accord Puducherry!!
Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.
We at Accord aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations.
I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel, especially the staff and food, are truly inspiring.
Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Puducherry and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.
It’s When You Win, We Win!1
Warm regards
Ravindra Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Good central Location, rooms also nice, spacious clean and well decorated.Highlight is the food, breakfast buffet is excellent.
However we were left with negative experience while checking out, we were told that one of whisky bottle in minibar had broken paper seal and we had to pay for it.we never used anything from fridge,inspite of this we were told to pay for the whisky.we didnot want to create a fuss or complain we just paid the money. receptionist did not have a proper reply and insisted on us paying.
Is it our responsibility to check each and every bottle in the fridge on arriving ???

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usmansha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra R R, General Manager at Accord Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Mr.Usmansha
Greetings from Accord Puducherry!!
Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.
I regret the inconvenience you had been put through and understand your disappointment caused due to this during your stay. We at Accord aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations. I would like to assure you that remedial measures have already been instituted to avoid recurrences in future which will definitely be evident during your next visit.
I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and please be rest assured that we will do every thing possible to match your expectation and experience.
Warm regards
Ravindra Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We went to Pondicherry last month and chose to stay at this hotel. The location is in the heart of the city and very close to French Colony. The rooms are luxurious and quite relaxing. The staff also is very cordial though some of the might know Hindi and may even have trouble speaking in fluent english. The breakfast buffet was amazing. The choice was quite eclectic - we were filled to the brim!

I would say go for it.

Room Tip: You don't want the road-facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qwertyhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra R R, General Manager at Accord Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear valued guest
Greetings from Accord Puducherry!!
Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.
We at Accord aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations.
I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel, especially the staff and food, are truly inspiring.
Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Puducherry and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.
It’s When You Win, We Win!1
Warm regards
Ravindra Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip. We, 5 of us, were to reach the hotel around 12 in the mid night and requested the hotel reception if food could be provided. To our surprise, we were treated to a full course dinner served hot by the Seasons restaurant with smile and courtesy. The room was impeccably clean and tastefully decorated. What stands out is the friendliness of the staff and prompt service of the housekeeping department. The hotel is centrally located and beach is just 2 km. The only negative was the size of the bed; it was a bit too narrow.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra R R, General Manager at Accord Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Mr.Arun
Greetings from Accord Puducherry!!
Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.
We at Accord aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations.
I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel, especially the staff and food, are truly inspiring.
Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Puducherry and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.
It’s When You Win, We Win!1
Warm regards
Ravindra Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great food , hospitality , cleanliness and service. To my knowledge ! The best property in Pondicherry at a very resonable price .
Keep it up Accord , you have a great future.
Brahma
Room no. 202
Dt. 15th Jan , 2014.

Room Tip: I stayed in 202 and it was good. I can't comment on the spa since I did not use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brahma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra R R, General Manager at Accord Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Mr.Brahma
Greetings from Accord Puducherry!!
Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.
We at Accord aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations.
I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel, especially the staff and food, are truly inspiring.
Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Puducherry and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.
It’s When You Win, We Win!1
Warm regards
Ravindra Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here on an official tour and a place which was thought to be average turned out to be really good. Food is clearly the highlight and everything was very tasty. Never imagined that one would get mung dal halwa better than what you get in many places in north India. It’s like getting authentic neer dosa in Jalandhar :). Would highly recommend this place for stay and food. Little away from promenade though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celebrate-Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravindra R R, General Manager at Accord Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear valuable guest
Greetings from Accord Puducherry!!
Thank you for staying in our hotel and giving your valuable feedback.
We at Accord aim at winning guest satisfaction and it is only through such feedback from discerning guests like you that we strive to improve our services and facilities to the best and meet up to your expectations.
I am thrilled to know that we were able to delight you with our services and facilities and your comments about our hotel, especially the staff and food, are truly inspiring.
Once again, I thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Do write to me or call me during your next visit to Puducherry and it will be a great pleasure meeting up with you.
It’s When You Win, We Win!1
Warm regards
Ravindra Raju

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
9.9 mi away
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
#18 of 85 in Pondicherry
823 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#28 of 85 in Pondicherry
427 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#6 of 85 in Pondicherry
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
2 mi away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#8 of 85 in Pondicherry
1,208 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Windflower Resort and Spa Pondicherry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accord Puducherry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accord Puducherry

Address: 1 Thilagar Nagar Main Road, Pondicherry 605009, India
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 85 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range: $58 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Accord Puducherry 4.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Accord Puducherry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing