We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely infrastructure but sloppy service”
Review of Accord Puducherry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Accord Puducherry
Ranked #17 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Let me start with the positives..
wonderful location, beautiful rooms and quality of fittings in bathrooms also outstanding
We had booked for 3 adults in a room, and when we asked for the extra bed, they only gave us a mattress and asked us to use that instead of an extra bed. After a lot of discussions, and parleys with the manager, an extra bed was provided to us by 9 pm.
The spread at the buffet table was very generous and lavish, however the service from the kitchen is a tad sloppy. Will be a wonderful hotel if these kind of issues are sorted out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SudhaPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
accord p, Front Office Manager at Accord Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your visit. We understood the extra bed issue. We are taking initiatives to solve the problem. The kitchen staff also is getting trained for better service. You will defenitely find a difference in the future. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 630 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

(1) Location: Very prominent and centrally located. (2) Check in: Fast and smooth (3) Rooms: Big,beautiful and well furnished . (4) Bathroom: Big with all amenities (5) Towel and linen clean and crisp (6) Housekeeping: very good (7) polite and helpful staff (8) 27" Sony t.v. with very poor cable connection.It is indeed very disappointing that such a class hotel is using cable connection which has very very poor reception.(9)Tea coffee maker and bathrobes are provided in the room.(10) ample parking space with good facility for drivers. (11) Great looking lobby. (12) Very clean and crisp linen and towels. (14)Food: Expensive and not very tasty. (15) Breakfast: Very good buffet (16) Sleep quality: very good.(17) check out : good . Will stay here again and give a 8/10 .I would have given 9/10 to this hotel but for the poor t.v. reception.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarojpatni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
accord p, Front Office Manager at Accord Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for the wonderful review. We really appreciate the way you gave the points numbered. We are taking necessary steps to improve the picture quality. You will find the difference in future. Thanks once again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was the second time I was going to Pondicherry, tried my usual hotel, could not get the same and ended up in Accord. When making the booking chose 1 adult as against 2 and finally with my son ended up in the hotel as 3 adults. I thought the hotel would charge triple the rate. Instead since I booked for a double room the rate for one additional adult was checked online and charged for the same. The room was big and provided with a sumptuous breakfast the cost included in the package. The location of the hotel was in the centre of Pondicherry giving easy access to most of the places. The food in the restaurant was equally good making it a good place to stay. I would strongly recommend anyone visiting Pondicherry to try this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
accord p, Front Office Manager at Accord Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Guest, Its really nice to see that the reservation was handled in a good manner and also the check-in. Thanks for staying with us. Looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a proper five star hotel located in the middle of a city. Rooms are very well done and the service is awesome. We just had the breakfast there, they had lot of variety but it was still a little sad. We got a very good deal on make my trip and it was worth the money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riah26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
accord p, Front Office Manager at Accord Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for staying with us. We are very happy to see your comments. Hope to see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

As we are stayin in Pondicherry, mostly w/end try to find a place for lunch with friends. One w/e w entered in ACCORD, buffet lunch, very good food, variety, veg, non-veg and salads, desserts. Excellent. We enjoyed a lot, now almost 8 times we went there and enjoyed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSChanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
accord p, Front Office Manager at Accord Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review. We are so happy to see a repeated guest makes a review and appreciating our food and service. It makes us to serve better. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I should say that this is the best hotel in terms of the size and grandeur in pondy,we were there for a wedding and drowe down straight to accord pondy and everything was butter smooth from the welcome,check in etc,but unlike international hotels thre was none to escort us to the room,the swimming pool was adequate but was not manned,the gym had world class precor equipment s but was cramped,the rooms were wonderful and fresh,the food was great,room service took a little longer,the bar was beautiful and there was a dj playing that night,they have a good range of international spirits,I asked for a cigar which they did not have,over all a great hotel but can stretch themselves a bit to be world class.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank shobi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
accord p, Front Office Manager at Accord Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review. The way you appreciate our hotel and service makes us so proud and enthusiastic. We have noted your comments and we will take necessary steps to fulfill it. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We went on a weekend trip. We wanted something comfortable, yet not very expensive. Got a good deal from arzoo.com. So good - that we were sort of skeptical of how the hotel will be. Sometimes the hotel can be VERY different from its online pictures!

We were pleasantly surprised. It did give a nice feel of a mid-range hotel. Closest comparison will be the Marriott Courtyard chain (international), or say, Royal Orchid (Bangalore/India).

The "welcome" was professional (wet towel, fruit juice, welcome letter etc) and check-in swift. The room was 'well-sized' and the air conditioning was nice. Mattresses/linen matter the most to us - and we were happy in that regard too.

The mini-bar is expensive; but that's OK. They have 24 hour room service - and yes, we did use it at 2 AM!

The restaurant is fine (the only time we used it was for breakfast).The bar looked nice (though we didn't use it). Swimming pool is average, but kid friendly.

Overall, my wife, my 17 month old daughter and I had a nice experience staying at The Accord

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sameer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
accord p, Front Office Manager at Accord Puducherry, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review. We are happy that we are impressing you in a professional way. It will continue in future also. Give chance to your friends to taste the Accord Hospitality. Hope to see you again with your friends. Thanks again to gave us a chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
1.7 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#6 of 82 in Pondicherry
621 reviews
9.9 mi away
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
Bonjour Bonheur Ocean Spray
#20 of 82 in Pondicherry
791 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Promenade
The Promenade
#8 of 82 in Pondicherry
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#22 of 82 in Pondicherry
402 reviews
1.5 mi away
Shenbaga Hotel & Convention Centre
1.6 mi away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#15 of 82 in Pondicherry
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accord Puducherry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accord Puducherry

Address: 1 Thilagar Nagar Main Road, Pondicherry 605009, India
Location: India > Union Territory of Pondicherry > Pondicherry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 82 Hotels in Pondicherry
Price Range: $56 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Accord Puducherry 4.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Accord Puducherry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing